CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
See Product Details
OMEN by Laptop 15z-en100 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 10.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_2L1F4AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthony JFM from Great laptop Great laptop, customized just as expected, works quickly and reliably.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sxottie64 from Blazing Fast Omen In a time when it's becoming difficult to purchase anything with substantial electronics HP did not dissappoint with my OMEN 15 laptop. It was outfitted with the Ryzen H9 5900 processor and RTX 3070 graphics. Boot up time after entering the Bootlocker PIN is under 7 seconds. All tasks are completed with lightning fast speed. Additionally, expandability allowed me to bump this laptop up to 32GB of DDR 3200 RAM and 4TB of storage space utilizing twin NVME M.2 slots. The quad HD 165Mhz screen is beautiful and overall build quality is very good. For the most part the laptop remains very quiet unless under very heavy processing or graphics demands. I look forward to some great gaming and fast video processing and editing with this new laptop.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by CATMANDEW77 from ALL I CAN SAY THERE ALL JUNK!!!HP RUNS HOT!!! HP OMEN!!WOW IT TOOK 41/2 MO.TO GET A REPLACE MENT !! TWICE
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mikeooo from Damaged right out of the box Fan noise on arrival and have already had to send in for repairs.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spectrum157 from Good laptop Great laptop battery life needs to be longer and then a 5/5
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jaguar110880 from Amazing Laptop at a great price I love this laptop it does everything I want to do and more
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lechuza from Great computer This is my second HP, never had any problems with the previous one, I actually gave it to my son 2 years ago and he still uses it with no problems, I've heard HP has good quality from people who knows about computers and so far I agree with them. I love that I could build it to my needs, and for the features I was looking for specially a high end graphic card, HP had the best price in the market. I've only used it for few weeks and so far I'm loving it.
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad Student from Poor charging controller While I like the computer it has charging issues. When plugged in it will charge to around 51% then quit charging. It is not possible to determine if this is a charger issue or a computer issue. Unfortunately school is getting ready to start and I cannot be without a computer long enough to send it in for repair even though I bought the 3yr warranty with accidental damage.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shin from Gets the job done. Very pleased with this laptop. Doesn’t look like a gaming laptop, which is a plus for the purpose I got it.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by ychia from Awesome power for the price The 15z is the AMD powered alternative to the Intel Omen 15, and it's great. It has the power under the hood to run anything I can throw at it at ultra settings, and does not run super hot in the process. Two M.2 slots, a comfortable keyboard, bright screen, and solid build: what is there not to like? Only downsides: no Thunderbolt, as with most other AMD laptops. I also do not believe there is a MUX switch on this model.
Date published: 2021-05-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_2L1F4AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi! I would like to upgrade my laptop's SSD. Which is the fastest M.2 SSD this laptop supports?

Asked by: RickyMaster
Thank you for your question! As this Omen Laptop was a customizable laptop and has been discontinued exact information is hard to find. However, this Omen Laptop series was compatible with up to Gen 4 M.2 NVMe SSD hard drives. For further information, it is recommended to visit the HP Support page for your product. You will need the product number which can be located on the bottom of your HP Omen laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_21, h_11CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_2L1F4AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT