• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050 Ti Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2097nr is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3F2A1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by NdreB from Speakers are HORRIBLE The speakers are HORRIBLE... I can barely hear the audio when I watch movies. I don't often feel like putting on headphones just to watch a movie but unfortunately these speakers don't work well enough on their own.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by C Gray from Pavilion Gaming Laptop I purchased this laptop for my daughter to use in a class in graphic design. I have some background in electronics and chose this laptop solely on specifications. I don't have any personal experience with this unit but my daughter was pleased with it and said it worked fine for it's intended use...
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star Strider from Great, Fast Ryzen 7 5800H Laptop High quality, excellent processor & related hardware, fast. Win 11 took some getting-used-to, and I was eventually able to get all the apps I wanted to (Task Manager, Resource Monitor, Control Panel, etc.) as desktop icons or toolstrip links. I’ve not installed Steam or any games yet, since I’m mostly using it for MATLAB just now. My laptop is primarily a backup for my HP OMEN desktop. My one concern continues to be the touchpad, since here in the Southwestern U.S. during certain parts of the year fine silica dust gets into everything and eventually destroys the touchpad utility, making the computer useless. Sealing the touchpad with a durable, flexible (polyurethane?) membrane would solve this problem. (This has been a problem with other HP laptops, not yet this one.)
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Normasito from Hp computers Bought not for game playing but photo/video productions. Needed a fast processor and quality graphite card with dedicated memory. So far so good. Still waiting for completed order in February. DVD burner.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by lilJ from Really Good choice! It has everything you need, speed power and price. They nailed it on this one. IT’s loaded
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chance B from Great product I have been very pleased overall with the laptop we purchased.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bomdiggity from Great Features I'm very happy with this device. I would recommend.
Date published: 2021-09-11
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3F2A1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the refresh rate of the display on the HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2097nr?

Asked by: DK285
The refresh rate on this specific model laptop (which i purchased thinking it was 165 Hz due to the answers below) is only 60Hz for the native laptop screen.
Answered by: mike246
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this laptop 60hz?

Asked by: Mike9283
Hello Mike and thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2097nr has a refresh rate of up to 144Hz.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can i add extra hdd as second storage?

Asked by: Billard
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2097nr will have a free hard drive slot for a SATA 7200 RPM hard drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I Change the first SSD of 512 gb and upgrade to 2TB ? Is it compatible with SSD 1TB 860 EVO Samsung (Form Factor: 2.5'' SATA III)?. How much capacity of SSD can you put in the first and second slot?

Asked by: GoodDust
Thank you for your question! On the Hp 15-ec2097nr computer, you can have for example any of the following dual configurations. 256 GB, PCIe, NVMe, TLC, solid-state drive + 1 TB, 7200 rpm hard drive 128 GB, PCIe, NVMe, TLC, solid-state drive + 1 TB, 7200 rpm hard drive 128 GB, PCIe, NVMe, TLC, solid-state drive + 1 TB, 5400 rpm hard drive What you could do is in the hard disk space (HDD) place a 2.5" SATA 3 SSD up to 2 TB or replace the 512 SSD that takes your computer factory for one of greater capacity if desired.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the USB-C port support USB to HDMI output? My older Pavilion does but when I try to on this one it doesn't work, despite having the correct drivers.

Asked by: binterbox
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the Tgp of the 3050ti graphics card in this hp pavilion gaming laptop model?

Asked by: Trey w
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, that information is not available to this forum. For assistance with this question please contact HP Store Support directly. They can be reached by opening a chat on this page.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I upgrade the RAM of this laptop to 32gb? Can I also put a second SSD or HDD in this laptop? Respond, please. Thanks.

Asked by: NickSilver7
Thank you for your interest in the HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2097nr. The RAM can be upgraded to 32GB of RAM and a second SSD hard drive can be installed.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can you upgrade the ssd?

Asked by: Alex4893
Thanks for your question! Yes this HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2097nr hard drive can be upgraded.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-01-14
  • y_2024, m_7, d_16, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_3F2A1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT