Home

Engineered for Sustainability

OMEN by HP Laptop 16t-b000

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i5-11400H (up to 4.5 GHz, 12 MB L3 cache, 6 cores, 12 threads) + NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1650 Laptop GPU (4 GB)
  • 8 GB DDR4-2933 SDRAM (2 X 4 GB)
  • 512 GB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
OMEN by HP Laptop 16t-b000 is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Y0S1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by IVanCount from Working Great! aside from not having a numpad, it's working great. Thank you!
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by zichijos from Horrible Experience - Regret the Purchase My computer arrived defective. Windows was not working properly. Sound was glitchy. Graphics slow. Sent off for repair. The repair process is still ongoing (since January).
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rich1953 from MY latest HP laptop The 1TB hard drive I purchased to back up my data on older PC doesn't register more than 200MB so I can't use it to copy data from my old HP. There isn't a numbers key pad like my old HP. There's no backlight on my keyboard so I can't use it when I have to go lights out when my wife wants to sleep. Frankly, I'm a bit disappointed. This just feels like a very expensive cheap laptop.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Abrielle from Very Happy With This Purchase! Newest addition to my computer world and I love it. It runs fast. I love being able to customize the keyboard. I believe it has a great ventilation system. Super great system for what it is. The only reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars is because I wish it were 4K resolution and touchscreen … but that’s what my other HP laptop is for :)
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jeff4005 from Bad experience with HP laptop The laptop was heavier than expected and only had an I5 processor with 512GB of SSD. I had bought a better laptop for my dad earlier so I didn't need this one. I returned it but the restocking fee was $135.00 which is not what the other laptop makers do.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by TopHatTyranny from Good laptop you get what you pay for The web cam isn't as good as I had hoped but other than that it works perfectly fine for what I bought it for when picking pricing options just remember you get what you pay for and Incase your are wondering there's no 3.5in drive bay there are only 2 m.2 drive slots
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacob P from The laptop that gods use This is the ultimate laptop. Few things can rival it's state of the art Nvidia graphics.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by birdhat from It’s decent Definitely good enough for entry level gaming if that’s what your shooting for.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by shannonvds from OMEN by HP 16 Laptop PC Great features (customized) for a good price. Delivered sooner than originally promised.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tnyellowrose from Horrible keyboard low battery life I absolutely hate the keyboard!! I love my older hp notebook keyboard with the right side number key pad and had I known I would be stuck with this keyboard I wouldn’t have invested $1000 in this lousy laptop. Never again!! The right side number key pad missing is making it difficult to constantly have to go to the top for the numbers. Plus, the mouse pad on the laptop has no right or left click to use. You definitely need a separate external mouse. And the battery life is short. I would have given it 1 star for all this but I left it at 2 stars only because I haven’t had my computer more than about 10 days to see if there’s anything I could possibly like about it. I should have purchased it in person so I knew exactly what I was going to get and like everything about it. Buyer beware if you buy online. Make sure you see a picture of everything before you pay for it to know it’s what you want and expect. I’m so very disappointed!!!!
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by H3XXM4N14C from Poggers I play 100GB games with tabs open and Spotify in the background and it works at 150fps. Pretty cool. Nice keyboard. Good sound for a laptop.
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by dwahlin from Great overall laptop for work and games Excellent overall laptop especially for the price! I’ve been impressed with the speed and the ability to play demanding games. The only negative I’ve encountered is the touchpad which doesn’t work sometimes (I use a mouse normally so it’s not a huge deal fortunately). It’s possible there’s another driver I need so I’ll be reaching out to tech-support soon. Overall I’m really happy with the purchase and recommend it.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by Iwaitedsixweeksforthis from There is a reason they now sell Omen in Walmart I went from the envy series to this, wow what a step down. battery life is hideous, no touchscreen, weighs a ton, mouse pad is clunky, poor connectivity, no number pad. I wish I had just stuck with the envy.
Date published: 2021-12-23
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Y0S1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

When will the OMEN by HP Laptop 16t-b000 come back

Asked by: Cring
Hello. Thanks for your question. Due to inventory restraints, we do not have an ETA on when this HP Omen laptop will be restocked. We do appreciate your patience.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_2Y0S1AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT