ENERGY STAR | Home

Engineered for Sustainability

OMEN Laptop 16t-b100, 16.1"

CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • Intel® Core™ i7-12700H (up to 4.7 GHz, 24 MB L3 cache, 14 cores, 20 threads) + NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 3060 Laptop GPU (6 GB)
  • 16 GB DDR5-4800 SDRAM (2 x 8 GB)
  • 1 TB PCIe® NVMe™ M.2 SSD
OMEN by HP Laptop 16t-b100 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_6M098AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by jetpack from So far so good easy to set up, fast operations, really just a nice laptop
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Zazak from First laptop received. After waiting over 2 weeks for it had to exchange it as mouse pad wasn’t working.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adventure Underground from Hard to beat Amazing fast computer. Wish it had option for 2nd SSD to be in it. One game my son was on it averages 500FPS although the monitor it was connected to couldn’t produce that. The computer could. His old computer was running at just 15 to 20 FPS on same game.
Date published: 2023-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by No More Offshore from Build These Things Some Place Else Product is fine, but never would have ordered if I had known the manufacturing country at the time I placed my order. I'd like to say more but I don't want to hurt anybody's feelings, per your Terms and Conditions.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by TXN61 from Glitchy display Performance is great but the display is glitchy. It is the only problem I've had but it ruins the whole experience. It may be isolated but it makes one wonder about overall quality. Will be looking into HP's replacement policy.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cullum from Loving it so far Love it so far. Slick design. A little concerned about the square edges as those become stress points if / when dropped. Still getting used to windows 11. So far have tested out Adobe Premiere Pro and Photoshop on it. It tackled the job without a flinch. Battery life is a lifetime above my old HP Omen.
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pavilion 17T WFH Gamer from My first OMEN...coming from Pavilions I goofed and didn't see that it didn't come with the 10key...otherwise AWESOME performance!!!
Date published: 2022-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peoria Neil from Good buy! Great computer, good deal compared to other mainstream brands.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by Al R S from Don't like the keyboard. Wish it had a numeric key pad on the keyboard. I was so concerned about getting the right processor, ram, memory and hard drive that I did not notice the keyboard arrangement. I thought all keyboards were the same. I will know better next time.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kelly Y from Major upgrade! It is very fast and perfect for gaming.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by GregAB from Highly recommend Very happy with my new laptop
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great multi-purpose gaming laptop Great product! After a little bit of tinkering around with different settings and systems, I’ve found this to be a great multi-use laptop. It’s functional enough for school/classroom settings with a sleek, not over-the-top look that makes other gaming laptops stick out like a sore thumb. Has a decently lasting battery for performing lighter tasks. It is also a great functioning gaming laptop, able to handle intense games with relative ease. The cooling system is great too!!
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous42 from It works. Wish it included... This seems like nice groundwork for a laptop. I like that it's black and has low blue light. I wish it had other things on it (or be allowed as options because they weren't when I purchased) I wish it had: a side numeric keypad on the keyboard; a privacy cover for the Webcam; have the power button not be integrated with the keyboard; fingerprint reader for login.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mad Maxx from Customized Omen 16t-b100. It's an OMEN! I had the pleasure of customizing this build online to my liking. It shipped rather quickly, and when it arrived, I ran all the required updates to bring it current including Windows, Microsoft Store, NVIDIA video drivers, and even the HP Support Assist recommended updates. It seemed a bit quirky at first, however, once all the updates were done and after a few restarts to install them, all is running well. This is an awesome laptop and I love the backlit RGB keyboard. My Omen is a powerhouse and can easily outpace my desktop in performance.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like everthing from is everthing okay b i liked everthing
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Windows 11 Laptop It is still very new but I like the speed and the looks of this Windows 11 Laptop. I always buy my Computers from HP.
Date published: 2022-09-14
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_6M098AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Which side of the laptop does the POWER SUPPLY (power CORD) attach to??

Asked by: valom
The AC Adapter cord should connect on the left-hand side of the base version of this OMEN by HP Laptop 16t-b100. This is a customizable laptop. Customizing could cause the port to connect on the right or left-hand side.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-10

What is the average batter lifespan?

Asked by: Dsque
As this is a customizable laptop and each option can impact battery life, there is no average battery lifespan information available.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the battery capacity in Wh and TDP of graphics card. is it have full size keyboard? Or not

Asked by: Devd
Thank you for your question! The battery on this Omen laptop is a 6-cell, 83 Wh Li-ion polymer. No information is available on the TDP of the proprietary GPU. This Omen laptop features a standard-size laptop keyboard.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it have a fingerprint reader

Asked by: Melissakat8787
Thank you for your question! A fingerprint reader is not available on the OMEN by HP Laptop 16t-b100.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can an external CD Drive be used with the laptop

Asked by: Robincd
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, you can use an external USB CD/DVD drive with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

With most other HP products, the color of the item can be selected or, if it cannot be changed it is still at least listed, but I notice that this laptop doesn't have that option. What color is this laptop, and can it be changed? Thanks.

Asked by: unflushablepoop
Thank you for your question! This OMEN by HP Laptop 16t-b100 is Shadow Black in color and cannot be customized.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

f I buy this laptop in the US and receive it in Venezuela, you can apply the warranty here or in any country where HP exists?

Asked by: CesarJusto
Hello. Thanks for your question. HP.com ships to street addresses within the 50 United States and the District of Columbia. We cannot deliver to P.O. boxes, private mailbox stores, freight forwarders, United States territories, or addresses outside the 50 United States and the District of Columbia. Here is a link with information on Global Warranty/international coverage from HP: https://support.hp.com/us-en/document/bpr01266 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How much does the device weigh. What are its dimensions when it is closed?

Asked by: GlennM27
The Omen by HP Laptop 16t-b100 has a product weight of 5.11 lb with dimensions (W X D X H)14.54 x 9.76 x 0.91 in.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_6M098AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT