Loading...
Product page placeholder
HP Laptop 17-cn3029TU is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_33
  • loc_en_AU, sid_9T0L0PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 247.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
#3 Best Seller

HP Laptop 17-cn3029TU

In stock
SKU
9T0L0PA
Reliable computing yet stylish laptop that makes the wallet happy
Don't find what you're looking for?
$1,999.00 SAVE$1,000 (50%)
$999.00
You Save: $1,000 (50%)
Interest free installment starting from
$41.63/m*
  See repayments
Upgrade your experience with an HP care pack
options
(3 MORE OPTIONS AVAILABLE)
Learn More
Includes 1 year (1/1/0) limited warranty includes 1 year of parts and labor. No on-site repair.
    Choose Your Option
    hp care pack(3) learn more
  • 1 year (1/1/0) limited warranty includes 1 year of parts and labor. No on-site repair.
    Included
  • HP 3 year 3 Days Onsite Notebook Service
    $199.00
    SAVE$79
    $119.40
  • HP 2 year 3 Days Onsite Notebook Service
    $149.00
    SAVE$59
    $89.40
  • HP 1 year SmartFriend Standalone Service
    $109.00
    SAVE$19
    $89.38
Secure, Flexible Payment Options - Learn More
×
Free Next Day Delivery - Learn More
×
14 Days Returns - Learn More
Price Match Guarantee - Learn More
Shipping Availability
Check availability in your area entering your postal code
Recommended
Overview
Features
Specs
Offers
#MyHP
Reviews
Questions and Answers
Similar Products
Drivers, Manuals & Support

HP 17 inch Laptop PC

Big screen productivity on the go

Designed to meet both your everyday needs and the planet's, featuring a diagonal high-resolution screen and its use of ocean-bound plastic.

  • Immersive viewing experience with a large 17-inch display
  • Present your best self with HP True Vision HD Camera
  • Extend productivity with longer battery life with HP Fast Charge
1 2 3 4 5

Explore Product Highlights

  • 1. HP True Vision 720p HD Camera for clear video calls

  • 2. Immersive visuals with up to FHD IPS display

  • 3. See more with screen-to-body ratio up to 84%

  • 4. Large touchpad with Precision Touchpad support

  • 5. Lift hinge for natural and comfortable typing position

*For selected products only

Thoughtful design

Immersive viewing experience

Elevate your viewing experience with a large display with an 84% screen-to-body ratio*.

Easy to carry with you everywhere

A more compact design starting from 19.9mm thin makes it easy to carry your PC around with you.

Charges fast. Lasts long

The juice you need for extended working, creating, gaming sessions with up to 8 hours battery life with HP Fast Charge*.

Built for a better tomorrow

Thoughtfully designed, containing recycled plastics* and is EPEAT® Silver Registered* and ENERGY STAR® Certified.

Reliable performance

Great productivity

Multitask with ease thanks to the latest generation powerful Intel® Processors* and fast Wi-Fi® technology.

Better multi tasking

Don't worry about space when saving your work, enjoy enhanced multitasking with up to 16GB of higher bandwidth dual-channel memory.

Everyday computing

Present your best self

Crystal clear video calls with the HP True Vision 720p HD camera.

Smoother multi gesture

More responsive with the large touchpad with Precision Touchpad support.

Comfort typing

Lift hinge enables you to type in a natural and comfortable position.

Fast data transfer

Fast data transfer speeds with USB-C data transfer support.

• Percent of active plus nonactive viewing area to active viewing area plus border. Measure with lid vertical to the desk.

• Recharges your battery up to 50% within 45 minutes when the system is off (using “shut down” command). Recommended for use with the HP adapter provided with the notebook, not recommended with a smaller capacity battery charger. After charging has reached 50% capacity, charging speed will return to normal speed.

• Keyboard keycaps contain post-consumer recycled plastic. Percent of recycled materials contained in each component varies by product. 2) Based on U.S. EPEAT® registration according to IEEE 1680.1-2018 EPEAT®. EPEAT® status varies by country. Visit www.epeat.net for more information.

• Multi-core is designed to improve performance of certain software products. Not all customers or software applications will necessarily benefit from use of this technology. Performance and clock frequency will vary depending on application workload and your hardware and software configurations. Intel’s numbering is not a measurement of higher performance.

• Recharges your battery up to 50% within 45 minutes when the system is off (using “shut down” command). Recommended for use with the HP adapter provided with the notebook, not recommended with a smaller capacity battery charger. After charging has reached 50% capacity, charging speed will return to normal speed. Charging time may vary +/-10% due to System tolerance.

Take The Next Step

The latest evolutionary software and features in HP Products to better your experience, performance, businesses and to create positive change.

HP Accessories

Accessorise and manage your setup with cables, USB hubs, wireless mouse and keyboards, and more.

Learn More

Sustainable Impact

Creating lasting, positive change for the planet, our people, and the communities where we live, work, and do business.

Features

Get a fresh perspective

From a rejuvenated Start menu, to new ways to connect to your favorite people, news, games, and content—Windows 11 is the place to think, express, and create in a natural way.

Extend beyond performance to let your PC do even more at once

Offering more than just a performance score. 13th Gen Intel® Core™ Processors advance real-world computing and deliver more ultra-efficient multi-tasking.

Intel® Iris® Xᵉ graphics

Impressive performance for creating, gaming, and entertainment. A new level of graphics performance and crisp, stunning visuals – with the convenience of a thin & light laptop.

Flicker-free

Using DC Dimming technology that controls brightness by adjusting direct current rather than cycling the backlight, we can eliminate screen flickering for more comfortable viewing.

Full HD display

Sit back and enjoy crystal-clear visuals and images with the vibrant quality of 2 million pixels. The 1920 x 1080 resolution gives all your digital content a new dimension.

Anti-glare panel

Enjoy the sun and your favorite content with this anti-glare panel. Non-reflective and low gloss means you'll get less glare while you're outside.

Ocean-bound plastic

Built with the environment in mind, our laptop design includes sustainable materials like ocean-bound plastic in the base, bezel, and speaker enclosure.

Keyboard keycaps contain post-consumer recycled plastic

We're bringing a more sustainable design to our keyboards by using keycaps made with post-consumer recycled plastic.

HP Fast Charge

When your laptop is low on power, no one has time to wait hours to recharge. Power down your device and go from 0 to 50% charge in approximately 45 minutes.

PCIe SSD storage

Boot up in seconds with lightning fast speed with up to 512 GB PCIe SSD storage.

MU-MIMO supported

If you have several MU-MIMO devices in your home, MU-MIMO support works in combination with a MU-MIMO router to maximize network traffic for a smoother online experience.

Dual front-facing speakers

Pump up the volume to your favorite music, movie or game. When your audio is directed towards you, nothing comes between you and your entertainment.

Specs

Specifications

Operating system

Windows 11 Home

Processor

Intel® Core™ i7-1355U (up to 5.0 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 12 MB L3 cache, 10 cores, 12 threads)

Ports

1 USB Type-C® 5Gbps signaling rate (supports data transfer only and does not support charging or external monitors); 2 USB Type-A 5Gbps signaling rate; 1 AC smart pin; 1 HDMI 1.4b; 1 headphone/microphone combo

Graphics

Intel® Iris® Xᵉ Graphics

Screen Size

17.3" diagonal FHD display

Memory and storage

16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage

Offers

Special offers

Purchase Together & Save | Up To 50% Off

Add Together & Save Deals

Offer Details

50% off select Printers*

With any Laptop, Desktop or Monitor purchase

40% off Onsite Tech Support Care Packs*

With this PC purchase

25% off select Monitors*

With any Laptop or Desktop purchase

18% off HP 1 year SmartFriend Standalone Service*

With this PC purchase

15% off any Accessories*

With any Laptop, Desktop or Monitor purchase

 

  • Discount will be automatically applied at checkout when added together with PC, Monitor or Printer which are eligible.
  • You may add the eligible products from the Recommended Products tab on this page or by clicking on the hyperlink from the table above.
  • Click here to view full terms and conditions for the offers listed.
SEE MORE

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome laptop Great laptop and exactly suitable to my needs
Date published: 2024-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Prompt delivery.Perfect computer for home use.Easy to set up
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Happy with the laptop
Date published: 2024-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy customer HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU I was thinking about looking into getting a laptop but hadn’t really done much about it when I received an email from hp saying they had specials on so decided to have a look thank you it was just what I was looking for has all of what I need does just what I need it to do and it has 1tb storage I am excited thank you hp I'm happy with your good customer service got it when they sad I would great to deal with and also gave me the discount that was supposed to be added at checkout well done I am one very happy customer 😊 ☺️ ❤️ I would definitely recommend going to this site this is a perfect laptop easy to use fast and the keyboard is easy on the finger's I am located in Melbourne and orded it on Saturday received it on Wednesday
Date published: 2024-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience Ever My new HP is streetsahead of my old clunky Toshiba!
Date published: 2024-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 17" for the win! Great size screen and keyboard. I love the backlit keys and number pad.
Date published: 2024-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU Great laptop at a good price for a 17" screen. Back lit keyboard very good and overall a very fast machine. not too heavy to carry.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laptop with style Love the big 17 inch screen as I don't really carry it round very much. It has a nice soft keyboard and the start up is super quick. Sound varies and sounds very good and sometimes just alright. Set up was easy enough. Great for me and my needs
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP you made ALL our lives better We purchased a HP laptop for our daughter's birthday, so she has had a massive upgrade, In speed, clarity and just the visual appearance. Having the storage is also a huge plus for her no now with her studies. Of course going from a 15" screen to a 17 " also makes difference. Study is made a lot easier now as well. so she is a very happy young lady.
Date published: 2024-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product
Date published: 2024-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Laptop Slim and aleek
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing laptop. Amazing laptop all around. Terrific performance with the i7 processor. Attractive design. I love the screen size and the keyboard, both the colour and feel. My only complaint is that it came with a 45W rather than 65W charger, which the computer recognises as a slow charger. I am very satisfied with the huge discount I got.
Date published: 2024-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU Nice product, as described.
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Laptop - best Purchase So happy with my new laptop, love the screen size, easy to use keyboard, just perfect. It practically set itself up. Easy to use, very user friendly with all the latest features.
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value great value
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great laptop Easy, to get started for a complete computer illiterate person. Nice size, all over very easy.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and familiar with previous laptop. Great screen size and was reasonable price. laptop joy
Date published: 2024-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One problem The specifications for this laptop were fantastic for the cost. The only problem is the PC was sold with Windows 11 as the operating system but without the hardware to support Windows Hello facial or fingerprint recognition
Date published: 2024-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Seems ok, everything was easy to set up. Only complaint would be the power button next to the delete button. Seriously?! What were you thinking HP?! I would also like to see another USB A port as by the time you connect a mouse and a keyboard there are none left for external drive connections, charging etc. Can be circumvented by a USB hub, just a bit annoying. My prior Envy was reliable and is still going so am expecting similar from this one.
Date published: 2024-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turn on computer crashed when first turned on fortunally the computer technican was ablke to restart it
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not all HP docks with HP Laptops —— Be careful Did not work on the laptop not enough warnings
Date published: 2024-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HP laptop - very saucy Great laptop and awesome delivery
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wrong keypad some of the keys are not in the right keypad. For instance "@" key does not comes out "@".
Date published: 2024-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonable big screen laptop for the price. For a 17" laptop the price is very reasonable. I guess if I wanted something more solidly built and with more ports (USB) - I would have to pay double the price. For basic bookkeeping and internet browsing the laptop is OK.
Date published: 2024-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty keyboard on a brand new device Hi, the device I bought has some issues. Some of the keys are mapped incorrectly. For example when I type @, it types ". I wouldn't expect such shabby quality of assembly and quality checks from a company like HP
Date published: 2024-05-05
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_33
  • loc_en_AU, sid_9T0L0PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions and Answers

Is it available on store or only in online??

Asked by: Bijay
Hey Bijay, We can't comment on the product available in offline stores, but currently, the HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU is available online. You can purchase it from here. For more details, please connect with our sales team at 1300 540 516.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-04-26

does the hp laptop 17-cn3030tu come with a built in dvd drive? Getting conflicting info from "copilot"

Asked by: GregC
Hey Greg, The HP Laptop 17-cn3030TU does not come with a DVD drive.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-03-23

I have HP docking station, does the USB C support external monitor?

Asked by: Vedant
Hey Vedant, You can connect an external monitor to the HP Laptop 17-cn3030TU, as this model comes with an HDMI 1.4b port. This laptop does not support an external monitor with a USB-C port. For more details, please connect with our technical support team at 1300 921 910.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-05-03
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_en_AU, sid_9T0L0PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 260.92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Drivers, Manuals & Support

Looking for software, drivers, firmware, warranty status, or manuals for this device?
Click here

FEATURES

  • [1] Multi-core is designed to improve performance of certain software products. Not all customers or software applications will necessarily benefit from use of this technology. Performance and clock frequency will vary depending on application workload and your hardware and software configurations. Intel’s numbering is not a measurement of higher performance.
  • [2] Based on U.S. EPEAT® registration according to IEEE 1680.1-2018 EPEAT®. EPEAT® status varies by country. Visit www.epeat.net for more information.
  • [3] Keyboard keycaps contain post-consumer recycled plastic. Percent of recycled materials contained in each component varies by product. Percentage of post-consumer recycled plastics contained in each component varies by product.
  • [4] Recharges your battery up to 50% within 45 minutes when the system is off (using “shut down” command). Recommended for use with the HP adapter provided with the notebook, not recommended with a smaller capacity battery charger. After charging has reached 50% capacity, charging speed will return to normal speed. Charging time may vary +/-10% due to System tolerance. Available on select HP products. See http://store.hp.com for a full list of product features.
  • Not all features are available in all editions or versions of Windows. Systems may require upgraded and/or separately purchased hardware, drivers and/or software to take full advantage of Windows functionality. See http://www.microsoft.com.

TECHNICAL DETAILS

  • [1] 25 GB of free Dropbox storage for 12 months from date of registration. For complete details and terms of use, including cancellation policies, visit the Dropbox website at https://www.dropbox.com/help/space/hp-promotion. Internet service required and not included.
  • [2] Internet access required and not included. McAfee is pre-installed on your PC and an account is required for activation. Subscription renewal required after trial period. VPN feature is not available in India, China, Syria or North Korea. McAfee is not compatible with Windows 11 in S mode. You'll need to permanently switch out of S mode. There's no charge to switch out of S mode, but you won't be able to turn it back on.
  • [3] Windows MobileMark 18 Battery life will vary depending on various factors including product model, configuration, loaded applications, features, use, wireless functionality, and power management settings. The maximum capacity of the battery will naturally decrease with time and usage. See https://bapco.com/products/mobilemark-2018-v1-5/ for additional details.
  • [5] Recharges your battery up to 50% within 45 minutes when the system is off (using “shut down” command). Recommended for use with the HP adapter provided with the notebook, not recommended with a smaller capacity battery charger. After charging has reached 50% capacity, charging speed will return to normal speed. Charging time may vary +/-10% due to System tolerance. Available on select HP products. See http://store.hp.com for a full list of product features.
  • [6] Multi-core is designed to improve performance of certain software products. Not all customers or software applications will necessarily benefit from use of this technology. Performance and clock frequency will vary depending on application workload and your hardware and software configurations. Intel’s numbering, branding and/or naming is not a measurement of higher performance.
  • [7] Intel® Turbo Boost performance varies depending on hardware, software and overall system configuration. See http://www.intel.com/technology/turboboost/ for more information.
  • [10] Battery life tested by HP using continuous FHD video playback, 1080p (1920x1080) resolution, 150 nits brightness, system audio level at 17%, player audio level at 100%, played full-screen from local storage, headphone attached, wireless on but not connected. Actual battery life will vary depending on configuration and maximum capacity will naturally decrease with time and usage.
  • [11] Wi-Fi 6 is designed to support gigabit data rate when transferring files between two devices connected to the same router. Requires a wireless router, sold separately, that supports 80MHz and higher channels.
  • [12] Wireless access point and internet service required and sold separately. Availability of public wireless access points limited. Wi-Fi 6 is backwards compatible with prior 802.11 specs.
  • [13] Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) is not supported in Belarus where Wi-Fi settings will be optimized to local regulatory requirements (802.11ac).
  • [18] Percent of active plus nonactive viewing area to active viewing area plus border. Measure with lid vertical to the desk.
  • [23] Actual battery Watt-hours (Wh) will vary from design capacity. Battery capacity will naturally decrease with shelf life, time, usage, environment, temperature, system configuration, loaded apps, features, power management settings and other factors.
  • [24] Must activate within 180 days of Windows activation.
  • [37] Weight and system dimensions may fluctuate due to configuration and manufacturing variances.
  • [39] Percentage of ocean-bound plastic contained in each component varies by product.
  • [41] Keyboard keycaps contain post-consumer recycled plastic. Percentage of Post consumer recycled contained in each component varies by product.
  • [45] The Flicker-free capability is eliminating screen flickering through integrating DC-dimming LED backlights or LED emissions. OLED panel is functional with DC-DIMMING when above 100nits.
  • [46] Bluetooth® 5.3 operation requires Microsoft OS/Chrome OS support. Until Microsoft OS/Chrome OS support is available, Bluetooth® 5.3 will function as Bluetooth® 5.2 or lower.
Compare Products
0/4
  • Add
    Product
  • Clear all
    No product added to compare list
Select Store
CONTACT US
Call us
Sales
1300 540 516
Technical support
13 23 47
Mon to Fri 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exc. pubic holidays

Chat with us
Our specialist are here to help
Live chat
Sales
61288061500 (WhatsApp)
Post Sales
61288061700(WhatsApp)
Mon to Fri 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exc. pubic holidays

Live product demo

Live Expert

Submit feedback We value your opinion!