• This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Line drawings: 70 sec/page on A1/D, 40 A1/D prints per hour
  • Dye-based; 4 ink system
  • Media handling: Sheet feed, roll feed, input tray, automatic cutter
  • Fast Ethernet (100Base-T), Hi-Speed USB 2.0 certified, Wi-Fi
See Product Details
HP DesignJet T120 24-in Printer is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_CQ891A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chuck77 from Nice! Works great with my HP laptop.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luiz from I recently bought a T120; Why does the Desi... I recently bought a T120; Why does the DesignJet T120 610mm Printer not come with a cover piece over the paper roll, such as the T520 model? is this something you can buy apart/ separately? Thank you ***
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JerryH149 from A plus. I use a MacBook Pro with Windows to draw and have no problem with printing any size. Fits right on my book case. Love having wifi connection.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by alfredo7 from good machine, compact and quiet. Good printing quality and flexible media sizes a great plus. However I am having some connectivity issues so a little dissapponted because HP used to be very reliable but not this time
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by BNEAL1960 from BIG PRINTER THIS PRINTER IS JUST WHAT IS NEEDED IN OUR OFFICE FOR LARGE FULL SIZE DRAWINGS OF PARTS. SINCE OUR OLDER HP LARGE FORMAT PRINTER WAS NOT GIVEN DRIVERS BY HP FOR WINDOWS 7 OR ABOVE WE WERE FORCED TO SPEND A GRAND ON A NEW PRINTER. IT WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE IF IT CAME WITH A ROLL COVER (AS THE T520 DOES) BUT I WAS ABLE TO PURCHASE ONE VIA AMAZON FOR THE SAME AMOUNT THAT THE PRINTERS SALE PRICE WAS REDUCED BY.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by EDWINBNA from GREAT PRODUCT! EXCELLENT PLOTTER, I USE HP FOR MORE THAN 8 YEARS, BUT IN THIS PRODUCT THEY MADE THE BEST. EXCELLENT AND GOOD QUALITY! I'M REALLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by pencilbase from Does much more than I need! I am a sole proprietor architect and just replaced an HP Designjet 230 D. I produce about 25 print originals a week, then duplicate prints with a diazit machine. I discovered that the set up was simple and started printing using ledger/tabloid paper immediately. The panel prompts are intuitive and the prints are crisp and clear. The roll sets up with the insert of the edge and corrects for skew with a minimum paper waste. I regret that it does not appear to accept a single sheet fee of "D" size paper because I have so much, however, so far, a great bargain. I recommend setting machine on a sturdy dead level surface.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris2 from Excellent Product Easy setup for Wi-Fi, easy to follow directions, The T120 is fast printing, very good plotter over all.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by waglum from This product wont print This product worked great for the first week. Then it developed a permanent paper jam. There is no jammed paper in this machine, however and it prints on 8 1/2 by 11 paper. Also, the cutter folds the corner of the paper roll which messes up the next drawing. please advise. Thanks, Joe
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by engrjohn from Works geat The plotter is set up for wireless service, paper tray and paper roll quite an improvement from my existing hp 230 machine
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by golfarch from Great product for the price. For what this product costs, it's a great product and just what I was looking for. The lines and color are crisp (using HP bright white paper). The only issue is that you have to unload the roll paper before you can use the alternate paper feed but I have other printers for that so it's no big deal to me. I've bought and used a dozen or so HP printers and always had good results.
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteamEngineer from Very happy The plotter is very good. It replaced my old HP 110 and it works great. The only problem is that it is so easy to print wirelessly that we are using more paper than before. Definitely recommend. It is easy to select roll vs sheet feed vs cartridge feed.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by jimliz4233 from This product is terrific This plotter replaces another HP plotter. It replaces the Designjet 200 I bought in 1993. It is still functioning but is showing its age. Most manufacturers don't expect their products to last 20 years but my 200 sure did. The T120 is the perfect replacement. Very easy to set up and my XP computers found the wireless signal very quickly. The final plots are magnificent and are produced very quickly. If you need a plotter for engineering or other uses this one probably has no competition...especially at the cost. You will not make a mistake with this hp plotter.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by FLStone from Excellent plotter I needed something to print architectural drawings and returned copies of my shop drawings and this plotter has been excellent so far. The 24" width is fine for me (even though most architectural drawings and my shop drawings are larger than 24") because it does not matter if everything plots to scale since I am just using it for graphic information to create my shop drawings and then for revisions. The few drawings that I have plotted that were native 24" in one direction did in fact plot perfectly to scale. The plot quality is excellent even at the fastest, most economical setting and it seems to be very economical on ink. I also like the fact that you can manually feed a full 24" wide sheet back into it to utilize the back of a piece of previously plotted paper. WiFi worked perfectly, but I preferred to hard wire it to an Ethernet switch which also works great. Be aware that if you switch between WiFi and Ethernet, you have to get the IP address off the plotter and make sure that port is the active port in Windows. It uses a different IP address for WiFi vs Ethernet. A little confusing at first, but customer service was excellent in walking me through it and now everything works flawlessly. All in all, a great plotter for a small business or a self-employed person such as myself. Very enthusiastically recommended.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by DesignerSid from Falls short The printer performs well at most tasks but falls short when need to change paper size. Lost is the ability to print from 11x17 sheets when 24" roll is loaded. You must unload the roll to use cut sheet feeder. The old 110nr unit this replaces had no such problem. HP dropped the ball again.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by BoysDa from Plotter Upgraded to a T120 plotter from a 430C that I have been using for about 12 years. Modern technology is awesome. The new plotter is much, much faster than the old. Would HIGHLY recommend this plotter for anyone that was a high quality machine for a very low price.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by Joel22 from A Big Piece of Garbage! 1. The HP Printer Monitor "repeat in 1 day". Don't need to be reminded every day. 2. I send the job to the print, than I have to press, "Print anyway" when it doesn't recognize the paper roll. The printer is on a different floor. Doesn't recognize Q6574A 3. It take 17 minutes to cancel a job. 4. It take too long (3 minutes) to correct paper skew. 5. Has no built in paper tray to catch printed paper. The DJ 130 did. 6 Ink cartiage are too small and requires constant changing. 7. Packing was terrilble. Missing inks that fell out in shipping.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by BCCRETE from GREAT PRINTS-GREAT COST I print about 2-5 24x36 construction prints per week. This printer is perfect for my needs and prints when I need them rather than always running out to the local print shop. Great deal that comes with discount on supplies when you order. Easy wireless install only took about 15 min.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quest from Great product especially for the money Fits my drafting needs perfectly for in home business.
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steve45 from Terrific value and many features I have only owned this printer for a couple of weeks, but it is working flawless so far. It has very good print quality for a wide format printer. There have no glitches or problems. Loading paper rolls is a breeze and the controls are handy and easy to use so far. The only issue is figuring out what print setting you want, but that is a task common to all printers. the biggest advantage I found with this printer is it's value. You get alot of features for an amazing price.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jerome96 from a great plug and play easy to set up and use. Great quality ink work. Very satisfied and would recommend for small office, draft copy work.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rstern8612 from Excellent print quality Easy to set up and works great. Great purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Read01 from Great wide format printer I purchased the printer primarily to make 24 inch wide photos that I could frame and put on the walls of my home. The printer arrived quickly. Because of its size, I needed help putting it up on a shelf! The documentation made it easy to install the drivers and in a short time I was able to wirelessly print photos from my laptop. I am impressed with the quality of the output. It would have been nice if the printer could print a borderless print, but that is not a deal breaker. I expect to get a lot of use from the printer.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by CorSan from Wireless Connection I had the HP Design Jet t 750 for years and having the new T120 24” is great. Short of funds for the other costly plotters, this HP Design Jet T120 beats all plotters in the market. I upgraded from a HP Design Jet 750 to HP Design Jet T120 and the wireless connection is faster, quieter and cuts having cables around the office.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by BillW1944 from Great product. Easy setup This Desigjnjet is the right solution for our home office. I do plant layout analysis and my wife does landscape design, so no more $30 per page trips to the print stores. Great return on investment.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by JohnDF from Great Small Plotter The HP T120 is great for my small office. It takes only ~3' x ~1' of space and yet plots 24" x 36" nicely. The network & wireless work great and the ePrinting is awesome! I have bought several HP plotters over the years and this one also met my expectations.
Date published: 2012-12-13
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_CQ891A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do I buy this?

Asked by: RLD Fire
The HP DesignJet T120 24-in Printer is discontinued and not available for purchase from HP.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-10

Can I use a hardwire connection instead of WIFI?

Asked by: Richard 1234567890
Hello Richard and thanks for your question! Yes, this HP DesignJet is capable of ethernet and USB connection for printing and not just WiFi.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

paper tears when cutting, adjusting or sharping knife

Asked by: Anonymous

how do i order replacement blades for this plotter?

Asked by: Samantha1
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_CQ891A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT