Loading...
HP Laptop 17-cn3030TU is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_34
  • loc_en_AU, sid_9T0L1PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

HP Laptop 17-cn3030TU Reviews

  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i5 processor
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 17.3" diagonal FHD display with Intel® Iris® Xᶱ Graphics
  • 16 GB DDR4-3200 RAM
  • 512 GB SSD Hard Drive
  • Full-size, backlit with numeric keypad, 720p HD camera

RATINGS & REVIEWS REVIEWS
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS QUESTIONS

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Great laptop, super quick for l use it for (google, videos, online purchases etc), screen /graphics are good, not blurry. Happy with the purchase, quick next day delivery from HP online.
Date published: 2024-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great build, fast and reliable I received the item delivered from interstate the next day after ordering which was great. I haven't used a non-Apple device for many years so I am getting used to it. It is fairly easy to navigate, and it responds quickly. The quality is exceptional, and I think I will be very happy with my selection.
Date published: 2024-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from wrong keypad some of the keys are not in the right keypad. For instance "@" key does not comes out "@".
Date published: 2024-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ms very easy to install and fetch the data from old laptop
Date published: 2024-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product very nice product, meets all my expectations
Date published: 2024-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laptop Good quality
Date published: 2024-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Laptop Great laptop, nice and fast, sleek design, love the backlit keys, nice sizable screen.
Date published: 2024-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laptop Excellent value
Date published: 2024-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well priced laptop 16gb ram and 1 terabyte of storage for a tad over 1k Very easy to set up, works very well and good price. Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2024-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good, really enjoying this laptop. Great graphics, features & easy to navigate. HP 17-cn3030TU
Date published: 2024-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome laptop Great laptop and exactly suitable to my needs
Date published: 2024-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Prompt delivery.Perfect computer for home use.Easy to set up
Date published: 2024-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One problem The specifications for this laptop were fantastic for the cost. The only problem is the PC was sold with Windows 11 as the operating system but without the hardware to support Windows Hello facial or fingerprint recognition
Date published: 2024-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Happy with the laptop
Date published: 2024-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy customer HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU I was thinking about looking into getting a laptop but hadn’t really done much about it when I received an email from hp saying they had specials on so decided to have a look thank you it was just what I was looking for has all of what I need does just what I need it to do and it has 1tb storage I am excited thank you hp I'm happy with your good customer service got it when they sad I would great to deal with and also gave me the discount that was supposed to be added at checkout well done I am one very happy customer 😊 ☺️ ❤️ I would definitely recommend going to this site this is a perfect laptop easy to use fast and the keyboard is easy on the finger's I am located in Melbourne and orded it on Saturday received it on Wednesday
Date published: 2024-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience Ever My new HP is streetsahead of my old clunky Toshiba!
Date published: 2024-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty keyboard on a brand new device Hi, the device I bought has some issues. Some of the keys are mapped incorrectly. For example when I type @, it types ". I wouldn't expect such shabby quality of assembly and quality checks from a company like HP
Date published: 2024-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Seems ok, everything was easy to set up. Only complaint would be the power button next to the delete button. Seriously?! What were you thinking HP?! I would also like to see another USB A port as by the time you connect a mouse and a keyboard there are none left for external drive connections, charging etc. Can be circumvented by a USB hub, just a bit annoying. My prior Envy was reliable and is still going so am expecting similar from this one.
Date published: 2024-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 17" for the win! Great size screen and keyboard. I love the backlit keys and number pad.
Date published: 2024-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turn on computer crashed when first turned on fortunally the computer technican was ablke to restart it
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU Great laptop at a good price for a 17" screen. Back lit keyboard very good and overall a very fast machine. not too heavy to carry.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laptop with style Love the big 17 inch screen as I don't really carry it round very much. It has a nice soft keyboard and the start up is super quick. Sound varies and sounds very good and sometimes just alright. Set up was easy enough. Great for me and my needs
Date published: 2024-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP you made ALL our lives better We purchased a HP laptop for our daughter's birthday, so she has had a massive upgrade, In speed, clarity and just the visual appearance. Having the storage is also a huge plus for her no now with her studies. Of course going from a 15" screen to a 17 " also makes difference. Study is made a lot easier now as well. so she is a very happy young lady.
Date published: 2024-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product
Date published: 2024-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Laptop Slim and aleek
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing laptop. Amazing laptop all around. Terrific performance with the i7 processor. Attractive design. I love the screen size and the keyboard, both the colour and feel. My only complaint is that it came with a 45W rather than 65W charger, which the computer recognises as a slow charger. I am very satisfied with the huge discount I got.
Date published: 2024-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not all HP docks with HP Laptops —— Be careful Did not work on the laptop not enough warnings
Date published: 2024-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU Nice product, as described.
Date published: 2024-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HP laptop - very saucy Great laptop and awesome delivery
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Laptop - best Purchase So happy with my new laptop, love the screen size, easy to use keyboard, just perfect. It practically set itself up. Easy to use, very user friendly with all the latest features.
Date published: 2024-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value great value
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great laptop Easy, to get started for a complete computer illiterate person. Nice size, all over very easy.
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reasonable big screen laptop for the price. For a 17" laptop the price is very reasonable. I guess if I wanted something more solidly built and with more ports (USB) - I would have to pay double the price. For basic bookkeeping and internet browsing the laptop is OK.
Date published: 2024-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and familiar with previous laptop. Great screen size and was reasonable price. laptop joy
Date published: 2024-02-25
  • y_2024, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_34
  • loc_en_AU, sid_9T0L1PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions and Answers

You proudly say that components are made of Ocean bound plastic but you do not say it is made from recycled plastic, which is what people assume you mean by OBP. If it is not recycled plastic that is very misleading.

Asked by: whydoineedone?
Hey, Thank you for your valuable feedback; however, we would like to inform you that we use ocean-bound plastic in the base, bezel, and speaker enclosure(s) and keyboard keycaps made with post-consumer recycled plastic.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-05-21

The FN1-FN12 keys are behind a function key. I have to press Fn+F1 to get function 1. Sometimes this can be reversed in the BIOS. Can someone confirm if this true for this model?

Asked by: sdsp
Hey, We request you to connect with our technical support team 1300 621 416 to get the details.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-02-01

does the hp laptop 17-cn3030tu come with a built in dvd drive? Getting conflicting info from "copilot"

Asked by: GregC
Hey Greg, The HP Laptop 17-cn3030TU does not come with a DVD drive.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-03-23

I have HP docking station, does the USB C support external monitor?

Asked by: Vedant
Hey Vedant, You can connect an external monitor to the HP Laptop 17-cn3030TU, as this model comes with an HDMI 1.4b port. This laptop does not support an external monitor with a USB-C port. For more details, please connect with our technical support team at 1300 921 910.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-05-03

Does it come with auto cad ?

Asked by: Lalith
Hey Lalith, The HP Laptop 17-CN3029TU does not come with auto-CAD. 
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-03-09

does it come with office 2021 or Office 365

Asked by: EdWIN
Hey Edwin, You need to purchase Microsoft Office separately with the HP Laptop 17-cn3029TU.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-04-05

What is the refresh rate on the screen of the HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU

Asked by: KANO
Hey Kano, The screen refresh rate of the HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU (9T0K8PA) is 60 Hz.
Answered by: HP Store
Date published: 2024-06-12

HP Laptop 17-cn3028TU does have student offers or promotion codes with it online?

Asked by: Sitha
Hey Sitha. We request you to connect with our sales team at 1300 540 516 to get the best offers and prices.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-03-04
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_AU, sid_9T0L1PA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 209.46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Select Store
CONTACT US
Call us
Sales
1300 540 516
Technical support
13 23 47
Mon to Fri 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exc. pubic holidays

Chat with us
Our specialist are here to help
Live chat
Sales
61288061500 (WhatsApp)
Post Sales
61288061700(WhatsApp)
Mon to Fri 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exc. pubic holidays

Live product demo

Live Expert

Submit feedback We value your opinion!
HP employees: Report website issues