Loading...
HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_12
  • loc_en_AU, sid_6SG43AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 245.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

HP Rechargeable Active Pen G3 Reviews

  • An intuitive, customizable pen for onscreen interactivity
  • Take the pressure off digital inking
  • Never miss a note with a rechargeable battery
  • Quickly launch apps and shortcuts
  • With 1 Year Limited Warranty

RATINGS & REVIEWS REVIEWS
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS QUESTIONS

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good surface pen with stable writing. Wish it has a charge level indicator HP active 360 pen
Date published: 2024-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but noone's first choice Generally good. Came with my HP elitebook360 and it is extremely convenient. Has tilt and pressure sensitivity and buttons with customisable functions. Palm rejection technology also can't be faulted. I agree with other reviews that a low battery indicator would be very useful, but I find the battery life is long enough it doesn't bother me as long as I charge it for an hour or so every few days. Annoying issue is that my laptop keeps requiring me to redownload the WACOM driver for the pen to work: every few days.... as if I didn't just download it. Tip of the pen is also quite blunt Aside from that, it's a good pen with all the features necessary. Absolutely not worth the price though if you're planning to buy.
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I love the rechargeable function and it generally works well. However, an indicator warning you of when it needs to recharge would be helpful. It works really well 95% of the time but occasional glitches affects my ability to write with it and the functionality of the top button.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No compatible or did not work with my HP ZBook Did not work or is not compatible with my HP ZBook Power 12th Gen i7. I am not sure why there isn't an option when selecting or purchasing this pen to check compatibility. Not everyone is a IT Tech.
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pen not working Cannot get the Pen to work. Please can I get help.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HP laptops not compatible with some HP pens Does not work with laptop. I assumed the HP laptops would be compatible with thieir pens.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not sure Wouldn't work due to hardware issues with the device
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No standby mode - battery runs out When not in use, the pen does not seem to go into standby mode. If you leave the pen for a few days and come back to it, the battery will have drained significantly. This means you have to regularly keep charging it up, which is inconvenient. Otherwise, the writing experience with the pen is good.
Date published: 2021-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not compatible I can't get it to work. All I have been able to work out is that the app is not compatible with a ZBOOK A warning would have helped or perhaps I need better instructions. The videos are of little use.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IF it works it is good I had the G2 pen as part of my Elite book package and have not used it very much because it seems to always be out of charge? When i have a surface i used my pen all the time taking notes and drawing things on typed documents but the G2 I can just never seem to get to work- the push buttons never seem to hold their function. I also found this pen to be much much heavier. recently the magnetic hold function must have failed because i found the pen outside my house run over- I came online to see how much a replacement is- it is a LOT more expensive than i was expecting- i'm honestly not sure if it is worth buying a new one considering it hardly ever seems to actually be awake. If it was half the price i would probably just buy it- but the current price i am unsure- it does not really seem worth it.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compatibility issues This pen is not compatible with the HP spectre-x360-13-aw0125tu. It seems to be very difficult to find any solutions or information online about compatible pens with various laptops. I have since found the HP Active Tilt Pen is compatible with this laptop.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Integration Bought this on the advice of my IT department because my old HP Stylus wouldn't integrate with my old HP Elitebook. I now have a new Stylus and a new Elitebook and still, when my computer wakes, my pen stays asleep. Also, the screen flickers when I use one of the core pieces of software for a pen, MS Whiteboard. Definitely not as excited as I was when the pen arrived.
Date published: 2020-12-11
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_12
  • loc_en_AU, sid_6SG43AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions and Answers

Hi, Is this pen compatible with the HP ZBook Studio G10?

Asked by: Arupian
Hey Arupian, Please connect with our technical support team at 1300 921 910 to get a compatible pen for your laptop.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2024-03-11

Hello! Is this pen compatible with the touchscreen of the HP Dragonfly Elite G3 laptop? 

Asked by: LMMB
Hey, Please connect with our technical support team at 1300 308 231 with complete model number of your laptop to get the compatible pen.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2023-08-29

Hi. I have a Envy 360x convertible, will this work on it?

Asked by: Yogi86
Hey Yogi, Please connect with our technical support team at 1300 648 109 with the complete model number of your laptop to get a compatible pen.
Answered by: HP Online Store AU
Date published: 2023-12-05
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_6SG43AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-au
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 284.43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Select Store
CONTACT US
Call us
Sales
1300 540 516
Technical support
13 23 47
Mon to Fri 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exc. pubic holidays

Chat with us
Our specialist are here to help
Live chat
Sales
61288061500 (WhatsApp)
Post Sales
61288061700(WhatsApp)
Mon to Fri 9:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exc. pubic holidays

Live product demo

Live Expert

Submit feedback We value your opinion!
HP employees: Report website issues