• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 7 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3050 Ti Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 16.1" diagonal FHD display
Victus by HP Laptop 16-e0097nr is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_405F9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harry from IL from Happy with my purchase The HP Victus 16 LT 16-e0097nr laptop is lighter and thinner than my previous HP Omen laptop. It has the NVMe SSD and boots quickly. The screen resolution is great. I'm able to almost max out the video settings in Valheim without causing any video lag or stutters. Plenty of USB 3 ports.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manideep from WiFi Issue WiFi automatically crashes sometimes, i need to troubleshoot for resetting the driver.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaido22 from Great little laptop Very nice for the low price I paid for it. The no-glare screen is nice, and clear enough. It has a decent resolution and a pretty good mid-tier video card. I like that it has an AMD Ryzen7. All and all, a good mid-level laptop. I added another 1tb ssd and a really cool vinyl skin in black leather! A recommended purchase
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by WillBW from HP Victus 16 Laptop works perfect, it's given me no problems, runs well, and doesn't overheat. It's lightweight and easy to transport. The only issue for me is the screen, Its very wobbly when opened and not very sturdy at all.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Justin R from Great girl It really is a great laptop. Very fast and doesn’t lag. Most pleased.
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Victus 16 Enjoyer from Best Laptop in a budget The 3050 ti is a beast despite being a laptop gpu. It may not be able to play AAA on max graphics but on its 144fps display, everything looks perfect even in medium settings, and it is everything I needed as an amateur Graphics designer.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great laptop Fast, efficient, solid wireless, value:$ discounted great, fast shipping.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better Left Unsaid from Unknown A nice laptop, overpowered for a retired HR leader who is now a healthcare Personal Care Assistant. I am not a techie and the extras, e.g., the VPN app and Defender were a bit of a challenge without any training information.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Siller from Great gaming laptop for the price! This laptop allows me to view 49 participants per page on Zoom during large virtual meetings. Quality and performance are great also while editing large picture files and video playback. I enjoy the full keyboard with numeric keypad. It has almost everything I expected out of a basic gaming laptop. I only wish it had a Thunderbolt 3 port.
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ivailo from Good except the screen. The computer is speedy, sound is acceptable - not loud, but OK to use indoors, keyboard feels good. The screen is the only major weakness of this laptop - the colors are washed out. It can be ignored, but it is definitely noticeable. I would prefer to pay a bit more if it was possible t get this laptop with a better screen.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by wildbluyawnder1 from Hardware & Software not working together well. It freezes up at least once a week on the internet and nearly once a day with Microsoft office. Sometimes the mouse even slows it's movement or gets stuck. You'd think these bugs wouldn't exist between hardware and software by now.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jay kuamr from Performance This is only few weeks me using, but system is very fast till now
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Micr from Not good After using 4 times the computer now won't turn on.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leisa from Great Laptop for College Student! Purchased this laptop for my son who is in college. He needed these exact specs for one os his classes. It’s been a great laptop!
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gary from Excellent product, well made and really looks ... Excellent product, well made and really looks different to the other makes/models.
Date published: 2022-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comp2022 from Great Pick Everything works great! It's fast, the screen is great quality. The keyboard and TouchPad are both great
Date published: 2022-03-02
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_405F9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is it possible to change the specs ? (add an SSD, increase the RAM, ...)

Asked by: tkalai
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, this Victus by HP Laptop 16-e0097nr ships as sold and is not customizable. There are customizable laptops available here on HP.com. Type in Gaming Laptops in the search bar and they will be found there.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

can yall make a windows 10 version for cheaper since it is an older OS?

Asked by: AdrianD0528
Thank you for your question! The Victus by HP Laptop 16-e0097nr will not be compatible with Windows 10.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

my laptops inbuilt microphone is not working after latest update i did try to contact windows support but they couldn't resolved , said contact manufacturer

Asked by: abhishek2917
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-08

How many SSD and RAM slots are there in this model? Are they upgradable

Asked by: lordegeology
Thank you for your question! This Victus by HP Laptop, 16.1 features 1 NVMe SSD slot for hard drive expansion. This laptop also features two slots for RAM that are filled at the time of shipment but can be upgraded to 32GB of RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the storage be upgraded?

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question! The Victus by HP Laptop does include an empty NVMe SSD m.2 slot for hard drive expansion.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

DKNÑASKNDGÑAKSNDGKsdngSDGASÑDGMñksdmgvÑSDKLMVÑK

Asked by: hola
For assistance with sales support outside of the US please visit this site: https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/ww-how-to-buy.html
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Would this laptop work with all wifi bandwidths or just high end ones? I have frontier.

Asked by: Smanly
Thank you for your interest in this Victus by HP Laptop 16-e0097nr! Although this laptop comes with the latest Realtek Wi-Fi 6 (2x2) card it will still be compatible with older wi-fi systems.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Hello, may I ask? When did you restock this laptop, I like to buy this laptop.

Asked by: Aridxe
That specific model of the Victus has been discontinued and will not come back in stock. If you would like a Victus unit with a similar configuration, you can look at the custom model https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/ConfigureView?langId=-1&storeId=10151&catalogId=10051&catEntryId=3074457345620865818&urlLangId=&quantity=1 with AMD.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2024-03-04
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_405F9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT