Engineered for Sustainability

HP OfficeJet 5744 e-All-in-One Printer

  • This printer has been discontinued. Please shop for associated supplies.
  • Print, copy, scan, fax, Web, photo, wireless
  • Print speed ISO: Up to 12 ppm (black), up to 8 ppm (color)
  • Auto duplex printing; Scan to email; 25-sheet ADF; Borderless printing; Photo tray
  • HP Instant Ink eligible with 6 months of free ink. Sign up required.
See Product Details
HP OfficeJet 5744 e-All-in-One Printer is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_B9S82A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul239810293802198301278 from I LOVE this printer!! The printer was super easy to set up...I plugged it in, hit the WIFI setup button on my router and it connected. The software was easy to install and I was printing in seconds. The instant ink has been great, I just got my first set of replacement cartridges in the mail BEFORE I needed them. Scanner looks good, print quality is excellent and the system has nice power saving features. Had a small issue with the scanner not connecting to a PC, but I ran the printer doctor software and it fixed the issue...not even sure what it did, it just worked after that. GREAT!
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by jonathan_robot from not what i expect out of hp I'm an HP employee who worked on mechanical design of this product. I was embarrassed to give this to family after its performance. First, the printer came with no ink. We had to call customer service to get ink and instant ink subscriptions. Then the printer would not print in color. I finally reached a work around by emailing the printer a pdf. Then when printing a graduate school report of a couple dozen pages, the printer failed to finish. The printer could not handle images and text on the same page. To me, this seems like a firmware/software problem. I don't know what kind of message the marketing/product design team needs to receive. Stop cost reducing so much. Take money out of the unnecessary apps, industrial design (which looks like something out of the USSR) and create a basic, simple, flawlessly performing printer. Thats all the customer wants at this point.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by MH5744 from So Easy & Convenient I love how easy the printer was to setup and the wireless printing feature.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by MrFixIt101 from Nice printer for home use. This printer does everyting I expected it to and has nice print quality and speed. Easy to install the print carts, paper and setup.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by chipsrus from This works great! Easy to setup and get going. Really like this device, its been great to use. The printer looks great and has been working well for us. Only a minor issue, that sometimes I can't get scan to computer to work, but I think its my computer that's the problem.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nell36 from Great printer I Like everything !!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by RDY29 from Great printer. Love the Instant Ink Program! It is sometimes difficult to track cost of print with what seems like variable life of a print cartridge. The Instant Ink program gives me predictable cost without being an ink miser and I never run out!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heather2016 from There has been one issue, but love the printer The printer was easy to set-up and although I could not add it to some of my devices the work around of emailing to the printer is great! I have not had a new printer for 4 years and so some of the bells and whistles on this one are cool. In calling tech support for the ink cartridge issue they were more than helpful, so all in all I am very happy.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by hoang1987 from Great product for great price Bought it for my sister. So far, the product has been working great. We are enrolled in the instant ink program which the printer offered free 6 months. My sister loved it.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by BTBT from Better than expected photo printing I am surprised at how nice the photo comes out to be. Printing directly from phone is so easy. Glad I purchased it.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by sparrow from Setup is easy and seemless I'd recommend this printer to anyone! its a perfect low cost solution.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by KenDS from Great printer, great price I wanted a printer that could flip pages for printing to avoid wasting paper, and this one fit the bill. I really love the Instant Ink. Our family doesn't print a lot, but it's nice not to have to worry about buying ink in the middle of a term paper that's due the next morning or anything. The copier and scanner on this printer are great. We recently moved and this printer was sitting on a stack of boxes when it fell about six feet to the floor of the moving van. The ink cartridges came flying out and the feed tray for the glass popped apart. I figured I'd be buying a new printer, but this one went back together and still works flawlessly. I'm amazed.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Offroadracing from Fantastic printer, love the 'Instant Ink' service This printer has been wonderful for my home office. Its features are exactly was is needed for a home printer. I love having the security and value of "Instant Ink" service. Not only does it save me money on the ink, I know I will never run out at some critical time. I do not have to go to the store or shop online to find the best deal, I know I am getting genuine HP ink cartridges and the very best price. HP has hit a home run with this product and especially the Instant Ink service. Thank you HP and keep the excellent products coming!!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Golf6916 from Everything and more. I got the printer within 5 days to my front door. Set up easy to use. The print on demand feature is awesome. I have already received my first cartridges in the mail. The only way to go.....:)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by bakersman from a great printer All i ever wanted in a printer. im finally out of the dark ages with this new printer, love all the features, excited to send something to print now and not worry about having enough ink. Never thought i would need the ADF but it is so useful. I love this printer!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by larrydad from wish it came with instruction book this printer does great pictures, very professional looking. I love the fact that i can send pictures form my phone. (wireless) My biggest complaint is the inability to open an instruction manual. a step by step for doing different print jobs. Instead any time I need to know how to do something I have to go to he help menu and look for it or online to HP . com. i was disappointed that the photo tray is 4x6 and not adjustable to handle the 5x7 photo stock I have from my last HP printer. maybe as i learn all of its capabilities I'll like it better.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hployaluser from Good It is a gook product
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lynn70 from I like this printer. It works well but I have been having a problem with the paper feeder. Sometimes it takes several papers and other times it is off alinement.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by ToddSD777 from Awesome Printer! Absolutely no complaints about this printer. It works flawlessly. Wifi connection was easy to set up and never seems to lose connection with any of our computers or phones in the house. My wife is a Mac user and I'm a PC user and we both love this printer! The instant ink program seems to be working very well... haven't run out of ink yet, and it's a lot more affordable than buying the cartridges at the store.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by WestsideJames from It's an HP Printer, what's not to love Product exceeds my expectation, setup was a breeze and it's just a beloved piece of furniture in the house that actually provides a service and just isn't taking up space.
Date published: 2016-05-14
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_B9S82A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 50ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;