• Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3070 (8 GB GDDR6 dedicated) with LHR
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 512 GB SSD storage

OMEN HP 25L Gaming Desktop, Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3070 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T59AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by Desine LLC from GPU Issues, concerned about QC A couple weeks after purchase the monitors (duel monitor, both Acer and relatively new) have been randomly freezing and signal will be lost while doing nothing resource-mongering or out of the ordinary. This prompted me to look into various forums and user experiences to find a lot of QC issues with some being specific to the GPU. I've had some other unprompted issues that required a total reboot as well. We'll see how things go over time but I certainly am weary. If it's just an occasional issue that doesn't evolve any further it's not too bad to deal with and everything else works well.
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bob Bob Bob from No idea I can't play anything on this. I can't even have more than 4 windows open at a time for school work without it crashing. Going to buy some better ram to see if that fixes whatever poor ram is in it now. Chrome alone is pushing 20% GPU usage.
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Melvin.s from Great machine. Missing something’s. Great computer. Bought in the Presidents’ Day sale so it was really worth it. Do miss a usb-c port in the front and a PCI-e slot por custom expansion.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kevin 2345235 from Works well but filled with unnecessary bloatware The computer works well as is but gets weird when you want to put in new ram or other parts. Did eventually update the ram and was able to set the XMP profile in the bios settings. Everything works good. I do like that the CPU had a liquid cooler on it to help in maintaining temps.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JimDP from Great for photo editing. I think it’s a great computer with many outstanding features. I think however for the price we pay, there should be either technical help or a software application provided to migrate from the customer’s existing PC to the new PC.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eventer from Great computer and great price This is a very nice computer with a lot of excellent features. I upgraded my 7 year old HP to this one and am very happy with the decision. It has twice as much storage in the solid state drive as my last computer, but only 1TB rather than 2TB of my old computer, which is not a real issue since I do not use a lot of storage space. Because all of my programs can easily fit on the SSD , it is much faster loading. It has 16 GB of Ram and is quite quick in its functions. I would definitely recommend. Plus I love the white color and the clear glass panel on the side.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicky234 from Great hardware and temps Like the other reviewer said… HP evidently revised the hardware sometime in 2022/2023 to solve the thermal issues from older models of the Omen 25L, and it’s absolutely an amazing prebuilt now! Pretty much every journalist and YouTuber I’ve seen has the older model in a black case, where the CPU and GPU will thermal throttle from lack of airflow in the case. But HP has since made improvements to the thermal design by adding an intake fan to the bottom front of the case, and a liquid cooler AIO cooler out the top of the case, and I’ve never noticed any thermal issues. I’ve been playing Portal with RTX, which is well known for being an extremely demanding game because of its full path ray tracing, and I’ve never seen the 3070 GPU temps go above 75 degrees Celsius even when over 90% GPU usage sustained over 2-3 hours of gameplay. Granted, I am reviewing this in March when the weather is still pretty cold (house temperatures around 65 degrees F) so I don’t know how the GPU temps will be in the summer. I haven’t done anything demanding for the CPU yet but it is definitely keeping up with the GTX 3070. You won’t be CPU-limited with an i7-12700 here. Oh and did I mention the whole build is super quiet even under sustained load? The fans have a low hum to when I’m in game but it’s seriously quieter than my refrigerator! TL;DR: if you’re worried about temps based on other reviews you see on the internet, don't worry! Buy this PC! Performance and build quality are great.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frostfairy from Good computer hate the lights It’s a great computer but you CANNOT turn off the internal lights. You also can’t add an extra hard drive
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by DavidB18 from Best First Prebuilt PC Very good PC for the money. Would recommend!
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by SVRY from HP Omen 25l Great for home and gaming
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JaRyCu from Outstanding Machine for an Amazing Price! I spent a month researching new Gaming PCs and had convinced myself I was going to have to spend over $2K to get what I wanted. As a 45 year old man who's been gaming since the early 1980s, this was appalling, especially considering $2K wouldn't even get a top of the line rig. My company offers a deal newsletter called PerkSpot, and they had an HP President's Day sale featured a few weeks ago. When I checked it out, I couldn't believe the deal I saw on this HP Omen. I drank an extra cup of coffee, and then I pulled the trigger on getting it. The entire process was effortless and the PC arrived a day earlier than expected, which was fantastic! The memory and SSD were a bit small so I bought 16 gb of RAM and an extra 1 tb NVME off of Best Buy's President's Day sale and they installed in less than 30 seconds. When I turned on the PC, there was no hum (which scared me). This is my first non-HDD system, and it's so quiet I forget that it's turned on. It goes from "off" to "fully-booted" in less than 15-20 seconds. It plays every single game I play at max rez with no hitching at all. Every single game loads like a dream. I have 1 gig fiber from AT&T for internet, and I'm able to download 10-20 gig games from Steam and full install them in less than 3-4 minutes. (For comparison, the rig I replaced had internal SSDs and installing the same games took 10-20 minutes.) I think my favorite thing on this PC is the minimal RGB. I'm a middle-aged man and I don't care for all the flashing lights... what little lighting this machine has is very complimentary and subdued, not loud and distracting. If I could change anything about it, I'd wish for a black case instead of a white one, but I absolutely love this machine. Great job HP!
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP and their Omen ROCK!!! Start to finish 100% professional
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jon Mcs from Excellent computer Just a fantastic computer for the price!
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by HP Review Guy from Great value Pretty solid gaming laptop. User Benchmark says the parts are mostly performing above average. Works right out of the box. Nothing beats this at the price it was (during the president day sale).
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Josf from Exactly what i wanted Great tower, strong gpu, good storage and it looks cool
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frank A. from Could have been great but settled for mediocre A great opportunity that fell short. HP once again had a chance to make things amazing but with silly additions such as proprietary RAM and no RGB control on the GPU it fell flat on its face. I’m not sure who is in control of this silliness but it’s a poor choice that will ultimately drive away customers. The word is out and these games need to stop.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lily Magic from Nice Machine but Poor USB connectors The two USB A ports on top are so tight that I had to push very very hard to insert my flash drive.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Voyagerdecoded from Great first custom built pc I got my pc less than 2 weeks ago and I am super excited with my purchase. It runs everything very smoothly is very responsive and the rgb lights are just icing on the cake
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geo. from Gaming, Work, everything computer that can grow as you need it. Best computer I ever purchased, looks fantastic, and works great! Recommended!
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by BPOD from Great Computer Epic computer at a fair price
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by N8HMG from Could not be happier I checked with a local PC shop to have a gaming PC built. When I told him the specs for this machine and the price he insisted I must be mistaken on the hardware. In the end he said he could not come close to the price. I am very happy with this machine. I play War Thunder at 1080P and around 300 FPS when the game is running on the highest video setting. I got this on sale and I believe it was a great buy. Could not be happier.
Date published: 2023-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly Happy from Fantastic for the Value! Very quiet computer, can't really hear anything while running it. Two areas for RGB on the logos with 2 RGB Ram sticks. Can always add in 2 more Ram if needed, for smoother performance but it runs well on its own. I purchased during the ~$600 discount so that made it a whole lot more worth while. Comes with a plain wired white keyboard and mouse so all you'd need is a tv or monitor and you are good to go. The wires are fairly nicely organized though it was a bit cramped getting a 4th ram stick in on the far left side. Nice small computer that performs fantastically, I have no complaints. P.S. Windows 11 looks amazing, 10/10 for bringing the rounded corners back.
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dan_ from Performs as expected Solid start-up set up for all types of gaming
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by LucidxCynical from Gaming Good So Far
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brian A. from You need this system! Excellent computer! I’m having a wonderful time with this gaming system. I can run a game, stream and keep an eye on my chat with no frame drops or gaming issues.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Logan G. from Really good, but arrived with damage Really good for the price. I’m a part time software developer and it keeps up with my workload with no struggle at all. The main issue I have with the system is that it arrived with one of its rgb header cables disconnected, and while that’s a pretty easy fix for me, for the average user, it might not be.
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aw92664 from Just some hardware problems Everything is fine but tell me why the screws on the ssd are so difficult to take off
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by J from San Jose from Could have been better.... Good: Nice clean good looking case, water cooling for CPU, RGB color control. Bad: could use more cooling fans, no extra PCIe/NvME/SATA Two extra memory slots but you can't even find same memory on HP nor other online markets. For gaming PC it's good if you can get it while on sale and if you don't have to add any extra.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by MicRig from Top Notch PC! Excellent, Powerful, Future Proof Powerful, no-frills Desktop. A new owner needs to do a fair amount of software updating getting it prepared for its first use. After that it's all good. Would definitely recommend this for a top-level Windows Desktop. My negative is the Hard Drive offering. Only including a 512GB SSD. At this level, and price, is too skimpy. Worse is the SSD is supplemented by a 1TB regular SATA drive. I would much rather have received a, minimum, 1TB SSD drive and no accompanying SATA drive. Lastly, HP software support and diagnostics is good too.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by leisuregamer52 from Somewhat satisfied Fast. But misleading. IT says there is a slot for another SSD, but I sure don't see one.
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by JaySr from Love it. Love it. It is working well. Jay
Date published: 2023-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jesse Y from High quality for an amazing price Very high quality machine, great specs, for an amazing price. You can get up to 180 fps in Fortnite on around High settings. Perfect machine for gamers and youtubers
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Michael_I from Great Deal Awesome PC, well designed and well-built case, and a great value for the performance.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by MDob from Would recommend, with knowing the power supply needs to be upgraded Definitely a great set up and pre-built for the sale price. Only complaint is the power supply. The PS is undersized which heats the rig up more than what would be optimal. When I swapped the PS out with an 850, that allowed the cpu and gpu to run cooler and I was able to up my FPS and graphics settings on my games.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by R2 in FL from Great computer at a great price. I had a somewhat difficult time talking to someone at HP about upgrading the computer. I gave up, just went to the website and ordered it as is. I'll upgrade it later. Computer arrived in perfect shape and runs great. No problems whatsoever.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stefandel from Great so far Seems great so far, haven’t run into any problems.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leepage from I would 100% recommend this desktop. I love this desktop. Runs really nice on games, great speed
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by JustinV1 from Great machine Perfect for playing games and keeping me organized. Processing is great and can’t wait to start recording music on it!
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seanathan from This product came in disfunctional. It came in and worked for half the day and then would not turn on and just made 3 long and 3 short beeps before turning back off. Currently working on getting it replaced through HP, the support team has been good at least.
Date published: 2022-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steven F from Processor Power Overall I like this PC but the Energystar software and reduced power settings for carbon emissions were causing quite a few error reports relating to Kernel-Processor-Power Event ID 37. Those seem to be better since I changed the power settings back to minimum 100% and removed the software. The PC has shut down unexpectedly and reported a critical error Kernel-Power Event ID 41 4 times in the first week.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by CC Baker from New Fast, Nice smooth operation
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by M Ipswich from Great Computer. Only minor downsides were with transaction. Beautiful and sleek design. Fast computing, great graphics easy set up. I wish it had come with the Omen gaming keyboard and mouse, as opposed to a normal HP one, but I'm glad it came with any at all. The purchase was supposed to come with an Omen mouse pad as a free gift, but they were out of stock so I didn't get one. It would have been nice if they sent it whenever they were restocked, but again, the computer is great and I'm very happy with the price. I got it on sale for 1400 from 1800, then used the gaming coupon code to get an additional 10% off.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thisstephen from Great system. Even better price. I have had no issues. the system is quiet and runs everything I want to play at max settings.
Date published: 2022-08-24
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T59AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I would like to add another M.2 SSD to this system, and although the specs say there are 3 M.2 slots, two for SSD and one for WLAN, I've searched everywhere on the motherboard and there is no place to put a second SSD. Am I missing something?

Asked by: xprophetx
Under the video card, yep you have to remove the video card to get to it, looks a bit daunting but not a big deal
Answered by: Euroboy716
Date published: 2023-11-21

Would this PC be compatible with the MetaQuest 2 VR headset and will I be able to use my link cable?

Asked by: NatyHoff
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for hardware constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about hardware compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the hardware manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the maximum ram expansion with the motherboard? Is this a liquid cooled I7-27000 and what intel chip is used exactly with this deal?

Asked by: Bill2023
This Omen desktop is liquid-cooled and uses an Intel® Core™ i7-12700 (up to 4.9 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 25 MB L3 cache, 12 cores, 20 threads). Also, the maximum RAM capacity is 64GB.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

Will this be customizable? Instead up of i7 can I get an i9. Instead of 16gb can I get 64gb. I've been waiting for the waiting for the white case!!!:)

Asked by: Anomilli
Hello. Thanks for your question. This OMEN by HP 25L Gaming Desktop GT15-0345st computer is not customizable.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

MY 25L refuses to stream without freezing up - Total Freeze. Even when playing the onboard media player. Bought it brand new in May. It's already been back to the factory and it still will not do this simple task. Anyone else have this or know a fix?

Asked by: JVJBassMan
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support at http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-11-24

What would need to be added or replaced to have a GeForce RTX 4080 run properly with this?

Asked by: LOmarG
For system requirements for a GeForce RTSX 4080, please visit the NVIDIA website.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-18

is this pc compatible with a samsung tv?

Asked by: chocsdog
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this OMEN by HP 25L Gaming Desktop computer has 1 HDMI port that would allow you to connect to a Samsung TV.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I connect multiple monitors to my PC. There is only one HDMI port and I have multiple monitors. Can I use one with USB-C and one with HDMI?

Asked by: Spezz
Thank you for your question! This Omen by HP 25L Gaming Desktop comes with 1 HDMI and 3 DisplayPort ports for video out.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T59AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT