• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4070 Laptop GPU (8 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 16" diagonal WQXGA display
OMEN Transcend Laptop 16-u0097nr, Windows 11 Home, 16", Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4070, WQXGA, Shadow black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 8.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_7N3T0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by TexMurf from Good mid-range gaming laptop Overall anemic performance compared to what I was expecting, due to only 16GB of ram (planning to upgrade). It is lightweight and has a clear screen. Purchased on sale, so it is a decent value. Benchmarks well with high end video setting, although cooling fans are loud under load.
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by LimpChicken from 1 month after purchasing So far so good! I've been able to run any game I've wanted to play with high to max settings and still get a very smooth experience, so i'm enjoying what I have right now. Upgrading the ram wasn't a hassle either and I plan to add more storage in the next few days. Overall, it's a good laptop, but you could probably find one that can do the same for less.
Date published: 2023-07-07
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_2
  • loc_en_US, sid_7N3T0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

"OMEN Transcend Laptop 16-u0097nr" this model costs me $1499 "OMEN Transcend Gaming Laptop 16t-u000" this model costs me approx. $1900 if I attain the same configuration as in the above mentioned $1499 model despite the fact that they both are Transcend

Asked by: Ohyeah0079
It is unclear what is being asked. Please clarify the question and resubmit.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-04

where is switch to turn lap top on

Asked by: pete722
Hello. Thanks for your question. The power button is located on the top row of the keyboard above the backspace button.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-18

OMEN Transcend Laptop 16-u0097nr, with a 6 Cell battery?

Asked by: FightOnTrojans
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP OMEN Transcend Laptop 16-u0097nr has a 6-cell, 97 Wh Li-ion polymer battery.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-08-07

What is the max tdp of the gpu in this model

Asked by: Ohyeah0079
The NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4070 that this unit has, has a max of 200w.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-12-04

Can this laptop upgrade to 64 or only 32 GB of RAM

Asked by: KwonJ88
Hello. Thanks for your question. The RAM on this HP OMEN Transcend Laptop 16-u0097nr can be upgraded up to 32 GB DDR5-4800. There are 2 RAM slots.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-10

I plan to use this for college classes and some gaming. What I'd like to understand is when the laptop is in use for normal things (Outlook, email, internet, but NO GAMING), what kind of battery life should I expect? Footnote #3 to specs unclear...

Asked by: Watson the Basset Hound
The battery life on this OMEN Transcend Laptop 16-u0097nr is up to 6 hours and 45 minutes. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-18

In the future are there going to be any price drops? or sales different configurations of the model?

Asked by: Mr.Someone
This forum does not have information on pricing or inventory levels.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-08

What is Ram and SSD size that can be put in this computer.

Asked by: Kook56556
This OMEN Transcend Laptop 16-u0097nr has a maximum RAM capacity of up to 64GB of RAM.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_21, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_7N3T0UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT