ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh0097nr

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • AMD Radeon™ Graphics
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh0097nr is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_2B4R7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glyn from Excellent product - Excellent product -
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sister in Christ from Outstanding!! Really appreciated the fast service and the great quality of equipment. Thank you again!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mike GM from So far, no drawbacks Mostly a nice computer so far, easy typing which I appreciate. The new graphics are nice and clean also. So far, no drawbacks.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby Cakes 51 from installing ink cartridge printer works just fine ... I found the ink cartridge very hard to get line up correctly. had to put in and take our 5 times.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark from Does everything we need it to do and loads up ... Does everything we need it to do and loads up fast.
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2cCyndi from Thanks HP! Great laptop! Starts right up and allowed me to transfer all my files smoothly. No more waiting and waiting for it to boot. It's instantaneous! I'm really pleased with how well the t works! I also have an HP printer that works great as well! Thanks HP!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tina W from Fast and Sleek This is an afordable laptop that packs a punch. Its super fast and sleek. I will always by HP products.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gina C from Excellent laptop Excellent and a very high speed laptop. Gets work down quickly and nicely I recommend
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Devaki from Fast and Good Build Laptop Very fast in terms of performance and charging. Good quality for its build. Only downside is it’s brightness, it’s weak outside. Overall very good laptop for the price
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yarm from Excellent equipment the computer is an excellent product I recommend it. it meets all the expectations that one has about a computer. It is an excellent product for both personal and work use.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP laptop Works great! Last one I had was overheating. I was leary of buying hp agaian. I hope it lasts a while
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Amazing Products HP products are amazing. I own a few and wouldn't buy any other products.
Date published: 2021-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christopher from As described, no problems As described, no problems
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard from This device is good. Fast and responsive, touc... This device is good. Fast and responsive, touch screen clear and works well. Check the memory you've requested as the first device we ordered was 4gb instead of 8gb. Would recommend but after sales support is poor. We had to send the first machine back as it was faulty. They don't replaced, only refunded which took over a month. Disappointing.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anne from Never opened as cheaper elsewhere. Never opened as cheaper elsewhere.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Derek from Really enjoying the experience of using this l... Really enjoying the experience of using this laptop.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kantilal from Excellent product for the price. Excellent product for the price.
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by adedoyin from Good laptop, works well for my home office, I ... Good laptop, works well for my home office, I wouldn't fault it. Has other functions that I don't even need but good to know they are there for when needed.
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peter from Does what it is supposed to do. Great laptop w... Does what it is supposed to do. Great laptop with all the features I need and HP are one of the best on the market.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by John from Great product but I do think it should have ca... Great product but I do think it should have came with windows installed
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by David from It was a gift but very positive feedback so far It was a gift but very positive feedback so far
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by Robert from Good keyboard. Any problems with Microsoft Off... Good keyboard. Any problems with Microsoft Office, not the laptop!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by grgray from Great laptop for the money! I picked up my Pavilion 15 at Walmart. It was so inexpensive I bought 2; one for me and one for my wife. I've spent a great deal of money in the past for laptops and the Pavilion 15 is turning out to be one of the best I've ever had. Batter life is great, plenty of power, and so far very reliable.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by MegSH from Fast with great features I bought this for work a few months ago. I also do school online. I use this computer for all of it and it never disappoints.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shashana from All in all nice laptop just one glitch I wanted to upgrade from my google chromebook and treated myself to the HP, I had been eyeballing for a short time now. It has been mostly what I have needed it to be ,except the cursor after start up decides to quit working and nothing I do will fix it unless I use a Witeless usb mouse to maneuver about on the screen. Other than that hiccup which has been very inconvenient , I have loved all other aspects of my laptop.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Violet Sage from PERKS and DOWN SIDES I love this unit, but it really needs more USB ports, at least 2 on one side and an male port on each side too so it can fit a left handed or right handed situation such as needing a mic and head phones, it only has 2, one on each side and once broken in I think they wobble a bit, but works great, beautiful color, etc... I was also hoping to have more RAM. It is very quiet, thin and easy to carry. I take a lot of photos so I need a lot of room. Bitter sweet as I do You Tube broadcasts, I need a very diverse device.
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul from As described- works as hoped As described- works as hoped
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christopher from Very stylish and very fast to start. Very stylish and very fast to start.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by dreammaker from Great features!!! love my new HP PAVILLION 15 FHD …exactly what I needed!
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roknteddy from Excellent Features I bought this computer about 1 1/2 months ago. It is the 3rd laptop I have had and I am so very happy with this one. It is the best one I have had.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by Zardad85 from great machine gets job done well I've had this laptop about two months very happy, except one thing this machine is advertised to have a back lit keyboard, But it does not f11 is supposed to be the key to turn this feature on or off but the button is blank and does nothing. if it had this i would give it 5 stars
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by pamlake3 from I hate the mouse pad I failed to realize that this computer does not have any buttons at the bottom of the mouse control. I have tried to adjust it but I have had no luck. I have to hit the pad several times to find the place that will work on it. It so frustrating! I absolutely hate this computer!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by At80 from Awesome printer I.bought my printer 2 weeks ago and it works great and was easy to set up
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Irezumione from Great purchase! A great buy!. Slime, lightweight, stylish and powerful. No bloatware and can handle current video game requirements.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCTCYS from Great Features! I bought this to replace another HP laptop and it has been exactly what I needed. I always thought I had to have a different processor but this AMD Ryzen 5 has been better that any I have even had. Lightening quick!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by EvanC2010 from Great laptop Has everything I wanted in a laptop, no issues with it whatsoever and I’m glad I bought it. 10/10 recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lynn 8 from User friendly HP is the only brand I buy. From my HP Pavilion to my HP printers. HP is user friendly and easy to use compared to others. HP also has a great tech support team if you would need them.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by TNicky from Great features My HP laptop is a great tool. It was very easy to set up and the performance is outstanding. I recommend HP to all users that work from home and on the go
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrslowe from Great features I bought this laptop about a month ago for online college and I am very happy with it's features although, I wish that it had a touch screen capabilities.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by wolfdad from Seems like a great laptop! I usually don't buy a computer without trying in person, but in this case I took a chance and happy I did. Has everything I need...and more, so far works great. Also impressed with the AMD processor which is a first for me and this is my first HP computer. Added bonus was the price paid!!
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by randish from Absolutely Love It I could not have asked for more. This laptop gave me all the features I needed plus some.
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anahís from Great purchase Love my new laptop. Is light, super fast, great screen and surprisingly awesome sound
Date published: 2021-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chuckie1 from Does everything I want to do with a laptop It's a lot faster than my old laptop and cost was half what I paid for a Dell
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rohrbama from Laptop Worked great, easy setup, did a zoom within 10 min of setup
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by sideoutjj from Bad drivers loaded Love the backlit keyboard but product came defective with drivers not loaded causing constant crashes
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by lc52 from love this laptop I bought this laptop 4 months ago and have been very pleased. The graphics are great and the speed of the processor is fantastic. Love the screen size. The only thing which would make it better is the keys on the keyboard need to more distinguishing visually - in low light conditions it is difficult to easily determine the value of the upper rows of keys without looking directly at the laptop.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by CT921 from Easy set up I am a loyal HP user. My new one set up as easily as others. The screen is so clear and bright. Everything is working perfectly
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alan from This model replaced an eight year old HP Pavil... This model replaced an eight year old HP Pavilion which had done me good service. I most say the laptop is very fast, it allows me to multitask with ease and is very very quiet. Very satisfied with my purchase so far.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by Japmoon from Nice item I bought this, seems nice just haven't had time to enjoy or real try. Made a weird noise other day thou?
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by sus873 from Solid basic computer I am happy with the purchase. It doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles, but that wasn't what I was looking for. It is a solid basic computer.
Date published: 2021-02-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_2B4R7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this a touch screen laptop

Asked by: Pearl 11418
Thanks for your question! The HP Pavilion Laptop 15-eh0010nr will not have touch screen hardware.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2021-11-26
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_2B4R7UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT