• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050 Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 16.1" diagonal FHD display
Victus by HP Laptop, 16.1", Windows 11 Home, AMD Ryzen™ 5, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050, FHD is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_6H498UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Julie S12 from Charger is awful The laptop is good but the charger is awful
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beck2 from Perfect for Me Both as a college and gaming computer, this laptop does it all and it does it well. The laptop is incredibly versatile, performs great, looks great, and the battery life is great. Even though gaming laptops typically have very loud fans, the Victus is relatively quiet even at it's loudest.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daniel T. from just Awesome! works awesome, have not had any issue with this laptop.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from A yellow tint to the video from cam It’s a great computer but I was really disappointed that the camera which I bought for streaming videos is very yellow. I had to use a back up camera because the camera on the computer is way too yellow. Yeah I spent this money on this extra fancy gaming card and I got a yellow tint to my videos. Not happy.
Date published: 2023-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Headstartmagic from Powerhouse of a laptop Besides getting a little hot and getting a bit loud (common among gaming laptops) I haven’t noticed anything wrong with this computer in the 3 weeks I’ve owned it so far. Most of my games run in high or ultra graphics, which is awesome.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry6033 from Fantastic computer Fantastic computer, very fast and reponsive.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by fenderperry from Victus for the victory Wonderful laptop, great price.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Victus.user from Great laptop That's great
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great deal with discount Got on a great deal, can’t beat it for the price. Can run a little hot if you don’t allow decent ventilation. Consider getting a lap desk instead of placing directly on your laptop. The screen is really since it is 144 hz. If you get a decent discount, this is an amazing laptop.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frank R. from Victus 17" Great value for money! Fast, powerful, reliable.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diego_dj8 from A fairly balanced laptop A fairly balanced laptop, meets expectations considering the price. So far it runs smoothly plus I like the sober and elegant finish. Somewhat heavy (but that's because of its dimensions) and I was surprised that when I played Starcraft 1 the fans sounded like an airplane turbine. Overall, I recommend it.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brandon Ha. from Good Besides Battery Life My main issue is that the battery life is about 3 hours even on the Power saver setting, with battery saver mode on, reduced brightness, and switched to integrated graphics. Other than that it's great for doing work/school work and provides more than enough power for gaming (if you switch the graphics driver back to the 3050).
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brnelson from Great all around computer This computer replaced another new computer that was not up to par for what it was needed. This computer handles every family need.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3D Artist from Midwest from Excellent new laptop Laptop works great! Much, much faster than my previous laptop from almost nine years ago. Very satisfied with performance so far!
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Claytie from WAY Better Than Expected I was doing a lot of research for my first gaming computer. I kept looking for any PC that has the RTX 3050. This kept popping up and I felt this was going to be perfect. I am very happy with the performance and also the memory size. It even has a SD card slot. I was expecting an average lame gaming PC based on other comments. I was also worried about the screen. But it is way better than I thought. The screen may not be top notch quality, but it is still good quality and not to the point where I thought I really wasn't going to like the quality. It's great! So happy with this PC!
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by jf92 from GREAT FOR CIVIL ENGINEERS / LAND SURVEYORS I'm a Land Surveyor and needed a sturdy and portable laptop with good processing power for AutoCAD and to use while I'm on different job sites. This is the perfect laptop I was looking for and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by TrumanG from Great quality and fast. The material of the laptop is high quality and does not leave smudges from fingers. The SSD is fast and the graphics card is good enough for pretty much all uses I have including gaming.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Game Fan from 4 stars, needs improvement ! Would give it 5 stars , but the screen wobbles to easy. The black surface on shows finger prints to easy. The keyboard will heat up if playing AAA games, and the surface of table that put it on, This is understandable being this is gamming desktop replacement. Beside that it preforms great , but will not expect it to last as long as my other laptop.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by SilverHawk2 from Great laptop with one big mistake. In general a sleeker, nicer laptop than my previous low-end Acer gaming laptop. The build quality seems slightly better also. The price was also reasonable. HP committed one extremely grievous mistake which they should absolutely correct: they replaced the HOME and END buttons with HP's gaming app quick-launch and calc launcher. THIS WAS A TERRIBLE IDEA and the reason for the four star review.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ramses from OMG THIS THING!!! OMG THIS THING IS A POWERHOUSE. Honestly it can play all older titles and even MOST newer Titles. Its super face and have plenty of space. Once you make a few tweaks and delete unnecessary files then this thing is by far way to powerful and honestly almost limitless. Just dont go to crazy obviously cause it is still a laptop not a fully updated gaming PC but you can play red dead 2 on high graphic setting so you can imagine
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by JessAl from Good performance Purchased as a gift for my nephew - he is super happy with the performance!
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous from Disappointment with product. Not happy at all. Having a very difficult time with set up so am not using the new laptop. Problems include not being able to connect a wireless printer and inability to set accessibility options so that I can see text, particularly in apps such as Norton, Word and Excel.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by Twrexbeatz from Believe the bad reviews Floppy problems
Date published: 2022-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by TeuKun from Great performance for the price. I played Cyberpunk 2077, Cities Skylines, and RE7 with no issues. The hard drive is kinda small, so I tried offloading games to an SD card. Vampire Survivors lagged when playing from the SD card, was fine on the hard drive. When not plugged in, I can tank the battery in less than 2 hours gaming.
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laszlo K from Modern Stand By Sucks USES MODERN STAND BY. Get ready for it to die in your backpack or literally next to you. Otherwise I love this laptop a lot.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Hp laptop Easy operation and great quality
Date published: 2022-09-08
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_6H498UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I found a laptop for sale with the exact same specs with model number e1163nr. Why is this one a e1797nr if it is the same exact thing?

Asked by: CJ93
As we can see HP is saying the e1163nr has a 5800H processor but that is wrong. It has a 6800H as does any e1XXX model will. The e0XXX model's have the 5800H. Go ahead and google 16-e1163nr and tell me if you can find one with a 5800H processor -- you can't. Still unanswered.
Answered by: CJ93
Date published: 2023-10-13

This for gaming 

Asked by: Marques
Yes, this Victus by HP Laptop is designed with gaming in mind. From the dedicated graphics to the 16GB of RAM and the Ryzen 5 processor this can handle most gaming needs. For game compatibility please verify the system requirements of the desired game.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-13

Is good or bad

Asked by: Sssc
Thank you for your question! It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-07-01

Can I connect a wireless printer to this laptop?

Asked by: Fedexdude
Yes, this Victus by HP Laptop will be compatible with wireless printers that are Windows 11 compatible.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does this model have an additional nvme slot?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hello. Thanks for your question. This Victus by HP Laptop 16-e1747nr does not have an additional M.2 NVMe slot.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-07-08

HP Victus Ryzen 5 16GB 512GB Gaming Laptop what year was this laptop manufactured

Asked by: Victus2023
This Victus laptop has been discontinued. This was originally released for the holiday season starting in October 2022.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-12

What happens if I screw my laptop and see the ram and SSD slots inside and screw it again. Does my warranty still works?

Asked by: Shiva_37__
Thank you for your question! It is unclear what is being asked. However, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only. Also, HP Warranty decisions are determined by HP Technical Support. This forum does not have information on how hypothetical or potential issues are resolved, as each issue is unique and has its own set of circumstances.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-06-20

Why do some 16 inch Victus laptops have side vents and others don't? Are the side vents something only the older models had?

Asked by: CJ93
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this forum does not have information on the design of the laptops. For assistance with this contact HP Store Support directly. Perhaps they can assist. They can be reached via Chat on this page or click Contact Us for other contact options.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_6H498UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT