• Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ RX 6600 XT Graphics (8 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 512 GB SSD storage
See Product Details
Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop, Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen™ 7, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 1TB HDD, AMD Radeon™ 6600XT is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T62AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by DanFenn from Reliable Hardware, Excellent Value Excellent desktop, reliable. Set up was fast and easy. Great for MS 365 as well as for heavy Adobe Photoshop (after you download the proper updated drivers from AMD).
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOS veteran from Everything I need all in one package I am very happy with this computer. Compared to earlier computers, it's fast and super quiet and does everything I need Plus more!
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by BG03 from PC Awesome pc!
Date published: 2023-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by TonyM13 from Heavy Paperweight (HP) It's junk and your technical team is horrible
Date published: 2023-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Che'lu from Perfect. Works well as intended. Fast. Reasonable sale price.
Date published: 2023-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by zppy from Nice Unit So far I have been impressed with the speed and power of this unit. I upgraded from a fairly old Dell so it should be a very noticeable improvement and I have not really ran it through its paces yet so to speak. It is a gaming unit and I am not really a gamer but I was hoping the extra power would be just the thing for video transfer and editing for instance.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by LindseyN from Great gaming computer This computer is literally incredible. To give a frame of reference, I wanted a computer that could handle Hogwarts Legacy with no lag… and this has done that. I haven’t had any issues with the games I’ve been playing.
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Easy to Use I had no trouble getting set up and starting my games. Great product, exceeds expectations.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mstrsolodolo from Worth It dawg this is one of the best prebuilts I’ve bought. I usually build my own, but after the pandemic I had to sell my old system thanks to upgrading video cards and CPU’s being stupidly hard. since then, I’ve wanted my PC set up back, without all the work of building a new system. I saw this one on sale, did some research, watched some benchmarks for all of my favorite games I played on console and some other games I’m waiting to release in the future, and decided to bite the bullet. I don’t regret it at all! that being said though - it is a very small computer. the case is TINY, and these are very powerful components with stock fans so it gets hot. the only thing I can recommend/change is putting new fans inside so your components are properly cooled but I will say, as long as you have your fans on max in the OMEN hub you’re good to go. I never hit more than 75°C with my GPU, but just to play it safe I would replace the fan or if you don’t have the expertise to do so - purchase a window fan, stick it in the side, turn it on to the ‘exhaust’ option, and you’re good to go.
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will 123 from Decent and affordable. For the price it was a good purchase.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by SeanMCG from Great Amazing performance. Easy setup. Worth the price.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Makes bad noise starting up and shutting down First I want to say great pc great preference runs all games with no problem. My only problem is my pc makes noise when starting ip and shutting down and occasionally while I’m using the pc. Doest affect my gameplay at all but it’s a very load noise like my fan grinding on something. I’m determining whether I want to keep it or return it while I still can. Can anyone help me as it’s my first pc and I’m not sure if that’s normal or not.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by I. Pizano from Great Computer for daily tasks The computer is a fast processing computer. It has the graphics card performance I need for my daily tasks. Overall, it is very responsive, has plenty of usb ports available, it's quiet, and the AMD Ryzen 7 processor is a great processor.
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dan B. Atlanta, Ga. from Never purchase without doing your homework I am having much difficulty with the new tower. The new system Windows 11 will not accept my scanner or my HP Laser copier. Much to my disappointment. I should have done more homework before buying your product. Frustrated to say the least! Also, I cannot get Microsoft Word to work!
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaybird43us from Best bang for your buck I love this machine.
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value from Great value Great value
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Good pc overall
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by JakeD from Cost effective Fast, reliable and cost-effective
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neil M. from New NM Pc Fast startup for PC with disk
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jimmmmmm1111 from Uhh The first computer they sent me was clearly not tested, and had to be returned. The returning process was difficult. But they did replace it. The new device is working.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ionlyreviewthingsilike from I’m surprised Purchased for 3D modeling and gaming. It handles both without breaking a sweat. Elden Ring, COD, GTA, Red Dead all run flawlessly. And no problem running 3DS Max and Adobe applications simultaneously.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Nice Machine with one issue Nice Machine but came with no sound. For some reason the sound card drivers were not set up properly. After multiple attempts of reinstalling and updating the audio drivers they still wouldn't work. Did a factory restore and voila it fixed it.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thirdmile from Pretty fast Works great so far.
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Skegg from Short and Sweet Very happy with the price.
Date published: 2022-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Landon M. from Splendid PC Performs very well. Best bang for your buck
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by DavidMfromSac from Great Computer for the money Great computer so far. No issues. Using the computer for personal use. Haven't yet used it for gaming but I plan to. Definity a step up from old Dell.
Date published: 2022-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by D Owens from It was on sale That being said, it does the job I purchased it for very, very well. It handles most MMORPGs very well graphically. Nice shading, realistic graphics for the price point. Absolutely no complaints from me. So far SWTOR and WoW have been fun to play. Plus I’ve been an HP fan for quite some time.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by MarkZrn from Easy setup, good to get started in PC gaming Compact design, nicely assembled. Got the model with Ryzen 7 and RX 6600 XT, I wanted a PC to easily transition from console gaming to PC without falling in the rabbit hole of Gaming PC components, wanted something ready to go and get playing quickly and this computer worked just fine for that. Can run most games in 1080p with medium or high textures and medium light effects and runs smoothly. The case is compact and looks nice, and it has easy access for when I want to make upgrades. The Keyboard and Mouse are the generic type, so I had to buy separate gaming grade keyboard and mouse. Also, the case will need cooling upgrades for the CPU and general airflow, the GPU and CPU temperatures get quite high with fans running at max RPMs when playing more graphic intensive games with details set to medium or high. so I usually lower some game settings to keep temperature under control and it's fine, but to get the full potential of this PC I'll need to upgrade cooling at some point, but overall a good experience to get started on PC gaming
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biggz from ONE MONTH SO FAR SO GOOD So far so good! Almost one month into my purchase!
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by RichWiiiz from Pretty dang good Great computer great price really good graphics i was pleasantly surprised
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tai J from Nice little PC I was actually looking for an AMD Ryzen 7 5700G PC without a discreet video card since I wasn't going to do any gaming. Now the only Ryzen 5700G PC they have included a Radeon 6600XT video card, but the price was still reasonable. It comes in a smaller than usual case in white and has a cool transparent lighted "V" on the front panel that looks like a tunnel into the PC. It also comes with 16GB 3200Mhz RAM, 512GB NVMe SSD, 1TB 7200rpm SATA HD, 500W power supply, Bluetooth 5.2 and WiFi 6, 4 USB 2.0 rear ports, 3 USB 5Gbps front ports (1 type C), and 2 USB 10Gbps front ports. It also has audio and 1Gbps ethernet ports. The video card supports 1 HDMI and 3 DP displays. The performance is great as I expected and it is quiet, but I wonder if it gets sufficient cooling because the only vent holes that I can see are on one side panel. The other thing is I wish it had Windows 11 Pro instead of the Home version. But overall, I can't complain too much.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terri H from Excellent choice ! Very happy with my purchase. Such an outstanding pc makes gaming fun
Date published: 2022-06-15
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T62AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Can ubupgrade thr ryzen 7 to the ryzen 9 with 12 cores?

Asked by: Dude perfect
This Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop is prebuilt and ships as specified.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-09

How easy is it to install an additional SSD?

Asked by: evo34
HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this PC bottleneck or overheat with the 6600xt and it's 500 watt power supply?

Asked by: Hermit88
As long as the PC has proper ventilation and the fan vents are kept clear of obstructions such as dust and other items, the GPU and PSU are designed to work together without bottlenecks or overheating.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it support second m2 ssd in orader to enabe raid 0

Asked by: Pkos
Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will world of Warcraft work on this pc?

Asked by: Kau84
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-21

Interested in a newer gaming PC, but wondering why they don't make them with DVD/CD-ROM drives any more. Is there a model with a DVD drive INCLUDED? Also researched purchasing an external drive for running games but see there are many problems with this

Asked by: mmcclain1988
Thank you for your question! As gaming is going more and more digital downloads the need for drives inside of towers is lessening. The only option for games on discs with this particular desktop is to use an external drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is it vr support?

Asked by: Bob277716364
It is unclear what is meant by vr support. Please clarify the question and resubmit. If the question is asking does this supports VR headsets, please see the VR manufacturer's website for the system requirements to ensure this desktop is compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

There is a sale going on, on this gaming pc. My question is how long will this sale be going on for?

Asked by: Jason12
This forum does not have information on pricing and promotions.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-24
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T62AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT