• QHD (2560 x 1440)
  • 1000:1
  • 1ms GtG (with overdrive)

OMEN by HP 27 inch QHD 240Hz Gaming Monitor - OMEN 27qs is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_780J4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prolific369 from Omen 27 240hz Amazing screen quality
Date published: 2024-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert W125 from New HP OMEN 27 monitor it works great. Its just what I wanted.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by SROB78 from Shipping problem Nobody responded back to me! This was a Christmas present for my Son and it shipped directly in the box with the picture of the gaming monitor on it. So 1 we pull up and my sim saw it and 2 it’s an expensive item to not put in another box to hide what it is. Not a great way to ship with all the people stealing packages these days. Still waiting for a response from HP
Date published: 2023-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by old SE from Not a gamer, but love the monitor Great monitor, high refresh is just what I needed.
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by RAN62 from Monitor will not sleep. Great monitor except that it won't enter sleep mode. Have to turn it off manually or else it cycles between trying to enter sleep mode and showing a display error even though the HP Victus 15L is in sleep mode.
Date published: 2023-07-07
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_780J4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is the 27qs wall mountable?

Asked by: Big Dadddy
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP OMEN 27qs mount is VESA compatible. This monitor has the 100 mm x 100 mm (bracket included) VESA mounting standard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-01-20

Is there white one?

Asked by: Anonymous
The OMEN 27qs is not available in white at this time.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-12-18

What is the minimum height of the monitor when set to the lowest position on the stand?

Asked by: mc2476
The height of the OMEN 27QS QHD 240Hz Gaming Monitor is 52.2 cm or 20.55 inches. From there the height can be adjusted down a maximum of 100mm or 3.93 inches or 16.62 inches in total. Hope this answer helped and thanks for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-17

I have this monitor but im currently having issues, in all my windows and nvidia settings the monitor is set to 1440p 240 but whenever i go to the onboard monitor settings it says its set to 165hz at 1440p and i cannot change it.

Asked by: grantj1
We are sorry to hear about your challenges. We recommend reaching out to HP Support for further assistance: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-03-24

Is the display port cable  included 1.4 or 1.2?

Asked by: Ejnate
This OMEN by HP 27-inch QHD 240Hz Gaming Monitor - OMEN 27qs will include a 1.4 DisplayPort cable.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-17

Does the included cable support the full 240Hz of DisplayPort 1.4? Does it provide the 32.4(25.92)Gbps and 240Hz? I see aftermarket cables that say display port 1.4 but only support 1.2 data rates (around 21.6 (17.28)Gbps and are stuck at 165Hz)

Asked by: mrB9
This OMEN 27QA has a maximum refresh rate of up to 240Hz. All performance specifications represent the typical specifications provided by HP's component manufacturers; actual performance may vary, either higher or lower.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-27

What is the pixel density of the Omen 27qs monitor?

Asked by: Zoomerkc
Thank you for your question the Pixel Pitch measures 0.23 x 0.23 mm for this monitor.
Answered by: HP Expert Dora
Date published: 2023-11-10

I just got this monitor. Looks great but the back cover does not fit. The tabs do not line up with the slots. Is it possible that the wrong cover was shipped with the monitor? Do other monitors have similar but slightly different back covers?

Asked by: RBob27
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_780J4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT