• Frustration-free locking
  • Loop and lock with one touch
  • Streamline your cabling
See Product Details
HP Sure Key Cable Lock is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_6UW42UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ciccio from Universal It's good. It's universal which helps. It locks with a click, with no need for the key (which I don't know whether good or bad)
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by RJMO from Not worth the effort Maybe it is a great lock to use but HP support could not find instructions on how best to change out the locking heads. Support only can locate the product information. Stick with Kensington.
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hezzah from Excellent Four lock heads for your laptop. Locks fast. Rotating head is convenient for positioning. Excellent.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bank officer from Works great I needed a nano size and works perfect, lock swivel head.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by TerNT from Easy to use Works great and easy to use once I figured it out!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by MikeF392 from Correct product I ordered the only nano lock on Amazon and it didn't fit my HP 14 x360 Chromebook 4XU18UA. I'm in a nursing home and I couldn't afford another wrong cable. I called HP and the virtual computer found this correct cable in a few minutes if that. I received it a couple days later and it's the highest quality not a low quality Internet knock off.
Date published: 2020-04-14
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_6UW42UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this compatible with the HP EliteBook 840 G8, as we noticed that lock port is smaller than the HP EliteBook 840 G3?

Asked by: EEOC
Hello HP Team Grant and thank you for your timely response. The product number on the HP EliteBook 840 G8 is 275R1AV.
Answered by: EEOC
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the HP Sure Key Cable Lock compatible with an HP Omen Model 17t-an100? If not, which lock will work?

Asked by: gg12345
Thank you for your question! More information is needed to determine compatibility. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-22

Will this lock work with HP Spectre model# 66B40UA#ABA?

Asked by: CDG91
Thank you for your question! According to the compatibilities list for the HP Spectre, there is no HP Cable Lock that is compatible. For further assistance please contact HP Store Support directly. You can open a chat on this product page today!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hello, just wanted to ask how can I order from the Philippines? my laptop is 840 G8 and i badly need a cable lock. Unfortunately I can't find it here.

Asked by: Tine
HP.com ships to street addresses within the 50 United States and the District of Columbia. We cannot deliver to P.O. boxes, private mailbox stores, freight forwarders, United States territories, or addresses outside the 50 United States and the District of Columbia.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

is this compatible with hp model 15-eg0025od

Asked by: gallery
Thank you for your question! The compatibilities list for the HP Pavilion 15-eg0025od does not list an HP lock as compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Will this lock work with the HP ProBook 650 G8 Notebook PC? Is it possible to get three locks keyed the same? Thank you.

Asked by: ProTech47
Thank you for your question! The HP ProBook 650 G8 Notebook PC will be compatible with this HP Sure Key Cable Lock.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Which locking cable will be suitable for HP_ZBOOK_15_G7 workstation laptop ??

Asked by: Anishraja
Thank you for your question! More information is needed to determine compatibility. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-02

Is this compatible with the HP ZBook Firefly 14 G8? https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-zbook-firefly-14-g8-mobile-workstation-customizable-1a2f1av-mb

Asked by: UHiuhiN
Yes, the HP Sure Key Cable Lock will be compatible along with the HP Nano Cable Locks.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_6UW42UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT