DIGITAL

  • Coverage begins day after warranty expires if purchased during standard warranty
  • If purchased after standard warranty, plan begins on purchase date
  • Hardware Repair Coverage
  • Quick service with genuine HP parts
  • No extra fees for repairs

HP 1 year Post Warranty Pickup and Return Notebook Service is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_UN089PE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Never received my Warranty and no help I never received my post warranty package. I paid for it but HP says I don't have one. Then why are they asking for this review. No way to talk to a human.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by armycsm from HP 1 Yr Post Warranty Plan When do I receive my Warranty Plan? I can't rate what I don't have.
Date published: 2023-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by TPotts from Poor Service I have recieved no post warranty package after 3+ weeks after paying
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by angelspirit from Post warranty Unable to update the post warranty even though I paid for it.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Confusing and unhelpful I bought the warranty two weeks ago but my assistant still says I have no warranty. But to talk to someone I have to buy a warranty. Really, people, what? I can't imagine buying another HP computer, or recommending one to anyone. Getting support is impossible.
Date published: 2023-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brandonk from Great ty so much Very good ty
Date published: 2023-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by D Belin from Post Warranty Plan I am still awaiting for my package. Over 4 weeks since purchase was made. 11/21/2023
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is still showing as ex from Thanks Thanks tha
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Antigone50 from My HP laptop. Just bought it for my HP.
Date published: 2023-11-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by HCD56 from VERY DIFFICULT TO RENEW I FOUND IT VERY DIFFICULT TO RENEW MY POST WARRANTY CARE PACK. MY CREIT CARD WAS DENIED TWICE DUE TO A WEB ISSUE INDICATING I WAS ON A COMPUTER OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES. THEN WHEN I CALLED MULTIPLE TIMES OVER THE PHONE, THEY COULD NOT REGISTER THE NEW WARRANTY EVEN THOUGH THEY CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD. I HAD TO CALL MULTIPLE PHONE NUMBERS AND A MONTH LATER THE EXTENDED EARRANTY IS STILL SHOWING EXPIRED. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE THIS MUCH TROUBLE WITH A SIMPLE PROCESS.
Date published: 2023-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Extended warranty Easy to process
Date published: 2023-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by ArmandoTop from Protection is Always Keen Always Great to know i have backup
Date published: 2023-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Broken promise A lot of noise but no action
Date published: 2023-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from My HP! Very happy with my PC so far is working great!
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tommy from Palm Springs from Extended Warranty for Phone Help I elected the extended warranty so I could have tech help over the phone. I think it is a-shame that tech services isn’t available all the time, it us to.
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lion-Heart from Why ask for a review of a care package? I got a care package when my warranty had apparently expired. Presumably, my original warranty was supposed to be 2 years. Out of the blue, HP tells me it expired several months earlier. Now a good time to warn about expiring warranties is before they expire. But, I was offered an extension. Turns out, it is a “care package” which may not be a warranty. In any case, the computer broke right after I bought it. I wasn’t but it was repaired and so far has done okay. Care Package? I can’t rate it until I find out whether you’ll fix what breaks or whether you”LL give me garbage about not being covered. There hasn’t been any comprehensive info sent to me that tells what is covered. I guess I’m just supposed to know that because HP is a big and power-filled company. Now, about the keyboard without directions… Maybe that’s in another survey!
Date published: 2023-08-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by Phil Offet from Laptop Repair Review I can't review the product until the laptop is broke and I submit for repair. So basically I am reviewing the price I paid for possible repairs in the future.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Sand Flea from If I can not use it then why sell it to me? I may not be allowed to write this since I was unable to comply with the terms and conditions since I could not "use" what I bought. I purchased a 1 year extended warranty. When I made inquiry about not receiving the email for it I made inquiry. I was told that since my laptop was out of warranty this purchase would not cover the listed laptop. My question would be, "If I can not use it then why sell it to me?"
Date published: 2023-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by BJMe from Good warranty Always helpful
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by bigmac0723 from care pack status care pack purchased but warranty status has not been updated
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHRIS841 from Greatbuy Works very well fast and efficient
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bobbi D from Extended Warranty purchased but not showing in HP. Even though I extended my warranty from this computer, it still shows "warranty expired" in My HP. Would appreciate assistance.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rangermgr from Post warranty Better than no warranty but not as good as care pack.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by lspruill from HP Provides Comfort Thanks to the dependability of my HP Envy tablet, I have not yet needed any repairs. I am a firm believer in extended warranties, however. The warranty was easy to purchase online and I'm glad I did so. Very comforting!
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great service it is fast!
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hammis from No action I have not been notified that I have HP Care Pack.
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by RonH64 from No correspondence Purchased expended warranty 4 weeks ago, no email or any kind of correspondence about it. Support assistant stillnshow warranty expired...
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Robert in Ohio from HP Warranty Good product at a good price! My only concern is the time to update the purchase. I would definitely purchase again.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Useless I have never in my life bought more useless laptop computers!!!!!!!!!!!!! All most non funtional !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Please respond!!!!!!!
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by B. Connolly from Didn't cover what I want it to Didn't even cover what I needed it to so I blew a hundred dollars for nothing. Wish I had made sure I knew that before purchasing
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Njts from Not reflect to my laptop Not reflecting to my laptop. I want to contact to HP but customer service in website always just brings me to another web page. Can someone contact me??
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Y Ra from Warranty is not yet updated. Bought it over 3 weeks ago My warranty hasn’t been updated on my account. It’s been over 3 weeks now since I bought it
Date published: 2023-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Just had to be cautious. I am just taking the post warranty plan cause I have got a defected system. My laptop went for repair in the first year cause the motherboard got compromised. So now if I don’t take the plan I am very sure the system wouldn’t work properly.
Date published: 2023-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by HP user 24457 from Where is the activation? I would like it better if it ever become activated.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by JasonTapp from Paid for warranty HP says expired Bought warranty machine still shows warranty expired no response from HP
Date published: 2023-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rick S 55 from Very POOR communication by HP regarding warranty I bought the package. You charged me. Since then I have heard NOTHING at all regarding it or what is covered. Very poor communication by HP.
Date published: 2023-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Too Soon to Tell! It's impossible to rate the HP Care Pack when I haven't had an opportunity to use it!
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Star Strider from HP Pavilion Gaming Laptop 15-ec2xxx Care Pack Review I hope I don’t have to use this, however it’s definitely worth having and significantly less expensive in time and treasure than buying a new laptop!
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Linn S from HP Care Pack extended warranty I purchased the i year extended warranty in December 2022, yet my computer is still showing the warranty expired. When I check my warranty status with HP it states expired. What did I purchase if not an extended warranty as advertised.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by Josiah G from Warranty doesn't show after purchase Purchased care pack and my computer still shows that I am out of warranty. I'm not sure how get an update to show I am under warranty, and a product like this should not require further troubleshooting. Ultimately I am not even sure if I have coverage after buying this product.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad Service I paid for my HP warranty care pack however my HP pc says it is still expired
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by CherieMc from Really No much to review, figure I needed to protect my investment
Date published: 2022-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves Dogs from a good deal a good deal
Date published: 2022-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piper S from HP representative was very personable and assisted me with care. Excellent Customer Care
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Pre-use of Warranty I'm looking forward to benefiting from this warranty.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by TLava from No rating until issue is resolved. I have an active claim that has yet to be resolved on my new laptop. I have extended my warranty another year and hope my issues can be resolved. I did not get a resolution to my original claim, so I cannot select a rating above.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by WGrapperhaus from too difficult to get warranty applied to PC Warranty not applied to my PC yet.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by PJ SMURF from Easy buy Easy to buy
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by DeeD70 from HP W1Year Warranty The warranty is good. But HP can offer more services in the warranty package for its customers to enhance customer morale.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by smba1842 from would buy again great product
Date published: 2022-10-19
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_75, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_UN089PE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

if I purchase the warranty.. will it be 1 year good on the date I purchase or 1 year on original expiration. This is very misleading. please clarify for all.

Asked by: Geno K
Thank you for your question! Coverage begins the day after the warranty expires if purchased during the standard warranty. If purchased after the standard warranty expires, then the plan begins on the plan purchase date.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

I live in Sterling Heights, Michigan 48310. Where would I have to take my laptop for repairs?

Asked by: Grich83
For an HP Service Center in your area, please visit this website: https://support.hp.com/us-en/help/service-center Thank you for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-13

will the warranty cover if the computer gets a glitch

Asked by: lizzet
Thank you for your question! It is unclear what is meant by a "glitch". For questions concerning what a CarePack will cover and other CarePack answers please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cv/carepackfaq
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this a global coverage?

Asked by: Bharanidharan
No, Care Packs are valid in the country of purchase only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-15

how this work?

Asked by: steffyo
For personalized assistance with HP Care Packs, it is recommended to open a chat with an HP Live Expert. You can open a chat by clicking the chat icon on the bottom right corner of this product page. The HP Live Expert can assist with choosing the perfect solution for your request and needs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I get help diagnosing a problem, and then finding out how to use this service?

Asked by: Crocus4803
For questions about how the HP Care Pack is fulfilled, please visit this link: https://h20195.www2.hp.com/v2/getpdf.aspx/4aa3-8281enw.pdf That PDF will explain in detail how the Care Pack works. Thanks for being an HP customer!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-30

Iwill not let me renew the warranty. It is 2 days over the expiration. Is that why?

Asked by: MareC
Thank you for your question about HP Care Packs! To determine which HP Care Pack is compatible with your device, visit this link: https://cpc2.ext.hp.com/
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-06

what does this care pack cover/not cover

Asked by: hp envy x360 david
Thanks for your question! For questions concerning Care Packs please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/cv/carepackfaq You can also start a chat with an HP Live Expert who can assist you in purchasing the correct Care pack for your needs!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-03
  • y_2024, m_4, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_UN089PE, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT