Jump to content United States-English
HP.com Home Products and Services Support and Drivers Solutions How to Buy
» Contact HP
HP.com home
Global citizenship > Global philanthropy > U.S. philanthropy > Programs

HP Technology for Teaching Grant Initiative 2007 recipients


Company information

» Global citizenship
» HP Global Social Innovation
» HP Social Innovation - US

We are proud to announce our 2007 recipients of the HP Technology for Teaching Grant Initiative:


J. F. Drake State Technical College, Huntsville
White Plains Elementary School, Anniston


Teeland Middle School, Wasilla


Canyon del Oro High School, Oro Valley
Liberty Elementary School, Tucson


The University of Central Arkansas, Conway
Westside Middle School, Jonesboro


* California State University San Marcos, San Marcos
California State University, Monterey Bay, Seaside
Dahlia Heights Elementary School, Los Angeles
De Anza College, Cupertino
Deer Canyon Elementary School, San Diego
Edison High School, Fresno
Elim Elementary School, Hilmar
Hancock Park Elementary School, Los Angeles
Hayfork Elementary School, Hayfork
Loomis Grammar School, Loomis
National University, La Jolla
Santa Clara University, Santa Clara
Shandon Elementary School, Shandon
The National Hispanic University, San Jose
University of California Irvine, Irvine
Windsor High School, Windsor


Grand Valley High School, Parachute
Sargent Junior/Senior High School, Monte Vista
WarrenTech, Lakewood


American School for the Deaf, West Hartford
Center Elementary School, Willington
Danbury High School, Danbury
Glastonbury Elementary Magnet School, East Hartford
Plainfield Central School, Plainfield

District of Columbia

*Woodrow Wilson Senior High School, Washington


Avon Park High School, Avon Park
Alternative Learning Center, Tallahassee
Joseph Williams Elementary, Gainesville
Madeira Beach Middle School, Madeira Beach
Rosenwald Middle School, Panama City
School for Applied Technology, Miami


Cook Primary School, Adel
Huntley Hills Elementary and Montessori School, Chamblee
Lumpkin County Middle School, Dahlonega
North Whitfield Middle School, Dalton
Social Circle Primary School, Social Circle


President Abraham Lincoln Elementary, Honolulu


Boise State University, Boise
Meridian Technical Charter High School, Meridian


Brownstown Elementary School, Brownstown
DePaul University, Chicago
Judith Giacoma Elementary, Westville
Loyola University Chicago, Chicago
Roberto Clemente Community Academy, Chicago
Tremont Elementary School, Tremont


Central Middle School, Columbus
* Purdue University, West Lafayette
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute


Peet Junior High, Cedar Falls


Neosho County Community College, Chanute
Santa Fe Middle School, Newton


Charles Straub Elementary School, Maysville
McBrayer Elementary, Morehead
Olmstead School, Olmstead
Owensboro Community and Technical College, Owensboro
Paducah Tilghman High School, Paducah


J. B. Martin Middle School, Paradis
Leonville Elementary School, Leonville
Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge
Louisiana State University in Shreveport, Shreveport
Raymond K. Smith Middle School, Luling
South Street Elementary, Opelousas


Bowdoin College, Brunswick


Frederick High School, Frederick
John Poole Middle School, Maryland
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School, Baltimore


Boston College, Chestnut Hill
Boston University, Boston
Elm Park Community School, Worcester
Huntington School, Brockton
Lake Street School, Spencer
Mount Wachusett Community College, Gardner
Northern Essex Community College, Haverhill
University of Massachusetts Lowell, Lowell
Waltham Senior High School, Waltham


Grayling Elementary School, Grayling
Shields Elementary, Saginaw


Capitol Hill Gifted and Talented Magnet School, St Paul


Boyd Elementary School, Jackson


Boswell Elementary, Lebanon
Lexington Middle School, Lexington
Maryville University, Saint Louis
North Harrison R-III School District, Eagleville
Southeast Missouri State University, Cape Girardeau


Hellgate Elementary, Missoula

New Jersey

Berkeley Township Elementary School, Bayville
Camden County Technical Schools, Pennsauken
Fairleigh Dickinson University, Teaneck
Orchard Valley Middle School, Sewell

New York

Astor Collegiate Academy, Bronx
Bayside High School, Bayside
Fordham Bedford Academy @ PS 54, Bronx
Hilton Village Elementary School, Hilton
Holland Patent High School, Holland Patent
Isaac E. Young Middle School, New Rochelle
John Marshall High School, Rochester
Klem Road South Elementary School, Webster
Mott Hall II, New York
P.S. 62 – Chester Park School, Richmond Hill
P.S. 8, Bronx
Queens High School of Teaching, Bellerose
State University of New York, Syracuse
The City College of New York, New York

North Carolina

East Forsyth High School, Kernersville
Elizabeth City State University, Elizabeth City
Fairmont Middle School, Fairmont
Piedmont Community College, Roxboro
River Road Middle School, Elizabeth City
Williston Middle School, Wilmington

North Dakota

Des Lacs-Burlington High School, Des Lacs


Ashland Middle School, Ashland
Buckeye North Elementary School, Bloomville
Colerain Elementary, Columbus
East Liverpool High School, East Liverpool
Magnolia Elementary School, Magnolia
Oregon Elementary, Johnstwon
Southeast Middle School, Diamond
Wayne Trace Grover Hill Elementary, Grover Hill


Boise-Eliot School, Portland
Mid Valley Elementary, Odell
Ockley Green School, Portland
Southwestern Oregon Community College, Coos Bay
West Albany High School, Albany


Bedford  Middle School, Bedford
*Central Elementary, South Williamsport
Commonwealth Technical Institute, Johnstown
Copper Beech Elementary School, Glenside
Highland Elementary, Abington
Moravian College, Bethlehem
Penn State Harrisburg, Middletown
Robert Morris University, Moon Twp.
West Side Area Vocational-Technical School, Kingston

Puerto Rico

* University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez, Mayaguez

South Carolina

Oakland Primary School, Sumter
West-Oak High School, Westminster


Dogwood Elementary School, Knoxville


Arnold Middle School, Cypress
Castroville Elementary School, Castroville
Del Mar College, Corpus Christi
Forestwood Middle School, Flower Mound
Frazier Elementary, Houston
J. Frank Dobie High School, Houston
Lemm Elementary, Spring
Liberty Middle School, Liberty
Myrtle Cooper Elementary School, El Paso
Orange Grove Elementary, Houston
O'Shea Keleher Elementary School, El Paso
Pearland High School, Pearland
Robert R. Rojas Elementary School, El Paso
Sam Houston State University, Huntsville


Greenwood Elementary School, American Fork


Arlington Traditional School, Arlington
Hampton University, Hampton
James River Elementary School, Williamsburg
Virginia Western Community College, Roanoke


Chimacum Middle School, Chimacum
Columbia Junior High School, Tacoma
Fryelands Elementary School, Monroe
Horizon Elementary, Kent
Mount Vernon High School, Mount Vernon
Parkside Elementary School, Tenino
Showalter Middle School, Tukwila


Cameron Middle School, Cameron
Lawrence University of Wisconsin, Appleton
New Glarus Elementary School, New Glarus

NOTE: Schools marked with an asterisk (*) submitted multiple proposals. Only one proposal per school was awarded a grant.

» Technology for Teaching Grant Initiative
  » K-12 grant
» K-12 leadership grant recipients
  » Higher education grant
» Global higher education recipients
» Higher Education Community
  » 2007 recipients
  » All recipients
  » FAQ

technology for community grant

See how HP Grants build Teaching communities

Printable version
Privacy statement Using this site means you accept its terms Feedback to webmaster
© 2012 Hewlett-Packard Development Company, L.P.