• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 10 Home 64
  • AMD Ryzen™ 3 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Vega 8 Graphics
  • 8 GB memory; 128 GB SSD storage
  • DVD-Writer
See Product Details
HP Pavilion Desktop - TP01-0145m is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 107.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UQ91AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by smiling with HP from Very pleased I've had my Pavilion for almost three months. I have no complaints. It's fast and powerful. It's one of my wisest purchases.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pourshot from Lacking In Power and Design Bottom line up front - Under powered (100 watts) and poorly designed from a storage and or upgrade perspective. -- Long text: I am no longer a power user so I do not need the gamer's special. but I do need several (3) monitors for spread sheets and other such. Unfortunately, the power supply is only 100 watts and will not support a video card that can support 3 or more monitors *AND* it does not have generic connectors, so it is not easily replaced with a stronger one. Also, the C drive is a flash drive. Really meant only for the OS and not additional software or files. Since many (most?) software products auto-install on the C drive, you quickly run out of space.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by unknown256 from You can always depend on HP Great computer at a great price. I have bought HP products in the past and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by a m k from 2nd time's the charm, I hope I am happy that my 2nd new computer is working and has continued to work in the 2 weeks or so that I have it set up. I bought a new desktop a month ago and had to send it back due to a defect. So far, this one works. I also appreciate the willingness of the staff to honor the price I paid for the first one and to NOT charge me more for the second computer. While the sticker prices were the same, I paid less for the first one thanks to a special program.
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by C Richards from The HP Pavilion Desktop - TP01-0145m This desktop is very light - good but tinny letting me hear the inside buzzing noise that goes on and off a few times an hour but stops if thumped a bit- bad. It's not a whirling fan noise, that's different. The DVD player doesn't play Blu-ray unfortunately and makes a noisy clicking when searching for the area it needs to read again because it is so lightweight. The USB and headphone jacks in front are convenient - good, if not messy looking when everything gets plugged in - bad. The on/off button is too far recessed and so doesn't away engage when pushed. The keyboard that came with it was small which is fine if buying a laptop not a desktop. Some keys were rearranged or removed compared to my lenovo keyboard. I use my keyboard shortcuts ALOT and the keys to remain in the same place. It works over all well enough for a the sale price which was good.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael JC from Only 1 minor criticism So far the unit is just fine, I especially like the solid state drive and how quick it boots up. My only minor criticism is the too-small on/off button, it is only ~1/8th inch wide by ~3/4" tall. I have to use my fingernail to press it since my fingers are too fat. Also the on/off button has a very fine light (~1/32" wide x 5/8" tall) which lights when the unit is on, OK; but it also reflects room light when it is off, making me think I had left the PC on.
Date published: 2021-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brow1945 from HP RYZEN 3 for all needs from gaming to work life I bought this about a month ago and use it daily for gaming, work which I teach via Zoom, and do data analysis etc.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by carollynn 1111 from power button is too flat I want to feel it the power button is too flat no umpf I'm afraid it might get stuck inside and cant get out
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Debi225 from Love HP! Every single computer I ever had was a HP. Recently I was gifted with an Omen from HP, so hubby then needed a faster computer just to keep up with me when playing. This works beautifully, for him and the house. Would never buy anything but HP!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by JuanP from Fast! I bought this desktop tower a month ago and I got more than I expected.
Date published: 2021-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by CapeSVdP from Excellent Basic System Great budget system with powerful features and ports.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by PCHS Trojan from HP 902 Have had the HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-0145m for about three weeks. Very good product. Was glad I made the purchase. Good price and great sales people at the HP.com Store.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by SMMA from Decent computer for the price I like the computer looks, speed, number of USB ports. What I don't like is the keyboard, it is too small and lacks many functions/features in the previous keyboards. Sleep button, Num Lock key and light, caps lock light sound buttons. Delete key is too small. function keys and font is very small. Inserting a CD is very awkward. It should be horizontal.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by blue eyes girl 120 from Better than expected I've had my desktop for three weeks and for the price I paid . I find my hp to be very versatile and the speed is impressive.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Casper of Columbus from No Waiting I am pleased with how little I have to wait for booting up, accessing programs and data, and performing updates. When I use one of my older computers it takes me longer.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by N Thompson from Product defective Product defective and company will not replace it. I purchased it new and they want to repair it
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP - HP Pavilion Desktop TP01-0145m Pretty Basic nothing like the old days. The Computer is Great! But Windows 10 Home is just stripped down nothing. I guess its just to make the computer run. Everything for accessory has to be downloaded at a cost and has to be in some cloud so the big nose in the sky can watch every move you make. There is no more privacy Maybe in Windows 10 pro has a better option. Will have to check that one out in my next purchase. I would recommend this computer just not the O.S
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by tbopilot from Good product, bad decision. I have recently purchased two products from HP. I consider them a good product and have had great results in the past. But! Since recent events have caused HP to enter into the political ring, I may in the future think about another brand to use. It's not HP's place to be in politics in my view!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by CDBlues from Windows 10 I love my new computer and would of given a five star rating, save one thing. The CD is constantly running on and off while not in use. There is also an issue with its construction as while its spinning while empty. If i touch the CD player door the loud spinning seems to lessen. So the CD player is very flimsy and made with cheap plastic parts. Some of the DMI ports on the front are non functional. I've only had this computer a few weeks. I have always associated HP with a high standard for their products but this is definitely a quickly put together cheap plastic mess. I love Windows 10 it's a masterpiece it could do a wee bit more, if the language was tweaked a wee bit. I really wish the CD player worked properly and wasn't so flimsy. Because of the flimsy CD player that runs whenever it feels like it most annoying noise. Brought this product down to a no i will not recommend this product to anyone. Sorry I expected more from HP...
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eisen from ECONOMICAL BUY Very quiet , takes up little space , overall a decent home pc
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by ATT3 from Not fully functional with HP printers. I purchased a new HP Color Laser Printer just days after the computer. Only a portion of the printer functions work, and it does not use the special features of the printer.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from so far so good I was forced to upgrade after my 9 year old laptop but no longer update or even run a program. I don't know much about computers so I just kind of bought something. My husband was pretty excited about it says it's a real good ones so there we go. It works so that's a good thing. It was supposed to have a lot of memory but I don't think it does. Again I don't know much about computers. One good things it did come with a mouse and keyboard
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by JustMe0657 from It has great features that's why I purchased it When I read the description it said it was HDMI compatible but that to me said that I could use a TV instead of a Standard monitor so I was thinking I could use my old monitor with it. Now I know that it has to have an HDMI compatible monitor as well. That will have to come later. As yet I have not actually used it.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by YGonz from Great value for the $ Super fast and quiet! I love my new desktop! It boots up and shuts down smoothly and quickly.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wolf43 from Easy hook up Purchased a HPPavilion Desktop. First of all it arrived in a couple of days and on time. It was easy to hook it up and we had it up and running in no time at all. It has run well. It even has a disc drive with a number of USB ports. Not expensive.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by baddogxyz from GREAT VALUE Works as fast or faster than my i7 six year old computers. Has all the stuff I need.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by CoolRealDude from Good Buy Good works for my games and work. good connection to the internet was what I was looking for worth it when discount attached.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by DR gordon from New try computer. the pavillion is working fine, the setup info that i received was lousy. can;t say much about the laptop I have had for barely two years and it was hardly used until recently. was working on taxes and waited about twi weeks for irs forms. opened it up and nothing! Took it to a shop and he said it must be a problem with the motherboard, out of commission. This new desktop is my last try with HP!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by blannen from zippy computer works great for light gaming and is very fast with everyday things
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joe13000 from Outstanding value Bought Nov 2019. Been a great base gaming system. The SSD makes game loads really fast. Only negative is the touchpad. It works fine, but has a clunky feel to it when pushing the left or right side.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoytheday from Good for Minecraft I was looking for an affordable computer that would be good for minecraft gaming which this is.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great PC I bought this about a month ago and so far I love my new computer it is fast and has great memory it looks great.. completely happy with its functionality
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Getting another! I got this for my small business and I'm going to buy another one!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kelly55 from Great computer Great machine and very friendly on your wallet. It's packed with features and would make a great addition to your home. Easy to setup and haven't had any problems with this unit. I've had HP equipment for over 20 years and will continue to use them.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by RayCPA from Good deal for the price I bought it recently and it worked out well, I think it was a good buy.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand Master E 157 from Great device Very good device overall, not as fast as I was hoping for, but diffinitlty a useful and productive PC.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Russ G from Functions as expected Good product for the price. Set up and transfer of data files went very smoothly. Plenty of ports for external hook ups.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kevie from Great trusted products I installed it when I removed My old HP . works great.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by try to get help from HP from Never again We ordered the HP computer Feb 14th 2021 I added the 2 year warranty. When we recived it. It said that it only has 1 year warranrty I have chatted with them only to be told it's not my department. Then to be disconnected. So I emailed and it says that the email box is full. So I called...yes the wrong department, then sent to another only to be disconnected. I have over two hours trying to get this small problem fixed. Now the CD/DVD player won't start. So I'm out $500 No calls, nothing so if your looking for service... good luck. Hope you have a person near you that's good on fixing computers.. Oh, don't spend money on the extended warranty. I even have the warranty printed on the receipt. Doesn't matter. Our last computer was HP that was 16 years old. No issues no problems.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by inspecttom1 from Great computer Replace an older tower and am very satisfied with the new one. Much quicker
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gman2021 from just what I needed This product has been based on my experience with HP products. This replaces an older HP CPU computer.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grumpy 02 from Very good for the price Birthday present to me, easy to set up and use. Although I still prefer Windows 7, oh well.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by lacy5000 from great features Nice machine for the money, easy set up, nice size
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by oscar3k from ryzen I use a computer to edit photos I needed a more powerful processor, now my programs run much smoother and faster.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Quill from I had to learn all over Did not realize it is totally apps and wireless. What an experience. Still cant get the printer to work. Cant get anything to desktop to stick. I learned that you have to be very persistant.
Date published: 2021-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by curt52 from great It meets the needs that i have much faster than my old computer for a good price
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by xchak from My 2nd HP Pavilion I had such a good experience with my first HP, that it was a no brain-er that I would buy from HP again. It is quiet, and stable and I believe it is built with good quality in mind. If you need a good all around computer at a good price, then HP is for you!
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by ErinKB from Great entry pc This pc runs fast and smooth. It plays most of the games my son wants to play. RD2 is the exception but he's happy as can be with Roblox, Minecraft and GTA5 running smoothly as can be.
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pacific Northwest 33 from Solid computer This is a good solid computer for my daughter at college. The WiFi was very difficult to setup.
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ross 71 from Another home run for HP My favorite PC with a new AMD fasssttt processor couldn't ask for more.
Date published: 2020-12-21
  • y_2024, m_2, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_3UQ91AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;