• RGB Backlighting
  • Quiet, responsive keys
  • Switch Type: Membrane

HyperX Alloy Core RGB - Gaming Keyboard (US Layout) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P4F5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Edward29 from A High Quality Keyboard at the Price Like the quality of the keyboard, feels sturdy and well constructed, the lights is pretty and easy to customize,
Date published: 2024-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by hippie007 from we need this lighted keborad we need this lighted
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied with Order from Gaming keyboard Love this gaming keyboard. Color changing looks great.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from This keyboard is a must have for gamers or just even office work if eyes are light sensitive I love my keyboard it’s more than what I thought it would be the colors
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tacoma22 from Gaming quite and colorful
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cfinster from Awesome Keyboard Love the feel
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Greatest Keyboard Ever!!! Good solid keyboard that lights up with the most beautiful colors! Letters are easy to read and the keys are big and sturdy!
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1Man1 from Too many colors This keyboard is just ok if you like flickering lights
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shodon from HyperX Alloy Core RGB Keyboard I like the overall dimensions of the full-size KB, it's backlighting and it's physical weight. I am NOT a gamer, but I like the feel and travel of the keys. The weight and design keep the KB put. There is no tendency for the KB to slide or bounce.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Matt2022 from Great starting kb/Good deal Super smooth keys and good weight. Touch seems to sit in between a regular board and a mechanical one. Membrane-like? RGB set is quite diversified. Definitely recommend for the price.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ob1C from Cool Cool product
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ty st from Nice I love it!
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by wil42do from HyperX Alloy Core RGB - Gaming Keyboard Great keyboard! Beautiful colors. Fantastic key response while typing.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by slhall from Nice It was on sale. Very good for the price. Very well built. Now I can see the keys at night without lights on.
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by bbinind from HYPERX lighted keyboard Perfect keyboard for me. Being visual impaired, this works great with lighted keys. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by ndt5161 from Alloy core rgb keyboard great customisation features - not as quiet as I had hoped though.
Date published: 2022-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by NancyMarilyn from Light up Keyboard Easy plug in and play. Light options are great and my son loves it!
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Gaming keyboard I love the flashing lights. Very helpful for a guy my age (64).
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incrediblyinfluentalgamer from Nice, sturdy feel with vibrant rgb lights Has great vibrant lights. Though a little pricey, it solidly delivers. Would definitely recommend
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tradd M from Pretty good starter keyboard Pretty good gaming keyboard for people starting to get into gaming. Is has its flaws but they are minuscule compared to how good it is.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by jetapia22 from Great for Gaming!! I have been using my Hyper-X wired gaming keyboard for a few weeks and it has been great! The keys feel very comfortable and are not loud, which is perfect for gamers who go live. Was easy to plug in and use instantly. My favorite part is the lighting option. There is various colors as well as multicolored choices that light up the keyboard. Would recommend for gamers of all ages!!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs_Tee from Smooth and precise The Hyper X RBG keyboard looks so nice. The color that comes off is bright and the contrasting white on the keyboard really brighten up the light. The membrane keyboard is very smooth and precise. Keys are accurate and respond fast to touch. Overall a great keyboard to use daily and even better for gaming!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Am Hi from Spill resistant HyperX - HyperX - Alloy Core RGB Wired Gaming Membrane Keyboard with RGB Lighting is a sturdy keyboard with a very nifty color changing keyboard. I really like that it's spill resistant up to 120ml. It plugs in easily enough and adds a touch of color to your gaming or PC use. The keys are not silent as I can still hear them, but not as loud as other products on the market. The layout of the keyboard is nice, easily to access all the keys. They keys themselves feel nice and have a sturdy feel to them.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ashley 47162229 from Awesome! I got this hyper x wired gaming membrane keyboard with rgb lighting it is amazing. Super fast reaction when playing games and pressing buttons everything holds up nice and the affect of the lights while playing late night is pretty cool it has many features to change the light look as well. It even is spill proof which is great if I accidentally spill something close to it which happens a lot with children. Definitely a high quality keyboard.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hurleyhawk311@hotmail.com from So far So good! I got this keyboard for my partner who is an avid pc gamer and he really likes it. Great quality, sturdy aluminum construction and great action on the keys. The rainbow color lights add a nice effect and accent the lights built into his tower. He has only used it for a week but has replaced his old one and seems to be adopting this one. I expect it to last and get many years of service.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by CJM2 from Great Features The keyboard is easy to set up. Just plug in the USB to the your computer and you're good to go. It's very visually appealing. The settings are easy to customize. There are media controls and an easily accessible game mode, which is convenient for online gaming as you can access controls within the game more easily. The lighting is very cool. Easy to control how the keyboard looks. There is also a setting for 'sleep' or 'lock'. The keys are very responsive and quiet. The frame is well built and stylish. The keyboard is overall well made and fun to use.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blondydallas from Great features! This keyboard is worth a try! It connected very easily to my laptop. I love the fact it has bright lights to see the keyboard better. It is perfect for gaming. I had no issues setting it up. I highly recommend this product. You do not have to be a big gamer to figure out how to use it. It.comes with simple directions.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by brauch86 from Nice and quiet This is a great keyboard that is silent when you type. The background colors are awesome especially when playing games on the computer at night. The keyboard is not wireless but it does come with a long cord. I like how it is not to large. I feel like the overall product will be durable and long lasting.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubyroja31 from Awesome keyboard! I think this HyperX - HyperX - Alloy Core RGB Wired Gaming Membrane Keyboard with RGB Lighting looks very cool with the colorful lighting.connects easy and It gives it a nice touch kind of like my personal eye candy to look at while typing. The clicking sound is light and keys feel just right and comfortable to type on.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misschris8650 from Extremely cool This key board makes me feel futuristic and excited! The keys are lit up making it very easy to see the keys and you can make the keyboard any color you want or let it rotate colors automatically. My 5 and 8 year olds say this is the coolest thing they've ever seen. Very awesome keyboard for anyone who likes a little excitement in their life.
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P4F5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

how can the lights be turned off on the gaming key board?

Asked by: COCO angel
Hello. Thanks for your question. If you press the sun key on the top left corner of this HyperX Alloy Core RGB - Gaming Keyboard, you can turn off the lights. It also adjusts the brightness of the lights when you press the key.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-24

will this keyboard work with omen light studio?

Asked by: fezza66
Thank you for your question! At this time the Hyper X keyboards are not compatible with the Omen LightStudio software.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

1) Is this keyboard compatible with Windows 11? 2) is it wireless or wired?

Asked by: Tsav1
Thank you for your question! This HyperX Alloy Core RGB - Gaming Keyboard is Windows 11 compatible and is wired with a 6-foot USB cord.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can all the lights be turned off? Can you only light WASD if you want?

Asked by: Billy99981
Yes, the lights can be set to off or to black.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this be converted to wireless? Does it have a battery?

Asked by: ljle
Thank you for your question! The HyperX Alloy Core RGB - Gaming Keyboard is a USB wired keyboard only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P4F5AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT