• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print only, wireless
  • Print speed letter: Up to 19 ppm (black)
  • 150-sheet input tray
HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Printer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 189.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE658A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joe1040 from Printer is great for quick black and whit printing Printer does what I needed it to do, however the supplied software would not install. When I got to the point of connecting the USB cable Windows installed it's drive and the H-P driver would not install, it kept waiting for me to plug in the USB cable so I gave up.Printer still works but has on minor problem, when the printer is in sleep/power save mode and I send a page for printing the printer does not wake up, I have to reach over and hit the power switch so the page will print.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by NickfromNYC from Reliable printer (once installed) Installation was a nightmare. None of the HP supplied utilities recognized it. Windows 10 would not install the CD as it was missing standard validation signatures. It took several HOURS to download a utllity from HP that would install the correct device drivers and I have a FIOS connection. I got the distinct impression that the entire installation process is a mess caused by not writing a properly updated version for the operating systems. Finally when I finally got my OS (Windows 10 pro) to recognize the printer it seems to be solidly installed. However, if I shutdown Windows for a reboot - for example if my virus checker wants to remove suspicious cookies etc, the printer drivers crash with error popups all over the place. Fortunately the reboot seems to manage to reinstall the printer correctly.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seymour1206 from Great printer for home or small office I have purchased and used several of this model as well as the previous USB only model. Once connected to a network the printer works well in a shared environment. First copy is quick. It's easy to print envelopes. Although manual, duplex printing is not difficult. I highly recommend this printer for B&W printing.
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Buddysmom from Great little printer We had trouble setting up our printer, but our son set it up for us. I love being able to print from anywhere in the house. I even print from my IPad using the wireless printer. Good value and good price! I definitely recommend this printer.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shagq11 from print only is too limited in function. Needs to also copy and fax.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by CClifton22 from Perfect size, speed and price I love my LaserJet P1102w. It's the perfect size to sit on my end table and the perfect price. It's wireless so it will be a huge help in completing my second cookbook.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anna25 from Good printer experience For an inexpensive printer this one gets very good results. If you need a B&W for a home office, this is the printer for you. Small and easy to set up too.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by ITguy360 from Good product A simple but efficient desktop printer that does what it says. Good on toner, rarely jams and easy to install. Good bargain for the price.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by JHS2 from Excellent Product It replaces a big HP IIM from many moons ago that worked fine until it started jamming. This one is faster, 1/4 the footprint and 1/10 the weight. The only complaint is a software one. Switching to envelope feed (in the top tray)takes too many steps.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by GnatG from Can't get it to work I have used HP printers exclusively for 20+ years, and I am stumped! This is a simple machine. Hooked it up properly and all indications are that it is functioning the way it should, BUT IT WON'T PRINT! I had a techie review the whole process and set it up again, and IT STILL DOESN'T WORK?
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by cyber4me from Great product Fast setup, very good print jobs, fast printing.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHOTKAROT from FINE PRODUCT Excellent price. Nice features. Easy to operate. Compact item. Dependable.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by fishhat12 from everything as promised works great This printer was recommended to me by a friend who knew what my printing requirements were. This printer does all the things I need it to do, and as a bonus its really fast. The setup was easy, and simple. I would recommend this printer to both, novice and pro.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by BigCid from Great home office printer I don't use a printer very often and it seemed that every time I really needed to print something important my ink would be dried out forcing me to take my work to another printer. I never printed in color so this unit is ideal. No more error messages telling me I need ink when I know it has plenty.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by DaveandJulianne from Works fine. Very inexpensive; Works from IOS and Android. Works fine now that it is configured. The expensive toner and non-intuitive setup are minor issues. There were a couple of unexplained errors, most likely due to minor bugs in the software. Nothing a reboot couldn't solve.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by UnhappyBelkinCustomer from HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Printer is Great This black and while laser printer from HP does everything I want. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by dpb60 from prints everything wrong From email everything is to small From quickbooks checks are to large from Fedx shipping everything is to small shrink to fit does NOT work on anything actual size does NOT wotk on anything
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by KyAnn from Great, simple printer. Quick to set up, easy to use and gets the job done.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by MickeyD1948 from HP LaserJet Pro P1102w I have only had this printer for about 10 days and so far it works great with a wireless connection on windows 8 I just wish it had automatic duplex printing that is the only reason I rated the features at a 4
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elizabeth66 from HP LaserJet P1102w This little monochrome B&W printer is an excellent buy. The plug and print feature is great and the wireless set up is ultra convenient! I would buy these little printers for everyone in our office if I could.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marilyn210 from Great product. I love, love, love my new laser printer. It is nice and compact and fits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by RR13 from Great Value Great product at a great price and super easy installation. HP made its reputation on its printers and this product is a perfect example of why they are number one in this area. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maswolf from Great Product, However The printer is a great product, However I will advise anyone intending to purchase this printer to also get the extended warrenty for it. this one makes the second one I have purchased and I learned after the first one that the extended warrenty is a must. 1year and 30 days after purchasing it, it lost wireless and usb communications section of the printer, making it worthless. To have that part of it replaced is more then buying a new one. This is the first time I have ever had anything like it happen with a HP Printer. So While it is a great printer and does everything it claims to, I say that You must get the extended warrenty if you intend to keep using it after the basic warrenty time frame.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerry1951 from Priints quickly and with high quality I love the printer--setup was a breeze. Pages are printed very fast and print quality is very high--comparable to printers costing hundreds of dollars more. Haard to believe this printer is priced under $100.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by brisox from Rock solid, great value Plan was get the lower level office-grade printer for home use to get speed, quality and durability. The first two have been true and the third is an unknown on this model as I have only had for a couple of weeks, though have had HP printers for years and durability has never been a concern. Speed and print quality are excellent, so value is very high. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ron10 from Dependable My HP laser Jet 1102w is perfect for my home and office work. i ordered it on line without any problems. It was delivered on time and easy to set up. The wireless printing is great. The company I work for has about 75 printers installed in there vehicles and are use all day without any problems and thats why i ordered one for my home,
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by spdee from Small but mighty My 20 year old LaserJet 4L served admirably, but I can't find anyone to fix it, so I sought out a new HP LaserJet. The set up was a little confusing, but the wireless convenience is great! The print quality is absolutely fine. I will miss the capability to put card stock straight through on the old baby, but I'm really pleased with the P1102w so far (2 weeks).
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by a2cheryl from Simple monochrome laser printer I carefully read online reviews of this product, especially since I only have Apple products and some reviewers complained about the difficulty of installation on Macs. However, I followed step-by-step directions posted in a review of this printer on Amazon without any problem so set-up was not difficult. Printer works fine - black and white only. Best of all, no color ink cartridges to buy!
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by bellaire from Not as specified We bought this printer because it was advertised by HP as being compatible with AirPrint. It turns out that this printer will not work with AirPrint out of the box. So, this was money down the drain. It's HP, I should have learned by now.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by rnchob from Very difficult on XP Great inexpensive LaserJet but not if you're setting up a Windows XP computer. I couldn't get using my Windows computer so I called tech support. The tech spent 3 hours updating and adding software to no avail. I later tried it myself and on my Macbook, same results. I called tech support again this trying it on the Mac, in 15 minutes everything was working. I could print from the Mac, the iPad, Kindle. I will work around the Windows computer.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dee1941 from I love it Good Speed, Great printing, easy to use
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by vicsue79245 from HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Printer Always wanted a laser printer but they were so expensive. Thank you so much for one I could afford. It works great. Prints really fast , just right for my small business and home use. We can print from our cell phones, tablets and lap top also. It was easy to set up. Would recommend this product to every one for home or business.
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nitchie from Good Printer, easy setup Simple, easy to setup works great
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bubba520 from Great Printer, terrible instructions The printer is a great value and the wireless feature is flawless. The install instructions are so bad that I had to go to the internet to find out how to make it work.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by DCPaul from Easy. Convenient. Laser prints. I got the printer as a convenience for my wife. It's relatively small and inconspicuous; it sits quietly in a corner of the dining room waiting for my wife to send something to print. When she hits the "Print" button, the P1102w jumps into action. It was easy to set up. I had three PCs connected in about an hour: two Windows 7, one XP. And it's a laser printer. And it's HP.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex88 from Great for lots of black and white printing This is a great product for those is school or those at an office or take their work home often. Very efficiently prints from phone or laptop wirelessly and I have had no issues as of yet.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jack04 from Not Good for Mac... Bought this printer to use it as wireless. After over 1 hour trying to install I required the help of HP technical support. We spent another hour on the phone and just could not install the wireless feature. Too complicated. I am using a Epson wireless which took 5 minutes to set up but it cost me too much in ink, so a friend recommended a laser Jet. Could not get this printer to work wirelessly with my Mac Book air. Had to return the product...
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by CBT36 from Great printer and good value We ordered this printer for use at home, so when I needed one for work, I knew this one would do the job. It is compact, reliable, and a great value for a laser printer.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by nick5635 from great product Its small but not too big. Network is easy but eprint through handset is difficult as I cant figure out.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotmagyar from Good Value Easy to set up. Excellent value for the money. I appreciate the small footprint of the equipment too.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fang from This product is so easy to use. Just connect to my iMac via USB cable (come with it), bang! it's ready to print.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by GeorgiaBob from Good most of the time I have 12 of these in our office and most install and work without a hitch. The last 2 that I bought this month (July 2013) will not install no matter what I do. I spent 2 hours on the phone with tech support and they couldn't solve the problem and passed it to second level support. I have waited 8 days for them to call me and the 2 printers sit unusable on the desks.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by FISHComputers from AWESOME.. Wireless Great Printer for the price, no issues with over 40 deployed Great wireless
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by chazz from DEFECT Dynamic Easy set-up Fast Efficient Compact Terrific
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by RoninTactician from You get what you pay for Bought this printer for my small business. The reviews on newegg lead me to believe that it was a good choice. I don't regret the decision so much as I just wish it was a better printer, but you get what you pay for. Positives: It's the most economical B&W laser printer there is, and the small size is a huge plus for my NYC apartment. It's very fast, quiet, and came with all the cables required. Negatives: The print quality I would rate as poor. On copy paper there are frequently speckles of black where they were not intended (i have attached photos). I am still working within the printer settings to hopefully correct this issue so I may be able to fix the problem. Depending on your application this is either an acceptable issue or a no-go. I am primarily using this printer to print acetate sheets for use during UV exposure processes. Any stray toner means I have to re-print. Luckily the toner does not seem to speckle on acetate (this is what leads me to believe that it may be a correctable error within the printer settings). The other major issue is the WiFi. Apparently, printers are notoriously difficult to setup with WiFi, and this doesn't seem to be any different. The instructions for the MAC state: insert the CD, hook up the printer via the cable, and follow the on screen instructions. that's it. The on screen instructions are useless, and after much poking around I found that my printer is connecting to the Wifi, but is unable to access an HP server. I still haven't resolved the issue -- expect a struggle over the wifi.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by rgordy from Perfect for home / light business use I purchased this printer because of the small footprint and its wireless capability. Also, it works seamlessly with an Apple Ipad. The print quality and speed are perfect for my home and small business use. Setup was very easy. For the price, it is perfect!
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not easy -- but good help from HP I bought this printer for use with a Chromebook. It wasn't easy to set it up, but HP support was very patient and helpful. Conclusion? Success, with HP's help.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by JT73 from Good printer, weak documentation Prints well, much faster than my old hp LaserJet 4L. Setup was easy, with built-in software (no disc needed). (I did not try the wireless option; used USB cord.) User's manual is minimal, much less informative than old.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by alwaysbob from Great when it works I purchased this LaserJet for document printing and wireless printing from my iPad. The reason I was drawn to this was my HP inkjet printer. Wifi and network print works flawlessly on that but the LaserJet took many hours to finally set up for wireless printing. 24hour support does not include Apple products. The first complicated directions on the web did not solve the issue. Since then I've lost the wireless connection and again difficult to reconnect. Like I said before the HP inkjet has never lost it's connection. I would give the LaserJet a 5 star if it was not for the connection issue.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by officeuser82 from Great Buy This was a very affordable printer, and it fits our needs perfectly. We run a small business, and this is perfect for our back office. Can't believe you can get such good quality so cheap.
Date published: 2013-05-02
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE658A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How can I clear a false paper jam message?

Asked by: rascal44
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-22

How can I install printer if the laptop does not have a cd drive?

Asked by: Gjonah
The setup and User Guide for this HP LaserJet Pro 1102w printer is located at: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/setup-user-guides/hp-laserjet-pro-p1102-printer-series/model/4110306 You can also download the printer drivers from that link as well. The drivers are what is needed to install the printer on your PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-29

Is there a replacement printer similar to this one? I have loved my HP 1102W

Asked by: Clarissa S
The HP LaserJet M209dw Printer is a great option to replace your HP 1102W. It can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-laserjet-m209dw-printer Thanks for your question, Clarissa!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-21

How to print from phone using wifi. We have a new internet service

Asked by: Anonymous
For Wifi Setup instructions please see the User Guide available at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-laserjet-pro-p1102-printer-series/4110394/model/4110306/manuals
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-28

What country is the HP B/W Laser Printer P1102W made in? does it contain any batteries? are there any radioactive parts in the printer? We are shipping it from one country to another and I need to get this informaiton

Asked by: Anonymous

How do I set this printer up 

Asked by: Mallanganee

Connect directly to iMac

Asked by: SteveAM

How to connect to HP1102w from iPhone using AirPrint or HP Smart

Asked by: T-bob
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_CE658A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT