• 4K ready
  • Easy to carry
  • One-cable solution

HP DisplayPort to HDMI True 4K Adapter is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_2JA63AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from An honest non-paid review I had to wait a while for this adapter, and purchased a single cable from another vendor while waiting. I thought the screen looked good with the single cable, then when this arrived, I was surprised at even more clarity. If you are going to stick with the original graphics card, I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bit Fiddler from Don't buy cheap substitutes Much higher quality than the non-HP version that didn't function properly
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by HxxF from The Display port to 4K HDMI adapter worked with two monitors used with the HP Thunderbolt dock. HP Display Port to HDMI 4K adapter.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dman01 from HDMI Cable Works as expected, however I wished this cpu had an additional hdmi port, so I wouldn’t have to purchase this adapter.
Date published: 2023-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Not with the hassle It did not fit my computer and I wasn't willing to pay 15% to return something I cannot use! Ridiculous for you to charge for returns!!
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeff on Oahu from Great picture and good for streaming Got this to connect my new hp computer to my 65" tv and it works great. My tv is 4K and picture from computer is great. Streaming is great too.
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cundlo from Excellent adapter. Needed the "HP DisplayPort to HDMI True 4K Adapter" to connect my existing Display to my new HP Z2 G5 Tower. Although I had a 4K HDMI cable on my old PC the Picture Quality with this arrangement was OUTSTANDING. The fact that it hangs down behind the Tower means I can push the PC further back on the desk giving me more room. A solid one piece adaptor would not be advisable.
Date published: 2021-06-13
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_2JA63AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What about the Voltage difference between DisplayPort and HDMI ? How will the adapter make up the difference ?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! This HP Pavilion Laptop - 15t-eg000 does not come with a built-in ethernet port. An external USB Ethernet port is the best option for this laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I got a acable and it not connecting with my new laptop

Asked by: Shellhay
We are sorry to hear about your issue. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-28

Hi will this adapter allow me to connect m HP core i7 8th generation laptop to a Dell monitor? I'm having the hardest time figuring out your site, thanks!

Asked by: lisakarbo
An HDMI cable is still needed to connect this adapter to your laptop. But if your Dell monitor has DisplayPort this should be compatible without issue.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-22

What is the model number of this product?

Asked by: Ediz
The product number or model number is 2JA63AA. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-03

does the HDMI addapter work with the HP docking station

Asked by: Mr. Nutt
The HP DisplayPort to HDMI True 4K Adapter is compatible with the HP 285 (Pro) G2 MT; HP ProDesk 400 G2 SFF; HP ProDesk 400 G2.5 SFF; HP ProDesk 400 G2 MT; HP ProDesk 405 G2 MT; HP ProDesk 400 G3 SFF; HP ProDesk 400 G3 MT; HP ProDesk 400 G4 SFF; HP ProDesk 400 G4 MT; HP ProDesk 490 G3 MT; HP ProDesk 400 G2 DM (Mini); HP ProDesk 400 G3 DM (Mini); HP ProOne 400 G2 AIO Touch; HP ProOne 400 G2 AIO Non-Touch; HP ProOne 400 G3 AIO Touch; HP ProOne 400 G3 AIO Non-Touch; HP ProDesk 600 G2 MTW; HP ProDesk 600 G2 SFF; HP ProDesk 600 G2 Desktop Mini; HP ProDesk 600 G3 MTW; HP ProDesk 600 G3 SFF; HP ProDesk 600 G3 Desktop Mini; HP ProOne 600 G2 AIO 21.5" Touch; HP ProOne 600 G2 AIO 21.5" Non-Touch; HP ProOne 600 G3 AIO 21.5" Non-Touch; HP EliteDesk 705 G2 MT; HP EliteDesk 705 G3 MT; HP EliteDesk 705 G2 SFF; HP EliteDesk 705 G3 SFF; HP EliteOne 705 G2 AIO 23" Touch; HP EliteOne 705 G2 AIO 23" Non-Touch; HP EliteDesk 705 G2 Desktop Mini; HP EliteDesk 705 G3 Desktop Mini; HP EliteDesk 800 G2 TWR; HP EliteDesk 800 G2 SFF; HP EliteDesk 800 G2 35W Desktop Mini; HP EliteDesk 800 G2 65W Desktop Mini; HP EliteDesk 800 G3 TWR; HP EliteDesk 800 G3 SFF; HP EliteDesk 800 G3 35W Desktop Mini; HP EliteDesk 800 G3 65W Desktop Mini; HP Collaboration PC G2; HP EliteOne 800 G2 AIO 23" Touch; HP EliteOne 800 G2 AIO 23" Non-Touch; HP EliteOne 800 G3 AIO 23.8" NT; HP EliteOne 800 G3 AIO 23.8" Touch; HP EliteOne 1000 G1 AiO; HP Elite Slice; HP Elite Slice for Meeting Rooms; HP RP5 Retail System, Model 5810; HP Elite Slice for Meeting Rooms G2 for Skype Room Systems.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Would you advise what's the packing for this adapter? And the packing dimension. Thank you!

Asked by: Ryan.C
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_2JA63AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT