• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Line drawings: 35 sec/page on A1/D, 70 A1/D prints per hour
  • Dye-based; 4 ink system
  • Media handling: Sheet feed, roll feed, input tray, media bin, automatic cutter
  • Fast Ethernet (100Base-T),Hi-Speed USB 2.0 certified, Wi-Fi
HP DesignJet T520 36-in Printer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 5.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_CQ893C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by BusDriverNICK from Excellent Product I purchased this a few months ago and am 100% satisfied...Great product, easy to use and excellent quality!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by yurko from Not yet fully functional Not yet fully functional, despite 4 tech support sessions. The tech support person has been very helpful, but she has not yet been able to help us get landscape printing to work with our Mac based software.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Billr423 from Great plotter! I bought this two weeks ago, and I am happy to have it. Wondering how to sync it with my computer.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bell Office Furniture from Great Features Easy Set Up, Clean prints , Fast. Can be used for multiple plotstyles
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by ACT INC from Good printer, easy to work and it has become a nice addition to all the supporting equipment in our operation.
Date published: 2018-06-13
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_CQ893C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I keep getting a "There is a problem w/ the printer or ink system. Turn priner off, then on,. If problem persists, contact HP." Replaced black a second time, as that was the one indicated w/ an issue on this screen, but same issue. Suggestions?

Asked by: DerekK
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-10-27

I love the ability to print posters and large format prints in-house, but after 2 years, the cut feature is causing severe problems. The cutter stops then blocks the print head. Even "fixing" the problem, it only cuts occasionally. Is there a true fix?

Asked by: Museum of North Texas
Hi and thanks for your question! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can Mylar film [4 Mil] be used on this plotter?

Asked by: KBinOhio
Thank you for your question! The HP DesignJet T520 36in has been discontinued. However, this printer is compatible with Bond and coated paper (bond, coated, heavyweight coated, recycled, plain, bright white), technical paper (natural tracing, vellum), film (clear, matte), photographic paper (satin, gloss, semigloss, premium, polypropylene), self-adhesive (adhesive, polypropylene).
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can i get the software for this printer for windows 11?

Asked by: Tempo
The printer software, or drivers, will be available at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/hp-designjet-t520-printer-series/5263079/model/5263085
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-30
  • y_2024, m_2, d_29, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_CQ893C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT