• Flexible, adjustable stand
  • Tap-to-Mute Sensor with LED status indicator
  • Cardioid polar pattern

HyperX SoloCast - USB Microphone (Black) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5P8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streetroller from Ms. Bunny Very good very good and really nice works good I really like it it’s very nice works good
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by alexkk from Supper happy with this purchase Great improvement to my set up
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by SRStewart from Marvelous Mic Very happy. Excellent reproduction and convenient speaking range/distance. Only absent thing in my preferences is a manual volume control on the mic itself. Recommended.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Sen from Nearly unbeatable at Black Friday price Great quality for the price. I have a Blue mic that was 3 times in price but I can’t tell any difference in quality from my limited testing in zoom calls. The other mic has a few extra features to support more than one person but Solocast is adequate if the use case involves just one person.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kenny B. from Works well in a number of different settings. This mic is really good, it works well. I can't wait to start broadcasting with it.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kay09 from Great Microphone Everything is amazing on this mike no issues it’s working beautifully
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kenzie120 from Highly recommended! Highly recommended, super clear audio quality and affordable, plus it’s easy to set up and find boom arms for it.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anon. from Hyperx solocast Good with a pop filter and a shock mount.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by abcdabra from Great Budget Microphone This is an excellent microphone that picks up your voice accurately and can be adjusted in recording software like OBS. However, make sure you buy a shock mount for this if you are gaming
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Definitely a big upgrade from the mic on my webcam Definitely a big upgrade from the microphone on my Logitech C922 webcam. Much clearer, bolder and louder - gives me a greater presence on Zoom calls and other live streaming events. Have used it on my Win11 and Win10 systems - just plugged it in and it auto-installed with no problems. Just make sure you select the mic in your conference app's settings. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by anthony115 from garbage dont buy mic is garbage doesnt work half the time buzzes trash mic
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manso1111 from Happy with purchase Voice is very good and happy with purchase. Mute light is hard to see sometimes and it should have been on top.
Date published: 2022-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cullen M from Amazing sound People can hear me clearly from all the way across the room and I love it!
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Damion9393 from Worth the price Clear crisp and looks good on the desk a lot of background noise but a pop filter and maybe download Krisp or another software
Date published: 2021-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by DiamondG from Perfect Mic Great quality mic, it’s plug and play, so you don’t have to download any software. The size is perfect, not big and obstructive on your desk like other mics.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nep723 from Gaming I was so excited to receive my HyperX solo cast microphone for my gaming PC. I strictly use this for gaming purposes only to be online and talk to friends and other gamers. It has a very clear sound and is comfortably placed on my desk. It was easy to set up right out of the box. It looks expensive but has a reasonable price tag. It is very an upgrade from my previous microphone. The stand is very nice and the mix is adjustable and it can be upright or sideways depending on how you are positioned or like to talk into it. I have been able to use it with my PC and my PS4 very easily. I would recommend this product
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hector82 from Nice quality The HyperX Solocast really exceeded my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised with how well the sound quality is. It comes with a nice short stand which I prefer over the larger ones. Easy to connect and use. Overall a good solid gaming microphone. I like the smaller size of the microphone its small enough to fit on my desk.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by cajunmom1976 from Amazing sound quality I've been using this HyperX SoloCast USB Microphone for a few weeks now for my zoom meetings for work and also for pc gaming. I like the plug n play whereas I can just plug it into my pc or laptop and get right into using it. I think the sound quality is great and I don't find there is any background noise associated with it because everyone says that hear me clearly. I think the price point for this microphone is spot on.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Llamamomma77 from Best in it's class I'm loving HyperX's SoloCast USB Microphone. It has great sound quality and can pick up your voice from pretty far away. I like the tap to mute feature. Something other brands don't have. The only downfall is that it picks up every little sound even when you're typing. Overall I think it's the best in its class.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by MomofBoys03 from Perfect for my kids gaming setup! Like most teenagers right now, my kids are always playing their video games and on the computer and phone. They have worked hard to make their gaming setup exactly how they like it and I surprised them with the HyperX - HyperX SoloCast USB Microphone and it was a huge hit!! Not only does this microphone work well but it’s so cool looking and adds a little extra to their setup. My boys are genuinely in love with this microphone, according to them it was super easy to get set up and to use and it gives their voice a clear and high quality sound unlike some mics. It can be used in several different ways like with any gaming console that has a USB and it works with their monitor as well as their laptops. I highly recommend the HyperX - HyperX SoloCast USB Microphone if you’re a gamer or have kids that are.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by islans1 from Great Sound quality Got this for twitch streaming and I love it. It was super easy to use. The set up is plug-n-play type of device, the mute option it's perfect for gaming. It is great quality. Very lightweight so it makes it easy to take anywhere when needed. Voice quality is very clear and had no issues with people hearing me.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Works great with clarity This has been a great addition to my sons videos and games online. It’s very easy to use and no installation needed. Locks into position so easy to maneuver. The sound is very clear also! My son really loves to use this and says he can hear better with it. It works much better than just using headsets and is now our preferred online method!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by PeytonG from Clear Sound My daughter stole this as soon as it arrived. She set it up and uses it when she is gaming with her friends. She uses it with her desktop computer to play Roblox, Minecraft, and Star Stable. While she's playing with her friends they are all chatting away. Since she started using the microphone she can be heard much clearer and does not get asked to repeat herself. It was very easy to set up, works great and provides clear audio every time!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reviewer55 from Easy To Use & Great Sound This microphone works perfectly during my zoom meetings. I like that it easily connects to my laptop with a usb cord. I can use the microphone right away when I have it plugged in, no extra apps/software is needed to operate the microphone. When I use this microphone during my zoom meetings, I can easily tap the mute button on top. The status light is either steady red or blinking red which lets you know if the microphone is muted or not. Also the microphone can tilt and be adjusted, plus the stand is very secure. After my last zoom meeting, others gave me so much positive feedback regarding the sound quality. Crisp/clean sound, no interference coming from this microphone. So much easier to use this microphone, plus much better sound vs the one built into my laptop. I highly recommend this microphone.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by eknielsen from Excellent value I got this a few weeks ago and am really impressed by the quality of sound I'm able to record with it. It was so easy to setup, basically just plugged it in and it was ready for use. I use this in my virtual meetings now, and people have been really complimentary of how much better it sounds. I've also used to to record voice over for videos I've been making for work and it makes things so much easier to edit. Really recommend this for anyone looking to level up on their sound quality.
Date published: 2021-06-14
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5P8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

is this mic compatible with HP Elite Desk Mini ... for Radio Broadcasting with RadioJar

Asked by: DJ A
This HyperX SoloCast - USB Microphone will be compatible with PC, PS5™, PS4™, and Mac®. For questions about third-party software compatibility please contact the software manufacturer.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-01

I have HP Elite Desk Mini Computer and Radio Broadcast via RadioJar with ZealSoft microphone . I have no Microphone Settings when open the Virtual Studio. Can anyone help me figure this out Thanks

Asked by: DJ A

What program do you use for Radio Broadcasting? I use RadioJar and have a problem with Virtual screen when it opens there are no Red indicators for Mic symbol, waves, volume etc. any suggestions are appreciated

Asked by: DJ A
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5P8AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT