• 45 sec/page on D, 59 D prints per hour
  • Letter size to 24” x 150 feet
  • Print Resolution Color (best): Up to 2400 x 1200 optimized dpi
  • Auto sheet feeder, roll cover, and output bin are optional accessories
  • Dynamic security enabled printer

HP DesignJet T210 - 24" Large Format Compact Wireless (8AG32A) is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_8AG32A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Revloc from Good Printer - deceptive website description The printer is very good and will serve my small construction company's floorplan printing needs nicely. Photo quality is very good as well. My complaint is the false advertising on the website - clearly indicates that a automatic sheet feeder, roll cover and stand sheet accessory are included - no indications that they are "sold separately" - very much false advertising, and customer service was of very little help - obviously reading from scripts from a very foreign locale. Had I known these items were not included I would have purchased elsewhere for less $$$. So far the printer is great -- HP Customer Service is terrible -- and their sales website is deceiving. In my business if I list something as included and do not include it, I get sued.......must be nice being a mega-corp like HP
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by jeffscwr from Great printer Great printer, easy set up.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lindsey1 from Good printer Prints fast, good color
Date published: 2023-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reed's Drafting from Easy to use and replace rolls Works wonderful & easy to use, but front panel was busted on delivery. Couldn't be without a printer so using it none the less.
Date published: 2023-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank’s Construction from HP DesignJet T210 Printer Very pleased with the quality of this printer. It was easy to set up and connect wirelessly to computer. Print quality and speed are very good. This replaced a HP large format printer.
Date published: 2023-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1TouchAV from THANK YOU! Best investment we've made for printing by far. A must purchase for any construction company.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The best printer Very good printer
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sanjay E from Great Purchase Works well thus far! This sentiment is subject to change in the next 4+ months if anything changes.
Date published: 2023-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by rotagsr from perfect home business plotter Works great, setup was extremely easy. Could explain paper unload on screen, otherwise very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ray, PLS from Love the T210 Bought the T210 to replace a 20 year old 24" hp500 plotter that decided to retire. I am at the end of my working career ad did not net to replace the 500 with a high volume work horse, So far I have not found anything I do not like about the T210. Very easy to setup.
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kager from Printer is wireless, can't use ethernet connection, difficult setting up, 2 hrs on phone w hp help Difficult setting to connect to computer, no ethernet plug had to buy it, hp support took 2 hrs to figure it out, realizing it is only wireless, won't print clear lines on roll paper..
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dave Mc from Great price, great color prints, cost very acceptable Best Ink Jet printer I ever had. And this is my 3rd DesignJet Plotter
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Owner Works now but I hard wired it to my computer and needed help from HP technical to get it done. Most printers are way easier to hook up
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by brocbuster from possible The T210 is not as versatile as my old Designjet 130. The display is not designed for elderly. You have to purchase a tray which for the price I paid should have been included. The 130 still worked great "but" HP discontinued the ink and print heads.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMWCSE from Breeze to setup & Quality Prints It has been in the office for a week so we have printed 2 sets of 24x36" drawings for permitting. I have been in the construction industry for 32 years, where large/wide format printing is necessary. Our T210 was simple to set up and easy to program. Pages print crisp on factory settings (not "best" setting) and fairly quickly for a budget friendly plotter. Quality paper is necessary for printing 24x36" plans otherwise expect the paper to tear easily. So far we are very happy with this purchase and it has served its purpose well.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tony Z. from Missing Parts - cannot operate My review is only a 1 as when I got home from trip to set up my printer... I opened the box, and supplies were missing (the instructions package was present) - there is no power cable, start-up ink cartridges...etc. SOOOO I CANNOT USE MY MACHINE
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jeff R DIS from Great Printer for the Price! Bought this printer to replace an old T520 that died. This one does not have as many bells and whistles as the T520 did, but it does what we need it to do, which is print construction drawings. A great printer for the price. It also bolted right on to our old T520 stand, which was a huge plus.
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hitechtoys from Great Plotter for the Price! Incredibly versatile fir the price! Very happy with this purchase. Compact unit as well. Impressed!!
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dennis in VA from Good field construction site printer Have been very pleased with this printer. Easy to set up. Have used over 150 feet of 24" roll paper (fast mode) and still on the original ink cartridges. Bought the sheet feeder separately but have not installed it - and may not since I have other printers that can handle 11x17 work. This is a must have printer for field construction sites that need to make C- and D-size prints for subcontractors or to review changes to plans. Am printing .pdf files and the printer manager helps you view how the print orientation will appear on the paper before you actually start the print. Roll feeder is a 2" core - you will need an adapter (3" reduced to 2") if you try to use 3" core rolls. Don't bother with 500' rolls on this printer.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Starter Plotter Easy to set up. Prints great. Waiting to see how much each cartridge lasts. But so far, to start, feeling like a real solid starter plotter. Very happy
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chiguy from Good Basic Printer We purchased this printer for a two person architectural firm so we could have access to full size D prints in house. With supply chain issues decent quality 22" wide paper is difficult to come by but the printer handles the cheaper paper well. Set up was a bit confusing since some of the on line set up videos are a bit outdated. The software comes pre set to send a an irritating pop up message every 5 minutes but once we figured out how to turn that off it has been fine. In wakes up quickly and prints pretty fast for the price.
Date published: 2022-07-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_8AG32A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What is the minimum width of a roll that can go into this printer? The manual says "All paper must be 280 mm (11 in) or wider. A4 and letter paper should not be loaded in landscape orientation." Which dimension is "width"?

Asked by: cfarn
Width is the measurement from side to side while length is top to bottom. This DesignJet will be compatible with prints as small as 11" in width up to 24".
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-08

is this printer good for printing vinyl

Asked by: food
This HP DesignJet Printer will be compatible with the following vinyl paper rolls: https://hp.globalbmg.com/en/search?q=Vinyl Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-01

is a chromebook and designjet t210 compatible

Asked by: trpc
Thank you for your question, the HP DesignJet T210 does not support chrome OS compatibility.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-05-17

Can this printer scan a blueprint to a file?

Asked by: pet buzzard
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP DesignJet T210 24-in Printer does not have the capability to scan. The HP Designjet T830 (F9A30D or F9A28D) printer can print, copy, and scan.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-04

what is the default admin password for the designjet t210?

Asked by: Hai Tan
We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-28

What ink is needed for this printer and how do you go about ordering 

Asked by: JBunni
This HP DesignJet T210 uses HP 712 ink cartridges. Those cartridges are found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/sitesearch?keyword=HP%20712%20ink
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-18

Does this print on fabric?

Asked by: CJRk
For printable media please visit this link: https://hp.globalbmg.com/en/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-20

Can it print 24 inch by 36 inch blueprints?

Asked by: Ray75
Yes, this HP DesignJet T210 can print 24" by 36" blueprints. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-28
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_8AG32A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT