Engineered for Sustainability

OMEN by HP Laptop 16z-c000

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5600H (up to 4.2 GHz, 16 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1650 Laptop GPU (4 GB)
  • 8 GB DDR4-3200 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
See Product Details
OMEN by HP Laptop 16z-c000 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Y0V1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Computer Already Crashed Computer worked great... up until I went to turn it on just 38 days after receiving and it was a brick - totally unable to power on even trying it with different power adapters and outlets. I have sent it off for repair for HP but was told it was ineligible for replacement even though it had barely been over 30 days since I received it. Definitely hope it works upon repair and doesn't crash in another month and a half!
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roselia from Quality Firstly, I got a customized version, NOT the base model. I would recommend customizing because then you can really go for something more personal and high quality. This laptop (even the base model) can go up against others in the industry, for example, my brother and I have similar specs, but his is an ASUS that also cost him way more. I have had zero problems since I started using this laptop, and I hope it lasts for many years. :)
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by dsenior876 from Just one annoying issue but perfect otherwise Overall it's a good laptop but there are times where when plugged in the audio sounds crackly and I experience a massive FPS drop and general stuttering. If this wasn't happening it would be a 5/5 review
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roboesph from Omen by Hp is the best laptop. Fantastic performance for the price of this product
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anthony S from General function I had problems connecting it to wifi and Bluetooth right out the box, had unnecessary apps that used up ram and space, if my wifi goes out I have to restart my laptop to be able to find any wifi network I guess it’s a decent starter laptop and after I spent the time removing unnecessary files things started running better
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by 18212kt from Great laptop! Love this laptop. So much better than my old one for gaming.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stephanj from Verry good laptop Absolutely the best laptop i have ever had. It gets everything done in lightning speed
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Big Sexy Farmer from Great Laptop This is a fantastic laptop, everything has been great so far.
Date published: 2022-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by BJ96 from Needs work Having issues running multiple applications at the same time, which should not be an issue with a new gaming laptop.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insert Name Here from dang b this all you? this computer honestly slaps. it feels nice and looks nice, its a good lowkey looking gaming laptop that is pretty beefy. It can do all the heavy stuff i need it to do for both school and gaming, so i love it honestly.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dimple P from New Omen Laptop purchase Great computer. Solid well built and very satisfied
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Abbykorte12 from Love I love it as an architecture major! I’ve tried a razor, and a Dell and neither were good, the Omen with the highest RAM and graphics card is ideal
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charley V from Almost amazing... just has one flaw Great looking laptop, good for it's price. I had an issue with the touchpad where it seemed to be getting stuck, realized that pressing the space underneath the touchpad clicks it. Not sure if it's just my laptop or an overall design issue. Before realizing what it was it made the touchpad unusable. It barely occurs now that I'm aware what's causing it. 4 stars for the issue being there at all out the box, but everything else about the laptop is great in my opinion.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by MarCam from Ok, but there are better options for the price. I just recently looking for a new laptop. I wanted to get a gaming laptop. I actually went through 3 different ones, this HP Omen 16 being the second one I tried. Overall, I would rank this third from the three that I tried. All three were very similarly spec'ed out. The specs are great and I played a couple of AAA games on there. The main one was Shadow of the Tomb Raider. The game looked great. At highest settings it was averaging about 90-100 fps. It was a little loud while it was running but not very different from the other two laptops. I did notice that the keyboard got a little hotter than the other two laptops but still not at an uncomfortable level. I had a few issues with this laptop. The first thing that happened was within a week the trackpad started acting up. It just didn't respond very well to my touch. It would only partially follow my motion and trying to do 2-finger scrolling was almost impossible. It was very frustrating. HP support was great in this and they helped me resolve the issue but the solution was to reset the computer. To be fair, I had installed some Logitech drivers for a mouse/keyboard I was connecting to the laptop. Perhaps that interfered with the trackpad driver? Either way, I don't think that should cause an issue. My next biggest gripe is the screen. Maybe if I hadn't tried three different laptops it wouldn't be a problem but this just isn't very bright. In a darker room and playing a game it wasn't much of an issue. The worst time was when I was trying to watch a show with a very dark scene. I couldn't make out any details in the scene at all. I get that this is supposed to be a gaming laptop but I would expect it could handle watching movies and shows on it. A few other minor gripes that are probably more personal. I don't like the power button hidden among the keys. I like it separate and out of the way. It never really caused an issue in the couple of weeks I had this laptop but I could see it being a potential problem. This doesn't have a keypad. Again, I get this is a gaming laptop but I do a lot of spreadsheets and it's nice to have when I'm not connected to an external keyboard. The laptop I settled on has a keypad. The other laptops had more customizable lighting options. This one doesn't matter as much to me but being that this is a gaming laptop, I figured I'd add that in. A few things that it did have better over the other two. I think the battery life was better. The power optimization app was probably a bit better also. I do miss not having a full SD card reader on the laptop. One final thing. I will NEVER buy from HP again. I knew this going in but I went ahead and did it. I still think this is a valid criticism because there are other competitors that don't do what HP does - a 15% restocking fee! If this was something that all companies did, then I would just not say anything but this is just ridiculous. As a matter of fact, I would say that the company I bought from is a direct competitor and not only would I have been able to test out their product and return it if I'm not happy with it with no cost but they also provided a military discount. Fortunately, this discount helped offset that 15% fee. In the end, I ended up paying about $50 more for the laptop I settled on but it was well worth it, in my opinion. I would've paid up to $100 more, honestly. Without that restocking fee, my current laptop would've cost about $150 less! To me it's a better build quality, way better screen, and also the GPU is fully powered, unlike this HP Omen. Overall, I think you'd be ok with this laptop. If you get it for a highly discounted price or it was gifted then I think someone would be happy. I had the opportunity to test three different ones and I feel that this one fell quite a bit behind the other two.
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ghostspooky from Good Omens Great keyboard and screen quality. Runs games and multiple programs well. Sadly comes with Windows 11, but that’s not an issue with the build itself. Charging cord is long, and plenty of USB ports for headphones, mouse, etc, a good purchase.
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Veldren from New Omen laptop Everything was delivered as ordered and on time. The power cable and the heat exhaust are in odd places. The heat vents directly out the right side onto your mouse hand. The “H” key sticks just a bit. Feels odd when pressed like something is under it. Fan is very loud.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by College Uswr from Dissatisfied because simple things are not working The laptop track pad will frequently glitch out and stop reacting to my finger. The laptop has trouble connecting to WiFi sometimes and will stop me from disconnecting and connecting.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by hannahc from Why doesn't it have a number pad? It runs games well, but it heats up too quickly, and the internal fans are really loud. The track pad doesn't always click properly.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by KGErdmann from Computer Named HP Lovecraft 2nd Generation This is my second HP Omen. My last one about four years old. This machine is amazing and the moment I got it I loaded Fedora Linux 35 and it runs like a charm. Amazed at how light weight and how fast it compiles code for Unreal 4 and Xilinx tool sets.
Date published: 2022-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by poochtee from HP OMEN 16 Laptop Touchpad Issue A fine computer but touch pad action is inconsistent if not unreliable. Therefore, from me it gets a "3" out of 5 rating
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dale O from Great laptop Replaced my older laptop, work's faster and better than my old one.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by AJ er from Excellent performance but poor keyboard. Took longer than initially told to ship product. Then problems with FedEx delivery. Laptop performs superbly. Very fast. Keyboard could be much better; could light up and/or have numeric keypad.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by honey s from good computer very nice everything works fine so far. i really like the design only i wish there was more aesthetically pleasing colour options
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jayzhon from Good handy laptop The laptop is indeed fine and sleek. It has less default applications that usually are annoying and somewhat slows down any laptop. But this is superb, simple and fast. It's just that at times, there's some delay in opening applications such as Microsoft office. I was expecting it to open in an instant like my other device, since it's installed with i7 process and 32gb ram. But overall performance is good.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by JMMG from Very happy! So far it has exceeded my expectations. Great laptop!
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Joeaquarius78 from Powerful and fast computer! I love my new computer. The only two things I do not like is that the touch pad is not very user friendly and I've had to go back to using a mouse 100% of the time. Also the fan on the processor is very loud at times which is very obnoxious when working. Other then that it is great!
Date published: 2021-12-03
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Y0V1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

If I wanted to add a Hdd, can this computer install a Sata hdd?

Asked by: Monstertron
Thanks for your question! According to the specifications, this OMEN Laptop -16z-c000 does not list an option for a second hard drive upgrade.
Answered by: HP Expert Grant
Date published: 2022-01-10

Are the SSD slots on this computer PCIE 3.0 or 4.0? Also is there a maximum size SSD that can be used in each?

Asked by: ccnv-eckert
This OMEN by HP Laptop 16z-c000 has a PCIe 4.0 slot with no limitations on the SSD size.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-29

Are there any M.2 SSD expansion slots in addition the the one that comes loaded?

Asked by: Person62481952853
Thank you for your question! Yes, the OMEN by HP Laptop 16z-c000 will feature an additional open M.2 expansion slot for an NVMe M.2 SSD hard drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What are the sRGB value of the display? It would be helpful to share the sRGB value of each customization option as well.

Asked by: bob2725
Hello Bob and thank you for your question! The display for this HP Omen laptop will be 72% NTSC (1920 x 1080) 72% NTSC which equates to 99% sRGB.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2022-05-23

Is this PC strickly for gaming? I also need to do school work on it and need a quick uploading time.

Asked by: sweetg
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can do school work on this HP Omen laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Where can I get a replacement battery adapter? My old one seems to been loose and only charges on a certain angle.

Asked by: throwaway21
Thank you for your question! To ensure the proper AC adapter is being chosen please visit our HP Support website for assistance. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this model has a numeric pad? In the specs says full size keyboard.

Asked by: souljames
Thank you for your question! This OMEN by HP Laptop 16z-c000 does not come with a numeric pad.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the refresh rate of the display?

Asked by: dbcu
Hello and thank you for your question! This is a customizable HP Omen laptop. The standard model has a 60Hz display but there is an option for a 144Hz display and also a 165Hz display when you customize it for your needs.
Answered by: Grant from HP Team
Date published: 2021-12-18
  • y_2024, m_2, d_25, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Y0V1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT