Loading...
HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_21
  • loc_en_SG, sid_9YG09A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-en_sg
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 263.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer Reviews

  • A4 Black and White Laserjet Printer, Perfect for Home
  • Print, Scan and Copy
  • Print speed up to 30 ppm (black)
  • Dynamic Security enabled printer
  • USB, Ethernet, Wireless
  • ADF, Duplex printing

RATINGS & REVIEWS REVIEWS
QUESTIONS & ANSWERS QUESTIONS

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good printing fast with high quality
Date published: 2024-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality printer for home use/ documents M236d Very glad that I follow the guidance to choose the laserjet over inkjet cos I mustn't do paper printing instead of pictures. The quality is so good n met my expectations fully. The printing speed is just nice and fast. The printing process is also smooth n easy for me. The wireless printing from my hp or the desktop is so good. Amazing that no need for me to connect cable to my desktop. Well done Hp for this product
Date published: 2024-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good products Turbo delivery
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst printer Such a worst printer i ever got
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Family loves this laser printer! Simple setup, Easy to use, High Quality Prints! Print quality & speed is fantastic. Full of convenient features & works well with my family’s laptops, iPads, iPhones without any complicated setup or configuration. From out of the box to using in under 10 mins. Highly recommended for value for money affordable home laser printer!
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HP printer Printer received next day in good condition
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buggy setup Buggy setup will take you hours to remedy, and they do not have on-site servicing so you will be going back and forth with their virtual help for hours and even days.
Date published: 2023-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from - Good printer
Date published: 2023-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice laser jet printer from Hp The set up is very simple and the printing speed is very fast. However, the print out is not as crisp as I have expected.
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home printer On time delivery, and ease of installation
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go for HP LaserJet MFP M236dw Printer First time purchase HP laserJet, so amaze with the technology, simply wireless, easy to install to mobile as well as laptop & easily shared with family members to print from their mobile. The print is silent, the duplex function is one of the reason I select this model. The feeder tray can't seem to fit tight no matter how I adjust it. This is my only concern as at time I may accidentally hit the tray & it will come out slightly.
Date published: 2023-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP Laserjet MFP M236sdw printer Excellent recommendation by your HP sales officer. Compact & size ideal for home printing needs but not lacking in performance. Very pleased with my purchase of this model
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase Connects seamlessly with Apple AirPrint. No regrets topping up a little more for the ADF function as well. If you're looking for an easy-to-use B/W printer, I would recommend this.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality for home use Good for home use. Good quality print out and scan
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable laser jet for home use Very easy to set up. Print quality is good & fast from mobile devices.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functionality we need at a price we think is reaso We like the printer. It has the functionality we need at a price we think is reasonable. Using the scanning feature is a little clumsy, e.g., I haven't found a scan button on the printer. Otherwise, all good.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real gem Just what I needed. Reasonably priced, easy to install and connect to network, the printing (even on both sides) smooth as silk!
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HP LaserJet M236dw Very easy to setup for laptop and phone! Small footprint.
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good. Surprisingly compact than my previous monochrome printer and the printing quality is superb. Really a good choice made.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functionality of the Printer After setting up the printer, it does not print occasionally.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty period Warranty period of 1 year is too short. Others are offering longer warranty period.
Date published: 2022-01-10
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_21
  • loc_en_SG, sid_9YG09A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-en_sg
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions and Answers

With Laserjet MFP M236SDW, Can I scan document & save directly to Onedrive?

Asked by: Bijesh
Hey Bijesh, The HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer supports scanning to email and scanning to PDF. For more details, please connect with our sales team at 1800 278 0182.
Answered by: HP Online Store (MY)
Date published: 2024-06-14

Can we scan 2 sides or duplex scanning possible using the ADF

Asked by: Shabeer
Hey Shabeer, The HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer does not support duplex scanning. For more details, please connect with our sales team at 1800 278 0182.
Answered by: HP Online Store (MY)
Date published: 2024-05-14

May I know the dimension of this model HP Laser Jet MFP M236sdw Printer ?

Asked by: TinTin
Hey Tin, The maximum dimensions of the HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer are 418.0 x 467.6 x 452.8 mm (W x D x H).
Answered by: HP Online Store (MY)
Date published: 2024-02-26

Is the MFP236SDW printer suitable to be used with Windows 11

Asked by: Vern
Hey Vern, Yes! The HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer is compatible with Windows 11. 
Answered by: HP Online Store (MY)
Date published: 2023-09-22

Hi does the HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer allow for auto feed 2 page scanning/copying

Asked by: Wei Yi
Yes. It does.
Answered by: Francis Tan
Date published: 2023-07-31

Does the 236sdw print duplex on the B5 JIS size paper?

Asked by: tech dummy
Hey, Supported media sizes in the HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer are A4, A5, A6, and B5 (JIS).
Answered by: HP Online Store (MY)
Date published: 2023-07-14

can the machine support scan Via USB Thumb drive , flash drive etc.. ?

Asked by: bernard goh
No. it's either through the HP Smart APP or Wifi Scan or by the old school method of connecting the printer to the computer. 
Answered by: DLCE
Date published: 2023-05-08

Does it has feeder for scanniing and copying

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi Veron, Yes! HP LaserJet MFP M236sdw Printer supports ADF (automatic document feeder) for scanning and copying.
Answered by: HP Online Store (MY)
Date published: 2023-04-10
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_SG, sid_9YG09A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp-en_sg
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 469.88ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Select Store
CONTACT US
Call us
Sales
1800 278 0182
Technical support
+6562725300

Mon-Fri 8.30am - 5.30pm

(exc. Public Holidays)

Chat with us
Our specialist are here to help
Live chat
Sales
6531292625(WhatsApp)

Mon-Fri 8.30am - 5.30pm

(exc. Public Holidays)

Live product demo

Live Expert

Submit feedback We value your opinion!
HP employees: Report website issues