• Windows 11 Home
  • 13th Generation Intel® Core™ i9 processor
  • NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4090 (24 GB GDDR6X dedicated)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB HDD storage; 1 TB SSD storage

OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt, Windows 11 Home, Intel® Core™ i9, 16GB RAM, NVIDIA® GeForce RTX™ 4090 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T66AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Utterly blown away Wow, what an amazing computer. I previously owned an Alienware R11 with a 3090. I would mine crypto with it and the entire room would heat up. Making it a rather unpleasant experience. Now I have this beautiful computer with a 4090. I mine crypto on it and the the computer stays quiet and cool. I'm utterly blown away, now I can mine crypto without disrupting the temperature in my office. This case is a master piece and I cant wait till they sell the case on its own so I can move my old pc components into it. Great deal, exceptional value. Happy customer. 10/10 Great Job HP
Date published: 2024-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steven5 from HP Omen 45L Great computer!
Date published: 2024-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by thtmnisamnstr from Not a perfect gaming PC but really good (especially at $3k) I've had this PC for almost a month. It is a beast. Everything feels close to instant, and AAA games look beautiful in 4k at high frame rates. The CPU+GPU combination is very good (at least at this point in time). For playing 4k games and streaming from my PC to a handheld, this computer handles everything I need with ease. The cryo chamber seems to work well (temps stay low even with the crazy hot CPU+GPU and 4k realtime ray/path tracing). It is super easy to get into the tower and work on things. The fans are also very quiet for a PC of this size and composition. Overall, I'm very happy with this computer, especially at $3000, which is what I bought it at. That said, it is not a perfect PC. To begin with, 16GB of RAM is low for this setup. I immediately switched out the 2x8GB DDR5 sticks with 2x32GB DDR5 sticks. That led to me discovering that the bios supports XMP (XMP lets you increase RAM speed), but setting up custom XMP profiles and getting them to work is a roll of the dice. It was difficult enough that I gave up on it and am running at the default RAM speed. My last complaint is that Windows Modern Standby, which is the default in Windows 11, causes strange sleep behavior with this PC. This issue is probably the most common complaint for the Omen 45L (especially the power supply clicking on and off). When the PC is sleeping, the power supply will click on and off every few minutes/hour/every few hours (the period changes and I couldn't find a pattern) and occasionally turn the fans on and off. It also doesn't seem to work well with Wake on LAN. To fix these problems, you need to switch to classic S3 Sleep mode. It's a pain to switch, but it gets rid of the sleep problems the 45L has. Honestly, switching from Modern Standby to S3 Sleep should be recommended by HP for all 45L users and they should make a tutorial on how to do it. It's the most common 45L complaint I've come across by a long shot, and I guarantee some people are sending their 45L back on warranty because of this issue. It's not a PC problem. It's a Windows problem, and it can be addressed w/o the PC needing to go back to the factory.
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Giovanni A. from Buyer beware Bought this product new. Had to immediately return the product due to faulty hardware. Electrical buzz in case potentially due to the AIO fans malfunctioning. Seemed like the unit was refurbished. Now I have to wait another 2 weeks before I can even be considered to receive another unit. Very concerned about the exchange unit being similar as I have read other horror stories online around this product and faulty hardware.
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnnaReviews from Great pre-built with peculiar settings I never thought I would go to HP to buy a pre-built, but here I am, and I'm very happy with this computer so far! I wanted to mention a few things because this information really ought to be on the specs but is omitted for some reason. Customer service wasn't privy to this information, either. The ram is Kingston 4800 MHz ddr5 (8 gb sticks x2). For some reason HP has underclocked these to run at 4400 MHz. However, after I updated the omen gaming hub software, it offered me the option to overclock to 5200 MHz. The Q&A section says it comes with 800/850 w psu, but mine came with 1200 w cooler master psu. XMP is offered through the bios, but it gives you a warning about voiding the warranty, so I didn't mess with it. You also get a warranty warning if you try to swap power modes to "extreme" in the omen gaming hub (although after last software update, it simply says go to bios - you can't change in hub anymore as of this review). There is lighting software with a lot of nice options, but it only seems to control the lights for the omen symbol and the fans. The GPU and the ram are rainbow, and I haven't figured out how to change it through the HP software. Besides these quirks, the computer ran perfectly out of the box. The packaging was interesting with the "quick release" tabs. The device arrived very quickly and came with a keyboard and mouse (unexpected!). Overall, I'm happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aradon92 from Already working great. This machine seems to be exactly what I wanted in a gaming computer as far as I can tell.
Date published: 2023-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by Markbct from Beast of a PC Let me start by saying this case is unbelievable the way the 4 sides open is smooth and expected The build quality is clean and very expandable. I added the additional 16mb to make it 32 as this should have been standard, I also added a 4tb WD-B NvMe, and my old 6 TB standard drive with my game files from an old Pc , all my upgrades were easily done without any proprietary roadblocks. The couple of things I’m not a fan of is the OMEN interface while I understand some might really like but I’ve stopped launching it. All though this is a beast I9 and RTX 4090 I feel HP isn’t allowing its full potential, after the year is up I will try to investigate it further. Hp is always my first choice and this system was from my last Omen I7 and a 1070 graphics card that ran flawless for gam
Date published: 2023-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wormycat from Specs wrong Really good design and low noise gamming. Runs games very smooth and looks great. Took a star away due to: specs say it had 4 memory slots but only had 2!
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Christ The Redeemer from DOA, quality control is non existent Never worked, can’t upgrade components
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service from Lousy Customer Service I have been purchasing HP products for years, but I had a billing problem with this purchase that was not handled in a professional manner. With so many other products available I'm no longer looking to purchase HP products.
Date published: 2023-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Xanny Zoo from Insane machine. Got a deal from hyperx 15% extra off and I could not say not to this beast. So far is performing amazing. Easy to use. I wish I had more ram but it was easy to upgrade
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Erik from South Bay, CA from Runs soooooo cool While I'm rating 5 stars, most of what I say will be the negatives (because everything else is that good). The DRAM is very under-clocked and even if you get the exact same brand and model, HP won't support it in their managing software. You can use non-HP-sourced memory, but they treat you different. The sound, while generally low, is noticeable when the machine is placed right next to you (at the same level). Some is fan sound and some is water pumps. Not really bad, and it runs cool enough that this is not a true complaint. The graphics card is so huge that finding a 10G network card that fit in the one remaining slot was difficult. This card fit: Marvell AQtion AQC113C Controller, NICGIGA 10Gb Ethernet Adapter. This card did not fit: TRENDnet 10 Gigabit PCIe Network Adapter (chip on back stuck out 2 mm) I just used the other card in my old machine so now they all cruise at 10Gbit.
Date published: 2023-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Could use better documentation and XMP HP neglected to set the XMP profile or provide instructions to make the memory run at the rated speed. Fortunately I found out how to get into the bios and pick a XMP profile via a Google search that found a forum with this topic. I also feel that the system should have come with 32GB of memory (not 16) based on the price and the need for more memory when using Windows 11. The system itself runs great and is very fast and appears to be well built. USB disk transfer are still very slow (sometimes under 20 M/Sec) which I believe is the fault of Microsoft rather than HP but you never know. The drivers just may not be that great at this point. I also wish that the USB ports were better labeled to understand best use case for each port. I found that using all of the rear ports resulted in my USB drives disappearing so I moved two of the 5 to the ports on the top and that behavior stopped. Also, at this point not 100% sure how to get the system overclocked to the point of hitting the advertised throughput but I did kick it up a couple of points and it appeared to help.
Date published: 2023-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hesherz from Thanks I love it!
Date published: 2023-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red4Golf from Awesome Product and awesome support. Awesome product and awesome support! Had a problem with not being able to control the RAM lighting at first. Send a feedback through Omen Gaming Hub, the team responded right away and after two emails we have fixed the problem. Keep up the grwat work guys.
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asusimpreza from Great gaming PC!! Awesomely powerful gaming PC. Build quality is great and tasteful amount of RGB lighting. All that power does tend to heat up my room pretty quickly though...so play in a well ACed room.
Date published: 2023-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by D Kalter from Nice rig So far, everything's been great. Delivery was quick and on time and the packaging was secure and quite frankly impressive. The case itself is a quality build and the internals are the cleanest looking I've seen. Very good job HP
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO-name from get it Its great, will need to get more ram though
Date published: 2023-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP, A SYSTEMS THINKING FORWARD LOOKING COMPANY! "I personally want to THANK EVERY PERSON working at HP, for creating and developing an advanced, solid BUSINESS MACHINE! A Tesla / Star Trek, SYSTEMS THINKING FORWARD LOOKING COMPANY HP; developed a PERFECT COMPUTER SYSTEM for me!" Larry Wayne Jamison Monday, August 28, 2023
Date published: 2023-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by bartonab from HP Omen 45L Powerhouse Amazing Gaming PC. Quite literally the fastest PC I've ever owned. Quiet, cool, and powerful.
Date published: 2023-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by TonyKK from Great deal Bought it with a 4th of July sale for less than 3200. With the 4090 it's definitely cheaper than building my own. Works flawlessly and is very quiet.
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by neverbuyit from Never buy it! Never buy it! This PC has quality issue. This store did not provide any customer service. Nobody replied to solve the problem. Just received the PC and send back to HP repair next day.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by Draama from It’s ok just a few flaws all fixable This is an extremely powerful desktop with the best components you can get with a price you honestly can’t beat. Only thing is I wish it would have had the 32gb ram instead of 16 and a faster storage ssd but again that’s all fixable. Do note im not sure if it’s true or not since I haven’t had that problem since I bought the same type of ram sticks that it came with but apparently the desktop motherboard is limited to what type of ram sticks and speed you can install so be warned also same thing for a second SSD.
Date published: 2023-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't ask for names from 5 stars 5 stars, recommend.
Date published: 2023-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kevin117 from Exceeded Expectations I love this computer. Super-fast and the graphics are amazing.
Date published: 2023-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Computer is a beast! Not only is the computer super cool looking, it runs amazing and I've thrown everything at it.
Date published: 2023-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by Omegaultra from Omen 45L - Great prebuilt for the price when on sale! The Omen 45L with the i9-13900k and the FTX 4090 is a very powerful computer and a great value if you can get it when it’s discounted (~$2,600 for me). You cannot find another prebuilt or even DIY with the same parts for this price. For the model I got, 16gb of ddr5 ram is simply not enough for such a beast of a computer. Good thing you have extra slots to add ram or just straight up replace if you desire but it’s just so weird to see so little ram in a beast of a machine like this. Another thing that should be noted is that as is common practice by HP, the cpu is power limited so you are NOT getting true i9-13900k performance from the cpu. It’s more on par with like an i7. Overall, the computer for me turned out to be a great value with great performance and looks good as well.
Date published: 2023-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tonz from Very fast Gaming PC Very fast Gaming PC. Best gaming that I ever played.
Date published: 2023-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dozie World-DC from Amazing PC that exceeds all expctations. Exceeds all expectations. Will upgrade memory and although the USB-C ports on the back does not say thunderbolt, I actually connected to a dock via one of the USB-C ports and hooked up my dock with 4# 4k display ports and utilized only 2 ports on the GPU. This way I hooked up my 6 32" monitors setup. Love the performance! Have tried different software including AutoCAD VRED and that runs seamlessly.
Date published: 2023-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pastaman from POWERFUL Lover this system, very powerful and gets things done as I need. The additional control software is easy to use and configure.
Date published: 2023-02-03
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T66AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can you add 2x8 RAM to the PC? same ram cards that is already installed for a total of 32 gigs.

Asked by: richard305
Hello, Richard. Thanks for your question. This HP OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt supports up to 128 GB DDR5-5200 RAM. There are 4 RAM slots. If you want a total of 32 GB RAM, you can add two 8 GB DDR5-5200 RAM sticks in the last 2 RAM slots. The other option is to put a 16 GB DDR5-5200 RAM in the first slot and put the 8 GB DDR5-5200 RAM in the third slot.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-11-28

I know that RAM can be added, but can processors and graphics cards be swapped in the future?

Asked by: Camron Gr
The GPU on this OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt will be able to be upgraded without much or any complications as long as it uses a PCIe x16 slot. Processors can be tricky and may require a motherboard switch as well. This is not always the case but it is a possibility. Hopefully this answer helped and thanks for shopping at HP!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-17

What motherboard is in this unit

Asked by: shatzer
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Omen desktop computer has the ArticOC motherboard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-09

Is it possible to order this model with 64GB or 128GB RAM?

Asked by: Farhad66
Hello. Thanks for your question. There is no option to upgrade this HP OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt computer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-12-09

Does the motherboard support Gen 5 PCIe M.2 SSDs?

Asked by: Pastry
Yes, this OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt will support Gen 5 PCIe M.2 SSDs. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-29

Can a WD_Black 4TB SN850P NVMe M.2 SSD with heat sink be added as an additional drive?

Asked by: JLS465
This OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt will have two expansion PCIe x4 for SSD slots.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-03-05

Can it support 64 gigs of ddr5 ram

Asked by: Angy24
Yes, this OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt has a maximum RAM capacity of 128GB of RAM with 32GB DIMMs. There are four DIMM slots for RAM in this PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-24

Is the OMEN 45L GT22-1455xt customizable ? I want to buy it with exxtra RAM.

Asked by: Person asking question
This OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt is prebuilt and will ship as specified. This OMEN 45L Gaming Desktop GT22-1455xt has 4 slots for RAM with 2 slots open for expansion.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-08
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_33T66AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 35ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT