• Dynamic per-key RGB lighting
  • Durable aluminum frame
  • Detachable wrist rest
  • Reliable dust-proof mechanical switches

HyperX Alloy MKW100 - Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - Red (US Layout) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 6.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5E1AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lilla from Opposite of a laptop keyboard If you're like me and looking for your *first, cheaper* mechanical keyboard, this is the opposite of "laptop" keyboards. The sculpted key shapes - meaning the keys are taller further up the board, and angled forward slightly - makes it easy for me to make mistakes, especially in video games as it's easy enough to accidentally press qwe when pressing asd. The linear switches plus the deep travel from the standard size exacerbate this a bit.
Date published: 2023-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by SteveS23 from Great keyboard Keyboard is great and the size I was looking for. I needed a longer keyboard and bigger keys, the smaller ones hurt my wrists more. And I love the RGB lighting options, adds a little extra to my setup. The only thing I had to get used to is how loud the keys are compared to my previous one. But the keys are responsive and overall m happy with it.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Cat from HP Great product
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by R a Z a from Underrated Mechanical Keyboard High quality Mechanical Keyboard, especially for its price. Aluminum frame is really nice. Love the detachable wrist rest, wish it was magnetic though.
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by EIizabeth from Beautiful Very nice. Looks gorgeous with my gaming setup. Works and looks great!
Date published: 2022-05-03
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5E1AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

does it work with the omen light studio?

Asked by: m1322
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use the HyperX NGENUITY software with this HyperX Alloy MKW100 keyboard. The following keyboards are compatible with the Omen Light Studio: OMEN Sequencer, HyperX Alloy Elite2, HyperX Alloy Origins, and HyperX Alloy Origins Core.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-25

When it says it's only compatible with the Windows 10, 8.1, and 8.7 operating systems, does that mean I can't use this keyboard if my operating system is Windows 11 Home?

Asked by: nahir235
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use this HyperX Alloy MKW100 - Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Windows 11 Home.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-28
  • y_2024, m_4, d_17, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5E1AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT