• Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4060 Laptop GPU (8 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 16.1" diagonal FHD display

Victus Gaming Laptop 16-s0097nr, Windows 11 Home, 16.1", AMD Ryzen™ 7, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4060, FHD, Mica silver is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 7.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X8S0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will W 999 from Nice gaming laptop that can do everything graphics related Great laptop: 60HZ display turns out to be ok for me. I am not a super gamer or a gamer but occasional/rare gaming this laptop is good enough. Coupled with AMEX offer I got a good deal out of it!
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ed Ha from It didn't even turn on. I looked into the gaming laptop market for a while, since this was my first time buying a gaming laptop I didn't want to disappoint myself by my own decision. Victus indeed caught my eyes amongst other great products from many companies, and became the last candidate to be chosen. Delivery was on time, however, it didn't turn on. It's not like my first time using a laptop computer, and I know how to turn computers on, but it just didn't. It was a big disappointment. Could have checked if the selling product is still a product, meaning it is actually working to satisfy customer needs.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ace S from This is not for Gaming Low refresh rate for Screen This refresh rate is garbage Why would you sell a "Gaming" Laptop with 60 HZ refresh rate?? I am trying to return it
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by lgoettl from Great laptop Great laptop, does everything that I wanted it to, and more!
Date published: 2023-08-17
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X8S0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what is the display hz of this laptop? is it 60z or 144hz?

Asked by: doglas
Thank you for your question, the 16-s0097nr has a 60HZ monitor.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-12-25

What is the display rate for this laptop? I have seen answers for 60Hz and 144Hz both. What exactly is it?

Asked by: bhuvy
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Victus Gaming Laptop 16-s0097nr has a refresh rate of 60 Hertz.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-03

Is it possible to upgrade the ram without breaking the guaranty ?

Asked by: Bender33
Thank you for your interest in the Victus Gaming Laptop 16-s0097nr. The RAM is not considered consumer accessible and would void the warranty. It would also be recommended to get an IT professional to upgrade the RAM if you are interested in doing so.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-03-19

Is the power limited to the gpu or cpu in any way?

Asked by: jamv21
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify what you are asking and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-26

How many hz is the screen?

Asked by: ndy0
This Victus Gaming Laptop 16-s0097nr has a maximum refresh rate of up to 144Hz. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-29

How many m2 slots this laptop has? Some news says it has only one storage slot

Asked by: loki3161
This Victus Gaming Laptop 16-s0097nr has one m.2 slot. There is no expansion slot.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-22

how mony m2 slots victus 16 16-s0015nr has?

Asked by: loki3161
This Victus Gaming Laptop 16-s0097nr has one m.2 slot. There is no expansion slot available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-08-23

Hi, what's the display refresh rate? 240hz? Or 60hz?

Asked by: Partycrasher
Thank you for your question, the Victus Gaming Laptop 16-s0097nr has a 60HZ display.
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-08-09
  • y_2024, m_4, d_24, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_7X8S0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT