• V7 Black USB Cable USB 2.0 A Male to USB 2.0 B Male 5m 16.4ft - 16.40 ft USB Data Transfer Cable for Peripheral Device, Digital Camera, Printer, Scanner, Media Player, External Hard Drive, Flash Drive, Network Adapter - First End: 1 x USB 2.0 Type A - Male - Second End: 1 x USB 2.0 Type B - Male - 480 Mbit/s - Shielding - 28 AWG - Black

V7 Black USB Cable USB 2.0 A Male to USB 2.0 B Male 5m 16.4ft is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_DT2740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sam4Cathy from It works. BlackUSB cable worked very well.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend from Worked like a charm Needed the cable to connect printer to work computer.
Date published: 2023-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Cable Tolded by HP rep it was defective
Date published: 2023-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by MurfSurf from too long 16 ft long. why? the tower of my computer that it plugs into is only 2 ft away from the printer.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by LindaP520 from USB 16 foot USB Cable - not able to review I bought this item because the HP printer I ordered said it did not come with a USB cable. In addition, I needed a longer cable than the standard 6 foot. When the printer arrived it had a USB cable in it and I was able to use it. Therefore, I will keep the 16 foot cable for future use. I can not review the item itself since I will not be using at this time.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Richard Cern from Just what I need I’m satisfied with what I ordered. It is what I wanted to get.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bella C from Printer Cable Cable is long enough to make it across the room to my printer and works great.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Reebee01 from Cord didn't fit. Nice cord but it doesn't fit my ASUS 436 laptop. It is useless at at this time. Actually sent to my son for his HP laptop. So it did serve a purpose after all.
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by DiannekS from Manual connections Difficulty to connect to the computer to the printer because I could not remember passwords, etc. Finally, after a two hour call he told me about two little parts that I could buy at Staples that would solve the problem. I am 81 years old, so computers are very difficult now. We older people need help with these things.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tracy Rd from Great cable Works great and has a long enough cable where needed.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thresa Sue from great features it did not come with a cord to connect printer to computer it was a big hassle to get it after that it is better than expected very happy
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Man the Printer from Working Cable A cable is a cable as long as it works and this one works.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nicknamesaredumb from Trying to get printer to worl I bought this when I could no longer print wirelessly from my laptop. Still didn’t work. Get message that driver isn’t accessible. Of course there is no one I can talk to for help since out of warranty and also of course still get charged for ink regularly. Can print from my iPhone but that involves sending to my self in an email and many extra steps. Time for a new printer.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amy45 from Great features It works like it said it does I would definitely recommend
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by Computer savy from HP LOOSES THEIR PERSPECTIVE I HAD TO PURCHASE THIS CABLE FOR A FRIEND BECAUSE HP HAS MADE THE DECISION TO NOT SHIP USB CABLES WITH THEIR PRINTERS ANYMORE. THIS IS AN UNSOUND DECISION WHILE HP STILL SHIPS CD ROMS WITH PURCHASES OF DEVICES SUCH AS LAPTOPS THAT DO NOT EVEN HAVE CD ROM DRIVES. A MOVE THAT FORCES THE PURCHASE OF ANOTHER EXTERNAL DRIVE TO USE CD/DVDs. IT IS NOT PRACTICAL AT THIS TIME. NOT EVERYONE THAT IS PURCHASING LAPTOPS UNDERSTAND THE MATTER. I WILL NOT GET ANOTHER HP DEVICE OR RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by dad008 from USB Cable 16.4ft works great. Allows lots of space between equipment. Works without a problem. Love it!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by KatyaS from Works perfectly I bought this bc I have Windows 10 & if I change my WiFi password I need it to reconnect to my printer with out calling tech support and it still taking two hours
Date published: 2021-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yat1208 from Cable, USB A Male to USB 2.0 B Male, 16.4 feet lon The cable works perfectly, and it solved my printer problem. Completely satisfied.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by smo13 from quick service Thought our printer cord was bad so went on line to several sites to find a replacement. The cheapest was HP.com and I was not charged freight. Saved myself a bundle!
Date published: 2021-02-02
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_DT2740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this compatible with the M15W printer?

Asked by: GDM1234
Thank you for your question! Yes, this V7 Black USB Cable USB 2.0 A Male to USB 2.0 B Male 5m 16.4ft will be compatible with the M15W printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-12

I have a HP DeskJet 4100 Series and an Omen laptop with Windows 10 installed. I've been trying to connect my printer and computer with no luck, and my printer did not come with a USB cable. Will this cord work with both my printer and laptop?

Asked by: ksprewit
Thank you for your question! The cable needed for your printer is the V7 USB 2.0 Cable - 6ft. This cable will not be compatible with what you are wanting it for.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this the cable needed for the HP 9015e printer?

Asked by: Cherbear RN
This V7 Black USB Cable is used for USB connections with the HP 9015e printers and other printers as well. Since the 9015e is wireless you do not have to connect via USB, however, if you wish to connect via USB this is the cable that is required. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-27

Will this work for the HP Office Jet 4635?

Asked by: suzy22
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can use this V7 Black USB Cable USB 2.0 A Male to USB 2.0 B Male cable with your HP Officejet 4635 printer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-11

will this cable fit a HP Deskjet 3755?

Asked by: gman0077
Thanks for your question! The V7 Black USB Cable will be compatible with your HP Deskjet 3755.
Answered by: HP Team Rahmique
Date published: 2023-09-21

I have a Deskjet 4152 and have been unable to connect to my wifi. I want to connect with a usb cord. Will this cord fit?

Asked by: Anonymous
Yes, this V7 Black USB Cable USB 2.0 A Male to USB 2.0 B Male 5m 16.4ft will be compatible with USB printing with your 4152. Thank you for being an HP customer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-20

Will this work with an DesignJet T650?

Asked by: Daviron
Yes, the V7 USB cable will be compatible with the HP DesignJet T650. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-06

Is this compatible with my HP599ACA printer?

Asked by: HP599ACA
Thank you for your question! This V7 Black USB Cable USB 2.0 A Male to USB 2.0 B Male 5m 16.4ft will be compatible with any HP USB compatible printer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-04-03
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_DT2740, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT