• Windows 11 Home
  • 12th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3060 (12 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 512 GB SSD storage

Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop, Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3060 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 252.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T61AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Product! I recommend this product for any beginning gamers or experienced gamers. I would also recommend this product for anybody looking for an extremely fast computer in general. I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stuff from awesome cpu awesome sauce
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by RJ Fidelity Perks At Work from New PC for my son Christmas 2023 Bought this for as a Christmas gift for my son through my perks at works with Fidelity Investments and he absolutely loves it! He is now able to play all the games he likes as well as a few of the ones I do so we can continue to play games and stream as a father and son duo for years to come!
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by TheRealNiloc from Right on the money! Compact little powerhouse. Aesthetically pleasing. Comes equipped with everything you need, and virtually nothing you don’t. Well-balanced and refined. Can’t say enough about the value for performance ratio. HP nailed it with this one. Would highly recommend without hesitation.
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by mdpetrick from HP Victus 15L DT TG02-0366qd The HP Victus 15L replaces my obsolete HP Z400. I fully expected the Victus to be vastly superior to the Z400, and it is. In fact, it's probably overkill; I wanted a computer that could handle video and image editing, and the Victus does it all without breaking a sweat. 16gb DDR4, i7 12700, GeForce RTX 3060, 512 GB SSD, 1TB HDD - there's a lot to like about this PC, and I really, really do like it. My only gripe is that the case is a bit noisy (vibration/harmonics - not fan noise), but I plan on adding some sound dampening material which I'm hoping will alleviate that. Overall, a fantastic machine. No buyer's remorse here. Like I said; probably overkill, but it's far better to have too much computer than not enough. Would definitely buy again.
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP Victus for gaming The HP Victus is performing very well.
Date published: 2023-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sacedive from Runs hot Computer works as it’s supposed to but when playing games it seems the computer runs hot.
Date published: 2023-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adam_1 from Really is plug and play Was able to start gaming within an hour, and so far have had no problems. Everything was straightforward, and the built quality is rlly good. Every other prebuilt I've seen will charge much more then price for the same specs. If its on sale buy it, its a good deal
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chris112 from Simple Review for Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop… Its great for occasional gaming and general work! Small and Compact, it runs very quiet and stays cool, great for occasional gaming and general work!!
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aaron I from HP Victus 15L The Victus 15L is a great computer with plenty of power, memory, and graphics capabilities for all of my general use and gaming. My only disappointment was the plastic cover for the "V" on the front was cracked when I got the PC.
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by David_HP_Customer_XXX from Bad experience due to the broken wifi adaptor The wifi adaptor must be broken. The internet connection is very unstable that I experience 500ms latency when playing online games. The download speed tested on fast.com is 4 times slower than other computers under the same network
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats13 from Great! The computer works great! I bought it to play games and it works perfect! So excited to try streaming with it.
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by RFO2 from Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop The specs are exactly what I needed. In my chat with an HP staffer, I asked if the cables came with the machine. The staffer said that the video cable was the only thing I needed to buy. When I received the machine I found that the only cable that came with it was the power cable. So I am sending it back.
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMohamed from Great for PhotoEditing I got this computer for photo editing with Lightroom and Photoshop. Very fast . Love the colors. 2 hard drives are great. The one for data storage is a decent size. Overall quite happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2023-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sorry joe from new still getting used to this. It appears to be doing what i want it to do.
Date published: 2023-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMAassoc from Great Product to own by HP. its a good product
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by TBJC from Better price and performance than any entry level machine on the market! This machine came with ample storage (for starters) and a NVIDIA GPU capable of running pretty much any game available today. It’s an amazing deal especially considering the price <$500. Additionally, shipping was immediate and expedited.
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by JM07 from nice looking and solid amateur gaming Beautiful compact case, nice RTX and i7 package
Date published: 2023-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott F. from Good gaming PC I bought this computer purely for practicing flight training using X-Plane 12. It is working fine even with several peripheral attachments.
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jules90 from Excellent CPU very happy with this CPU, It was everything it said it was
Date published: 2023-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by AlexS178 from Great deal! What a great overall desktop. I’m so happy with it. Great quality. Everything runs smooth. Online games fly. And built in Wi-Fi is so strong that I don’t even use Ethernet cable, I plug in only when I play with friends just to be safe.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jon M. from Need help with setup During the setup sequence certain programs did not work and had to be skipped.
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alex R. from Extremely happy with my purchase My son loves his new gaming desktop
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Larry s. from price and speed great computer for its price fast
Date published: 2023-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by White Rabbit from Excellent value in clean white case Good gaming computer in a neat package. After some research for other brands with the same components (CPU, GPU, RAM etc.) this computer was the cheapest option I could find. The only concern is the heat as it can get quite hot and may benefit from a better cooling solution, the only issue is that the case is small and not sure if a larger air cooler of liquid cooler will fit? but I suspect the heat will be the same with whatever system you buy?
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suz31 from Love it I've thrown multiple tasks at this computer and it handles it all very well. Delivery was well before promised and setup was very easy. I did replace the mouse and keyboard to a gaming setup and made my experience much nicer.
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glzz from Great little gaming tower Works like a charm. Great computer for gaming
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bigbob8906 from Great machine for the money This thing is a powerful machine for the price upgrade the HDD to SSD and add more RAM and your good to go, plays games very well
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stroke Bloke from Nice system. Good bang for my buck Good system. It handles all Destiny 2 wants to give it.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by emge from Good PC easy setup, works very well for gaming, and looks good
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by SDean028 from Prefect Choice for my Upgrade! I am so happy with this computer! Glad I chose this for my upgrade. Exactly what I needed!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hill Top Rez from Great Computer! So far, I love it. It runs fast, works great. I upgraded to Windows 11 Pro which went well plus I am upgrading some other things like the RAM and PCIe drive plus adding a 4Gb SSD.
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by olddirtret from Worth the purchase Nice computer system. Quite fast. Windows 11 works well but it was a change from using Windows 10
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by CJ Tacoma from 2 days of use and already won’t Boot Up Really disappointed in this purchase. I delayed set up for 4 days after receiving just so that I could get everything the way I needed. The system worked well for 2 days and then I turn on and get a blue screen “boot device not found.” I just spent over a thousand dollars and shouldn’t be dealing with issues right out the box—ridiculous!
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by BingoBongo from Victus 15L - great deal Great machine at a great price. The components are just what i was looking for NVIDI 3060 with SSD and deep storage. The machine has been a great performer in VR. Windows 11 has solved compatibility/issues with eye tracking
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaid from good, but gpu issue pretty good other than that my gpu was slightly underperforming
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by ArcticUser from Solid Machine - Liking it Very good solid machine that has not presented any problems so far (been using it for about two weeks). If I had one comment, it would be that I wish I had done a bit more research regarding the size of the motherboard and space in the box for future expansion options. I don't have expansion plans now, but I didnt on my last computer either, but ended up doing quite a few over the years (extra ram, HDD's, USB expansion card, etc). And as a final comment. In some of the other reviews I did see comments about noisy fans. I have not had any noisy fan issues to date. This may be dominated by the fact that I have not pushed the CPU or GPU yet.
Date published: 2023-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anonymous II from what's with the USB ports? The USB ports are moody. Some work with some items, some don't. Very strange.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oreoooo from Super quiet Really quiet and fast without any problems so far.
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Computer_illiterate from Good PC for reasonable price Bought this for my son. Works well, very much improved performance. Glad to be able to have support of HP of there are issue, big advantage of doing business with large company compared to 3rd party. Small case but seems to be powerful with decent specs.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jetdoc from Happy gamer. Unboxing and set up very easy. I like the simple clean look. This is smaller and faster than my old PC. It's like they built the PC around the GPU.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interrupter from New Purchase I love my new computer. I just upgraded from a 10-year-old Del Inspiron One all-in-one. It does just what I need for work and personal business. I am pleased with my purchase. It is fast! I might get into a little gaming! LOL!
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paul575 from 10/10 All I have to say is I’m happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by slewis65 from My teenage son is amazed! My son purchased a used HP desktop during the Covid lockdown time in early 2020. In the last year he was aware that the processors were too slow for today's games, and he was running out of storage. He wanted to buy a new desktop or upgrade piecemeal his old unit. I decided to get the HP Victus 15L. He's amazed by the blazing speed, massive storage, and that it looks so cool when the "V" is illuminated from within.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by A's Review from Lovely Computer Great computer, works wonderfully! Sometimes gets warm though so keep it in an open space.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by JSCS from Game One and code machine Easy setup and runs fast
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by AlW62 from No expansion slots. HP15L has no expansion slot as stated, it has 1 M.2 (PCIe 16X) being used by pre-installed SSD. I want it to increase the memory capacity, and I was told the Victus 15L is pre-packaged and cannot be customized. I was counting on an expansion slot that now I learned is not availble.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tutormac from A Christmas that He will never forget My 16 y/o grandson loves it which he got for Christmas. The only problem was finding out that it did not have a speaker. All set up now with head phones!
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Ok, not bad. Computer is good. It’s turning hot when you playing high quality games. Be careful. When you turning optimization for game, it’s starting to be loud, but not really loud. It’s ok. I recommend it to gamers with medium quality games.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Msbomb2u from Beyond amazed This HP was a lot more than I expect. My son is beyond happy he is a gamer. He told me this is the only brand he wants from now own.
Date published: 2022-12-25
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_139, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T61AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do you change the color of the lighted HP Victus Desktop &quot;V&quot; symbol on the front of the desktop tower?

Asked by: kgeggum
go into the Omen gaming hub app that comes with the computer
Answered by: Hoos
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this computer come with a Keyboard and mouse??

Asked by: roku
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, the HP 310 White Wired Keyboard and mouse combo are included with this Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop computer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the pc be opened so you can clean the inside???

Asked by: Shrivl
Yes, the case on this Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop can be opened for upgrades and cleaning. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-07

does it come in black

Asked by: roina321
At this time, this Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop is only available in white.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-12-26

I see several reviews where they say this PC runs hot. Is there a way to add another cooling fan?

Asked by: Reedlvr1962
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How long does shipping take with priority shipping purchased?

Asked by: literalloverboy
Hello. Thanks for your question. We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does the Victus 15L have a dvd / cd tray?

Asked by: ricardo711
Hello. Thanks for your question. This Victus 15L gaming desktop computer does not have a CD/DVD drive. You can use an external USB CD/DVD drive with this computer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-27

What cooler does this have?

Asked by: Cooprod
Thank you for your question! This Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop features fan cooling.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_3, d_2, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T61AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT