Engineered for Sustainability

Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop TG02-0346st

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i5- 12400 (2.5 GHz up to 4.4 GHz , 18 MB L3 cache, 6 cores )
  • Intel® Arc™ A380 Graphics (6 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 MHz RAM (2 x 4 GB)
See Product Details
Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop TG02-0346st is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 178.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_49N24AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoGoHP from Great value and product Excellent value and flexibility to build for my needs mattered.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheri3 from Windows One Drive is like a virus I haven't had this problem with a new computer before. I hooked up the Victus and followed the steps to install Windows II. When I tried to download my files from my cloud storage, suddenly everything was taken over by One Drive. One Drive conflicts with other forms of cloud storage, doesn't allow a lot of room, and then wants to charge for more storage. It is interfering with my ability to access my folders that I was transferring from my previous computer. As a result, I haven't had a chance to use my new computer. I'll have to do a factory reset and start all over again to fix this mess.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mjvgumby from Another computer another happy family member. I have always loved HP products and this computer is the 7th, 3 laptops and 4 desktops. I use the HP Store to put together how I want things and when they’re having specials I get what I need. This desktop I put together for my daughter. She is getting ready to graduate high school and needed a gaming/school computer. She’s very happy with this one.
Date published: 2023-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by ddevorki from Great value Great PC for the price. I haven't had any issues (other than having to wait a month for it to be built and shipped).
Date published: 2023-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rob $ from Broken from the get go-poor product I received the computer and hooked it all up. I transferred all the files from my old computer with lap lake, then I noticed there was no audio. I did all the troubleshooting on both the HP site and the Microsoft site. I contacted microsoft and worked with two technicians for almost 5 hours. The last technician decided to do a Windows reset and with that process the computer froze up. I contacted HP. They had me return the computer. I am supposed to get it back tomorrow. To say the least I’m not very happy. HP offer of any kind for my trouble or the poor product. Almost $1500 iand the computer didn’t work. Like the HP technician told me this kind of thing should never happen to a person with a brand new computer.
Date published: 2023-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ma Dri from Good computer for the price Good performance, nice set of available customizations. Compact footprint and great selection of I/O.
Date published: 2023-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daniel_f from Victus Got the victuals esport edition and it is perfect for all my gaming needs. Runs all my games on the highest graphics with at least 100fps
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nev T from Great Starter Pc My order ended up coming 2 days before scheduled. Everything out of the box was very nice and ran smoothly. I decided to change the RAM to 16GB on my own, and it was very easy. It runs my games very nicely, no skips or anything. The only issue I’ve had is that sometimes when I first start it up and try to click on an application to open, it just won’t respond or indicate that I clicked it in anyway. Manually turning it off with the button makes it go back to normal. Great starter PC and easy to customize when you require some upgrades.
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by NMER from Great performance computer Very good performing computer replaced the economy keyboard and mouse with full function wireless would recommend this well priced midrange computer
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by AlexC9000 from Horrible high pitch hum that hurts my ears. It has a constant high pitch HUM from one of the fans that is like torture! Sounds like tinnitus.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by qamaster from A quality, good computer with a very competitive p A quality, good computer with a very competitive price. it's a pity i had to return it for reasons beyond my control.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bob in SC from Great PC With 32Gb of RAM and a 512Gb SSD, this PC rocks!
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by B cyr from Victus by HP 15L Gaming Desktop TG02-0346st System is very fast. exceeded my expectations, would recommend to friends and family
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by SoosanD from Victus My daughterblives her new gaming system. Loves the pretty colors that light up
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by jasmoore from Excellent value. My new Victus is running circles around my old computer. What a treat. Great features delivered at a very good price. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good Good, gets a little loud
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Super happy for the price Given the price, super happy with the quality and performance. My kids play Minecraft and other games that are a few years old, but they can now crank them up to maximum and are very satisfied. When I asked my son what I should rank this computer, he said “on a scale of 2-17, it’s a 900” so there’s that.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shawn H. from Great Computer for the Price Bought direct from HP custom built for a better price than I could buy in the store. The 512 SSD is a huge improvement over the HDD of old but I have one of those too if I need it. I went with the I5 and it works great for me. No issues at all setting it up and turning off the one drive which is just a money grab from Microsoft. It's so much faster these days when you buy a new PC if you use Gmail. Super quiet and start up with the SSD is really fast.
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very Fast shipping and super fast system! Fast shipping and great working machine! Thank you!
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent Computer and a Great Value This is an excellent computer and with the January promotion, a great price. This computer is exactly what I was looking for. I needed a better-than-average, but not top end computer with better-than-average graphics capability for video editing. This computer had one of the graphics cards that I had settled upon, a good enough processor, and Solid State Memory. The hard drive in my old computer was always a bottle neck in its performance.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by JackCa from Something is seriously wrong Keyboards do not work properly with this pc. I tried the one that came with the computer and I couldn’t complete start up. I tried another keyboard that I know works and same problem. It would randomly delete everything I had typed. I had to open up the accessibility keyboard and then it worked. Games have crashed that definitely shouldn’t with the specs of this system. I’m so disappointed in this. When everything is working it is incredible, but that is only about half of the time.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professor JL from Excellent Machine The Victus in white is one of the most aesthetically pleasing PCs on the market. The small form factor is perfect for a modern office look. The computer is whisper quiet and powerful enough for gaming.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by B Love from Nice This Game was purchased for my Grandson and he loves it no complaints very good gaming system
Date published: 2023-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from The price/performance made for an easy choice. Great decision. My computer arrived 2 days before they said it would. I am pleased with the performance of my new computer. I was surprised when I started looking for a new computer back in December, how much things had changed in the last 15 years. We had bought laptops for the last 15 years, but finally decided we needed a desktop. The price/performance along with the sale made it very easy to choose the Victus. I watched all of the YouTube videos I could find. I am amazed by the performance, and effortlessly plays the games I have. My wife and I each bought new laptops 2 years ago, and this puts them to shame. I am glad that I bought my new desktop. I look forward to trying some new games on my system. Need for speed plays extremely well. Great decision.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by K Kingma from A Great Purchase I bought this model with some customized upgrades and have used it for the last 2 weeks. I am so glad that I did. It’s such an improvement over what I was used to. It’s fast, smooth, and really nice to use. I don’t play the most graphics intensive games, but what I do play looks incredible, with fast fps, vivid detail, and smooth gameplay. Love it.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from amazing price to performance Came and is amazing for the price. worth it
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by D. THOMPSON II from WHY SHOULD GAMERS HAVE ALL THE FUN? VERSATILE, SCALABLE, POWERFUL....FROM SWAPPING PROCESSORS, TO LOADING 64GB OF RAM, THIS IS THE NEW HOME -OFFICE PC!!
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by GabeM from Great Performance and Value Spec'd out 12th gen i7, RTX3050, 16GB ram, 512GB SSD, for just over $1k. Small form factor, runs cool and quiet. Great machine that doesn't hit diminishing returns in pricing. Should hold up for gaming for the life of Windows 11.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by coma.interrupted from Power and convenience. Excellent machine and very easy to set up. Building and shipping times added up to roughly two weeks. My last desktop computer was an HP, as will be the next.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miner3649er from Works perfectly right out of the box Works perfectly right out of the box. Loaded a few things and is working well. I wish there were a few more USB slots on the back, but i will make do. I also wish there was some available HP software to transfer old computer files to new computer.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phrenologist14 from Outstanding. Outstanding unit as usual.
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25YearProgrammer from Works but mic input Jack on back does not work Works but mic input Jack on back does not work
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dylan h from Great pc Pc is awesome for 750$ can run pretty much every game well over 120 fps
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by OmeJoop from Good start as gaming PC Good start as gaming PC for my 14 year old son, he's very happy with it. For him enough upgrade possibilities. Pity customizing before buying is so expensive via HP, better off doing it yourself. 256 Gig M2 harddisk is very small (cannot add second M2, will upgrade at some point), so added 1TB 7200RPM SATA that I had, motherboard has 2 extra SATA connections. I went with the 500W power supply so we could upgrade graphics card in future (has 8 pin power connector)
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by sage172736 from Low Storage Great PC, super fast perfect for gaming but has no storage space. I ran out of storage 1 week into owning this PC
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anon d from Great computer Great computer for a great price. Cheaper than building it.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by wlighthall from new computer very happy with product
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3737 from Im nor sure if its just an input or maybe its because i didn't get and traditional hard drives. One of the HDMI ports doesnt work
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by JodiAR from Nice Inexpensive Gaming Computer Great gaming computer for a lower price. I bought this for my son as a Christmas gift and it was just what he wanted.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Base from Ok Won’t recognize additional hardrive. Plugged into included internal data connection
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Go from HDMI port not working HDMI port does not work. Had to use display port. First DP cable did not work. Stuck at 640 by 480 display. Downloaded drives. Scoured internet but no avail. Eventually got another DP cable. Now works. Frustrated kid didn’t get to use his toy on Christmas.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by EDay from Disappointment in Customer Service The computer itself works fine and seems to be a great computer. However, I bought from HP bc of the customer service I received on my printer. When purchasing this new computer I spoke with no less than three representatives about what the suggested I purchase. I told them I email, photo edit a little, word processing, SKYPE, ZOOM, and stream from Netflix and Youtube. I know very little about a computer so depended on their expertise. With seeing what I needed you would think they would offer a computer with speakers and a camera. NOT!! They tell me it was my fault bc I did not look at the specs close enough. I told them in the beginning I didn't understand the workings of the computer and depended solely on them. The representatives I have spoken with sent sends me links of how to buy both or I can pay a 15% restocking fee for an exchange. Customer Service is very important and I am so disappointed in my experience.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kjayp from good buy excellent price Good little tower. I added nothing to mine and it is way faster than my old one. I paired it with a nice mid level 24" monitor. The monitor came super fast and because it was a sale and Christmas my tower took a bit longer. I got it before Christmas and it was a fairly fast set up.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a dad from Good product and value, terrible e-commerce experience This computer was a gift for my son for Christmas and was bought through some Black Friday week sale. I have no issues with the hardware or its value. The purchasing experience was far less than stellar though. It was originally slated to be delivered by Dec 4, but later I received an email that said it might not arrive by Christmas. I had no record of the purchase on HP’s site. Customer service was very friendly but was unable to give me a firm date or a tracking number even after it had shipped. Meanwhile I had received several solicitation emails from HP. It did eventually arrive on time, so all’s well. It was the uncertainty of the whole thing that was terrible.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by AlliDub from Great Gaming PC for young teen My 11 yr old son researched and saved for this PC. He is very happy with his purchase. It looks nice, works well.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brandongross from Its ok. Shouldve just gotten a xbox series x. It ok if you get it on sale. Crashes or freezes on some games. Also already comes with most of the ssd memory full.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by K8E H from Great Haming PC My PC works a great as expected....it has fantastic gaming speed.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cruiserloser from Nice entry level gaming computer Works great
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oglethorpe from Victus Tower is sweet. Had an old Dell. New drivers were unavailable and it was time. Saw HP had the Victus 15 gaming tower for a great price. I’m not a gamer, but this is fast, snappy and nice. Darn good price. Happy.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from No video cable After spending $700 it would have been nice for you to include a video cable.
Date published: 2022-12-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_49N24AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I play minecraft, how much fps wil i get?

Asked by: jooah123
around 180 and up on realy high settings
Answered by: awda
Date published: 2023-05-27

what kind of motherboard is on it and how many ddr4 slots it contain?

Asked by: bobthebuilder1
Actually it is a mini-ITX motherboard, not like last answer said a ATX. It is a HP proprietary motherboard, HP Veneto-AQ motherboard should be most-close one. https://support.hp.com/za-en/document/c08126334 2 memory slots contained. Supports up to 32 GB (unbuffered) with two 16 GB DIMMs on 64-bit systems
Answered by: Anonymous
Date published: 2023-05-27

What cables are needed to connect pc to monitor

Asked by: Kirene
It will depend on which graphics card you choose when you select Customize and Buy on this website. There may be different video ports on the graphics card that you choose. We recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team at https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html for further assistance. They can assist you with the different graphics cards and the video ports that are on them.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-25

Where can I find motherboard specs and support documents for this machine? At least as of Feb 23rd, they don't appear to be available.

Asked by: JamesNWhyDoIHaveToCreateN
Thank you for your question! For the HP Support documents go to this link. https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/victus-by-hp-15l-gaming-desktop-pc-tg02-0000i/2101006741/model/2101006749?sku=59A32AV
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How much fps does it run with a 1660 super Ryzen 5 3600 and 256 sad and 500w battery?? For the game fortnite 

Asked by: Yohanwije123
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

how long is this sale going on for?

Asked by: camerin
This forum does not have information on pricing or promotions.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

does it have an ethernet port

Asked by: Dented
Thanks for your question! This PC does feature an Ethernet port.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2024-01-26

Can you play gta with this pc?

Asked by: Bobo344
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Daniel
Date published: 2023-12-13
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_49N24AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT