CUSTOMIZABLE

  • This product has been discontinued.
  • Windows 11 Home
  • AMD Ryzen™ 5 5600X (3.7 GHz up to 4.6 GHz, 32 MB L3 cache, 6 cores)
  • AMD Radeon™ RX 5500 Graphics (4 GB GDDR5 dedicated)
  • HyperX® 8 GB DDR4-3200 RGB SDRAM (1 x 8 GB)
OMEN 25L Gaming Desktop PC GT12-1340m is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_1X7B2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by TobyMar from Need to fix throught software update; this is a brand new unit that came with this deffect Doesn't recovery after sleep, even after you pushed the turn on button for a minute
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by JHR2 from Could have been a great PC, but major issues. The only option for ram in this model Omen was HyperX RGB ram when I bought it. HP ships the PC with no way to control the HyperX lighting, so I was stuck with the rainbow effect at first. Opened a case with HP and got no response. 1 star off for that. I ended up downloading third party software to control it. Pretty lame. Another star off for that. Worse than that, though, is that there seem to be issues with the AMD chipsets being sold. Apparently, they took shortcuts to make them Windows 11 compliant that defeat some of the enhanced security features. Search for it and you should find it. 2 stars off for that. I wouldn't have bought the PC had I known ahead of time.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by MadK from Review Ot is a greay desktop. My only problem with it is the single 8gb ram stick.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lee41 from Inability to use an HP monitor from windows 10 I haven't actually began to use the new PC. It seems like it ought to be wonderful but the very first problem I had I have been unable to alleviate. I have an HP 2711x monitor that indicates it should support 1920 resolution, but my NVDA support won't provide the drop down for 1920. I can't see the full screen. I keep hoping. I might have to get a new monitor but that seems like a strange issue with an HP monitor that worked with NVDA and windows 10.
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carton Z from Good desktop with some cooling imperfection Cooling is not very satisfactory. I've added a top fan and a bottom fan on my own, but the airflow is not as good as the original one. Another thing is that the LED light in the front of the case will flash when the desktop is in sleep mode -- could be distracting. Have tried to turn it off but no success yet. Otherwise this is a pretty good computer.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by alex1248 from Just what I was looking for Overall its just what I was hoping for. I got the version with a few component upgrades and it plays everything perfectly and looks great
Date published: 2021-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gavib from Very nice Decent price for how much pc stuff has gone up recently. Only bad part about it is that I am getting pop ups because I have run out of membership for the anti virus program pre installed. And I wish it would stop
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ingraham from Fast computer The computer does not come with a CD/DVD driver or a card reader which I had to purchase separately. Make sure to order liquid cooling because the temperature at the top vent for the CPU goes as high as 100 F before the fan turns to high. This is a gamer's computer but I don't use it for gaming. I purchased it because I need a fast computer and the AMD Ryzen 7 5800 was faster than Intel's 11th generation which HP had available at the time I purchased the computer.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by John from COLORADO from Its okay. Its fast with lots of memory I bought this a month ago and it constantly freezes up. Had to put it on "never go to sleep mode" otherwise I have to do a hard shut down. The third time I ever used it, the fan wasn't working on it so a message popped up that said it had to shut down immediately. Not what I expected when paying over $1100.
Date published: 2021-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dietlama from Scary Temps, Bad Sleep/Wake, Good Performance CPU temps are very high. Case is always warm. The PC will not sleep on command (by button or from Windows). When it does auto-sleep after time, the giant light blinks at horrible max brightness. And, the computer will not wake from sleep (by button, mouse, or keyboard). Upon restart after sleep, it shows a blue screen hardware error and requires a second reboot. Lighting is only partially controllable by an app that’s stuffed full of other garbage and advertising features. The HyperX RAM can’t even be controlled properly by this app, AND the lighting changes do not persist into the boot sequence, so everything is full brightness white upon boot (which is every time you use it because it won’t sleep, and if it does it blinks bright white anyway). Then there’s the absurd amount crapware and adware at first login. Some can be removed, some can’t. Performance seems good. Triple frame rates of my Intel 8500 + 1060. Same for benchmarks, but I’m concerned that won’t hold when thermal throttling kicks in on a long session.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by Will12345 from Sleep Mode Doesn’t Turn On The computer doesn’t turn back on after I put it into sleep mode. I had to call customer support and was told to unplug everything and perform a hard shut down to be able to turn the computer back on. The computer runs great except for this issue.
Date published: 2021-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by SUNKING from Ok but... I bought this a month ago, Runs ok. The processor and gpu are only what was good from it. The airflow in the case is bad. Would have appreciated a better way to optimize airflow. Kinda waste of money there, we can get better cases somewhere else. CPU cooler is ok GPU heat too much. That's bad. The motherboard.... bad stuff. Ram is way to expensive 100$/ 8g ddr4 stick.
Date published: 2021-09-02
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_1X7B2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have built-in speakers

Asked by: REllis
Thank you for your question! Unfortunately, the OMEN 25L Gaming Desktop PC GT12-1340m does not feature built-in speakers.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What size is the fan in this if I wanted to add a fan grill? 120 or 140mm?

Asked by: Lisa4754678 4
Thank you for your question! This OMEN 25L Gaming Desktop PC GT12-1340m comes with a 92mm fan but a 120mm can be used as well.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-07-10

does this pc have good airflow?

Asked by: funkay
Thank you for your question! This OMEN 25L Gaming Desktop PC GT12-1340m will feature great airflow to keep your PC and your GPU cool. Ensure to keep proper space around the PC to ensure optimum ventilation as well.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-07-25

What motherboard does it come with?

Asked by: Melonball
Hello. Thanks for your question. This OMEN 25L Gaming Desktop PC GT12-1340m computer has the Oasis motherboard. Here are more details: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/omen-25l-desktop-pc-gt12-1000i/2100404876/document/ish_4853671-4853790-16 If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is the case see through?

Asked by: Herb999
Thank you for your interest in the HP Omen 25L Gaming Desktop series! The HP Omen 25L does not feature the see-through case.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_1X7B2AV_1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT