• This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4070 Laptop GPU (8 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 16.1" diagonal QHD display
OMEN Gaming Laptop 16-wf0097nr, Windows 11 Home, 16.1", Intel® Core™ i7, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4070, QHD, Shadow black is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 9.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_7L981UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Exchange experience The laptop is good but in the first time I got a defective piece in the worst experience I ever have with the HP I think 25 chats more than 15 calls.. like after 1 month I got the new one and that and that also they send an old place. I spend more than $150 on just for the Uber to get my laptop, return the old one
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by DesertGamer from A hiccup with this one I enjoyed having this laptop while it was working. Unfortunately, it began crashing to a black screen. It would recover in a minute or so. I used CPUID HWMonitor and saw that the CPU was spiking into the red. Decided to try HP's fan diagnostic. It ran for a minute or two and then black screened again and this time did not recover. Took it to BestBuy for warranty repair (12/13/23). They ordered a part but had no ETA on when they'd recieve it. On 1/19/24 they called to say it was ready for pickup at the local store. I got it on 1/20/24 and found it was unrepaired. I turned it on, it got to the desktop and crashed to black. Attaching to an external monitor doesn't work. I now have to figure out the warranty return with HP. In over 30 years of buying HP products, this is the first time I've had an issue. In my view, quality products, occasional problems. I would, and will, buy again from HP.
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by R. Velazquez from Not enough power, no update on exchange Did not meet expectations, so I sent it back and exchanged for more power. It's been 3 weeks and still haven't received the replacement, nor have I receved any updates on it.
Date published: 2024-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from The Laptop Froze every other time. This laptop hangs in between the games even basic games also when you switch to 1080p for a youtube video. It also hangs. And there is a weird and loud fan noise that comes and goes. Believe me it will scare you. Worst laptop ever.
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by SemiPhotoPro from Meets my needs I didn't buy this laptop for gaming, I needed a more robust GPU for processing digital photos. In that respect, it is a big improvement over my previous laptop. The ergonomics is somewhat awkward. The HDMI and USB and AC power ports are at the back of the computer and difficult to reach. It would have been nice to have a SD card reader. I had to buy a third party device to transfer photos from the camera to the laptop.
Date published: 2023-09-21
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_7L981UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this laptop suitable for 4k video editing with Adobe premiere?

Asked by: Fx wiz
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-09

I am an IT professional used to opening laptops. I am buying this for myself and want to know if the ram can be changed in the OMEN Gaming Laptop 16-wf0097nr . I want to put 2x16 and am wondering what speed is the maximum I could put it?

Asked by: Ashaman64
The maximum RAM capacity of this OMEN Gaming Laptop 16-wf0097nr is 32GB of DDR5-4800 MHz RAM. As the RAM is not easily accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-29

Is the storage and the RAM upgradable 

Asked by: RdmX11
Yes, the OMEN Gaming Laptop 16-wf0097nr has a maximum RAM capacity of up to 32GB of RAM. This laptop does not feature an expansion slot for a second hard drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-14

About the power supply of OMEN Gaming Laptop 16-wf0097nr, does it have a range of 110-220v? Thank you

Asked by: Yair
Yes, this OMEN Gaming Laptop 16-wf0097nr will feature a dual voltage AC adapter.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-28

What is the max tgp of gpu in this variant of omen laptop?

Asked by: Ohyeah0079
The max TGP for the NVIDIA GeForce RTX 4070 in this unit is 200w.
Answered by: HP Live Expert James
Date published: 2023-12-14

Is this the 2023 omen 16 model

Asked by: Bob27xcv34
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this OMEN Gaming Laptop 16-wf0097nr is a 2023 model.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-06

Is the storage and ram expandable 

Asked by: Boryagv
The RAM on this OMEN Gaming Laptop 16-wf0097nr is expandable up to 128GB. As the RAM is not easily accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-14

How would you look at this comparison to a MacBook 

Asked by: CoherentWig4440
For comparisons, it is recommended to chat with an HP Live Expert today. Due to limited space, this forum cannot list all the differences. Thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-10
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_7L981UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT