HP.com home
Global citizenship > Global philanthropy > U.S. philanthropy > Programs > Technology for Teaching 

2008 HP Technology for Teaching Leadership Award recipients

Content starts here

The HP Technology for Teaching Grant Initiative is designed to support innovative and effective uses of technology in the classroom setting.

Recipients of the K-12 HP Technology for Teaching grant award receive a gift of cash, equipment and professional development to help implement the proposed technology integration projects.  Projects that demonstrate success in their first year of implementation have received additional, higher-value grants the following year. 

Below is a list of K-12 schools that have been recognized with this additional investment through the HP Technology for Teaching Leadership award in 2008.


See a list of past HP Technology for Teaching Leadership Award recipients


Lumpkin County Middle School, Dahlonega


Judith Giacoma Elementary, Westville


Huntington School, Brockton
Lake Street School, Spencer


Grayling Elementary School, Grayling


Capitol Hill Gifted and Talented Magnet School, St. Paul

North Carolina

East Forsyth High School, Kernersville

North Dakota

Des Lacs-Burlington High School, Des Lacs

New York

Isaac E. Young Middle School, New Rochelle
Klem Road South Elementary School, Webster


Mid Valley Elementary, Odell


Lemm Elementary, Spring


Horizon Elementary, Kent
Mount Vernon High School, Mount Vernon


New Glarus Elementary School, New Glarus
» HP Technology for Teaching Grant Initiative
  » K-12 grant
» K-12 leadership grant recipients
» K-12 grant best practices
  » Higher education grant
» Global higher education recipients
» Higher Education Community
» Higher Education leadership grant recipients
  » All recipients
  » FAQ

technology for teaching