• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh2097nr, 15.6", Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen™ 7, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, FHD is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 236.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_685K7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Omaha Mike from Great box at affordable price Great Laptop - Performs exactly as expected
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by JLGreen from Repeat Customer I have bought HP laptops for years! Wouldn't want anything else. This one did not disappoint.
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by UtkGrad101 from Great CS Super quick and easy to order via the chat feature
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mike34786 from Nice design but keeps crashing Very sleek and comfortable. But the system keeps crashing.
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike the Train from Happy with the HP! I am totally impressed with the speed and ease of use of this product.
Date published: 2023-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chine from LAPTOP Great laptop! Wonderful and super fast!
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marie McP from Love! This machine is EVERYTHING!
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by ratgamer from Hp Laptop I love this laptop! it has the power to run semi demanding games with no lag and the fans are quiet and nice keyboard is smooth and perfectly laid out
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by BTHS from Constant pop-ups ad-s Don't like the constant pop-ups for virus ad's
Date published: 2023-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by reviewing person from A so-far worthy replacement for a grand machine I got this laptop to replace my HP 15-ay011nr which, with added ram and an SSD, has been a real workhorse for the past 7 years. (It is still going strong, but the case is cracked so it will be put on the shelf behind the big screen and used for streaming from now on.) This new laptop, the first I've had with and AMD chip, is so far performing well.
Date published: 2023-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by RoyLee from My New Pavilion I am really enjoying this unit! Keys are large and the backlight feature is awesome! I am used to older units or refurbished models, but the price makes this unit a very great deal! I feel the comfort in the speed of the processor. And live streaming is viewed seamlessly without the buffering activity! The SSD Drive is a wonderful concept! Awesome! Smooooth!
Date published: 2023-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by LisaM415 from Perfect for internet and home use Machine is fast and lightweight. Exactly what I was expecting when I ordered. This was purchased for an older user who needs only the basic options. This PC is the perfect fit for them. It was a tradeoff between RAM and hard drive size. I'm glad I went with the increased RAM. It makes all the difference in the performance. My only complaint is all the pre-installed software. That said, this machine was so fast, it only took half the regular time to uninstall all the fluff. HP is always my first stop to buy new hardware and they always meet my expectations.
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentina from Five stars The laptop is better than I expected. I'm very happy with this purchase. The screen is so comfortable and the quality is amazing, so is it the quality sound. Thank you very much!
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Pavilion Starts quickly and internet access is instant so I am extremely pleased
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by veryvince77 from Great laptop, mine does not have wifi Love the laptop, got a great price and it came quickly but does not have wifi so I had to run out and get a wifi dongle. Seems like the description implied that it did have wifi but I needed a quick solution so a dongle it is.
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Margaret L. from I love my new laptopit is awesome. It is awesome
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timi z from Excellent product! I really like this laptop, purchased directly from hp.com with all specs that I wanted and with a very reasonable price. I strongly recommend it to anyone!
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by YSA1 from Best Laptop Ever!! Love It!! This laptop was the best purchase ever and the best laptop I have ever bought. The color is unrealistically beautiful and indepth and the sound is pretty nice. It is much better than my last laptop and I will definitely recommend it to someone who is just needing something for schoolwork or office work.
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by jlmOakley from Fits my needs This is a replacement for a older HP laptop that was showing it's age
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jana A. from Nice Laptop at a Good Price This is my third HP laptop. . .HP's are the first brand I look for as I've had such good look with them. I believe that will be the case with this one too. I love the size and the screen is great. My last one has two things I miss in this one, hence the 4 rating rather than 5. . .having a cd drive included and I miss the touch screen.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by C Millard from Super Happy Super happy with the HP Pavilion. Easy setup, fast speeds, not a lot of extra junk software, nice sleek design that travels well.
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by J Irvin from NEVER Buy a computer through the HP website My Computer Crashed the day that I received it. It took 4 days for HP to send me a recovery stick. I was pressured to buy an extended 3 year warranty as they wanted to charge me for the recovery stick. I will NEVER buy a computer again on the internet. I will buy local so I can return the computer if there are problems as I had with HP laptop.
Date published: 2023-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Monitors not being detected. All of a sudden, it's not detecting other displays. My docking station is working fine because I can use my mouse and keyboard, but the monitors are not being detected. It was working find a few days ago.
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Business use Looks great
Date published: 2023-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by cobra97 from Great value, performance and battery life I bought a similar model two years ago from HP, and this one is just as good as the first one. Snappy performance, good graphics, and very good battery life. All in all, a very good value in a home laptop.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jim H.S. from Laptop good but cannot find Product Key for Office My laptop came with Microsoft Office but I cannot seem to find the product key so I can use Word, Excel, etc. Where do I find the product key ? This is causing some distress.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Les ! from Issues with screen casting Works well, but keyboard is not very sensitive. Unable to to cast screen at all
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ronald Lutz from Dealing with set up issues.. It has taken me time but I am slowly figuring things out. I had a long time finding how to turn the computer on. I did not realize that my pin was what was called the password on my previous computer
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by johnwhy from HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh2097nr This is a terrific laptop for the price. It is ideal for general small business work and school. The display and sound are quite good. I also like the keyboard.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50CalG from Solid for the cost Good for office use. Not really for creating a workstation though.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jander from Good Buy Good Pc for the price!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easiest purchase It was the easiest professional method of purchasing a superior product
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by My hands from New laptop The keyboard is causing numbness and tingling in my hands. Have to order a wireless keyboard. Other than that, I like it.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ange2020 from Good laptop but screen glitches (box arrived with dent) It is a good laptop but the screen glitches (box arrived with dent) and I placed a case so they would help me take the next steps to get a new one in exchange and I have not been reached out to. I paid for express shipping because I needed it fast only to get a broken laptop.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greenleaf from Almost good enough. Very nice laptop. 2 negatives though, 1 of which I should have noticed. The keyboard is silver making it a little difficult for my eyes to make out the individual letters. 2. The battery dosen't last as long as advertised, definitely disappointed there.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jersey Deb from Awesome Am thrilled with my new laptop! It’s sleek and fast!
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by RJSM from Too Much Bloatware Way too much bloatware. It feels like I paid good money just for an ad-generating machine. I'd like to be able to buy a computer without all the crap pre-installed.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jrocha from Great I loved the laptop. It's perfect for my at home appointments, research, and work related tasks.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by kad7777 from So far so good Only have had the laptop a short time, but everything working great right now.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nana88 from Fast but... It's faster, at least now when I don't have a lot loaded but at 71 years, it's a bit annoying to learn the quirks of Windows 11. Also, being a laptop, the sharper edges on this one are not helpful if using it in bed as I currently am while recovering from surgery.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kyra from Good for the Price Fairly good PC for the price but could have included a media slot with it.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by ThommyB from Fast, reliable and great picture. Nice clean design and I love the backlit keyboard and the way the lights turn off, when not using it. I was surprised to find the keyboard is easier to read in the daylight when the backlit feature is off. The screen is just right for my needs. I would have ordered the 17", but my backpack fits the 15" perfectly. Great, clear picture. The computer is fast, with a quick start-up and shutdown.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Computer great but.... Computer is great but the warranty is questionable and no one has responded to my inquiry.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by anonymous_me from overall is good battery life is up to 5hrs on continuous usage
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by SandyCWV from Happy I Upgraded! Works great! It took me a minute to figure out how to make the backlight on the keyboard stay on. It is speedy and perfect for what I need.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP 15-eh2097nr Great computer however during my shopping review I thought I read that it was a touch screen. It is not. That was one of my major wants when I purchased this computer.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by DeandraL from Just a few things… Compared to my MAC; the brightness doesn’t get that bright and the sound isn’t that great, not very clear. Other than that, I guess I have no other problems so far.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by jpuente10 from This is a good deal This is perfect for a young student who needs a solid computer for all work
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by JNK1 from Great laptop Love this computer. Great screen good touch on the keyboard. SSD is super fast. You will need to get the Multi port hub
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by JNettie from Great computer for the price Great laptop and easy to use. Quick charge and fast. Great price.
Date published: 2023-01-19
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_157, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_685K7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Backlit screen?

Asked by: Byron R
Yes, this HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh2097nr features a backlit screen.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-12

What kind of  Virus protection, does it have ?

Asked by: Crazydronepilot
The HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh2097nr comes with a free trial of McAfee Live Safe software. Also, Windows 11 has built-in Virus protection as well. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-02

What games can It play I know it has a ryzen 7 but idk the specific

Asked by: Thatone
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-02

Does this have touch screen?

Asked by: Akil
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh2097nr does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-09

What's the difference between the 15-eh2097nr laptop and the 15-EF1183OD laptop

Asked by: DC9965
For personalized assistance with comparisons, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect solution for your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

does this laptop have touch screen

Asked by: larry83
No, this HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh2097nr does not have a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-12

What kind of screen does this laptop have? Glass? Soft?

Asked by: NeedToKnow1234567890
This HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh2097nr has a matte finish and not a glass screen. Typically glass screens are only found on HP Laptops with touchscreens.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-19

Can this be hooked up to an external monitor?

Asked by: Dvonjr
Thank you for your question, yes the HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh2097nr can be connected to a monitor, via the HDMI port.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-04-04
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_685K7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT