HyperX QuadCast - USB Microphone (Black-Red) - Red Lighting

  • Built-in anti-vibration shock mount
  • Tap-to-Mute Sensor with LED indicator
  • Stereo, Omnidirectional, Cardioid, Bidirectional
See Product Details
HyperX QuadCast - USB Microphone (Black-Red) - Red Lighting is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2023, m_9, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5P6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rich9 from Top notch Makes life much easier crystal clear voice recordings and Delivery was a dream
Date published: 2023-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blueslyn from Great Mic for Podcast/ZOOM Easy to set up and use. The Mic can eliminate a lot of background noise and is excellent for recording.
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by JLewi from Good mic. It works as advertised. The gain dial doesn't have much of a difference from all left to all right. I was told it's a good, quality sound.
Date published: 2023-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ariel81 from Quadcast Top of the line
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like that from It's pretty good It's pretty good
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by RPZ_UNKNOWN from New Quadcast I love how the quadcast has a stand that it comes with straight out the box. The sound quality is great so far and I have had no issues with it so far.
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Logan S from Fantastic for the price! Honestly wasn’t sure because of the brand hyper x but I’m very impressed with the quality. You don’t have to press very hard to get it to mute which is nice and the fact that it lights up when not muted is very helpful. All my friends and fellow gamers have said the mic quality is amazing so can’t complain.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yo momma from Good It’s the best good quality I got it for my boyfriend he loves it
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by anonomus from recommend great quality, and looks really nice
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by aqx_u from Pretty solid mic Pretty solid mic, not really any complaints. I do wish it worked on xbox though.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simon R from Amazing Mic is super high quality in terms of build, materials used, and audio
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Looks fantastic. Hella pretty. Had a problem with the speakers when I plugged this in, but I managed to fix that. I haven’t had an opportunity to really test the mic on stream, but my friends say I sound just fine.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tammy M from Such a beautiful mic. I had been looking for this mic for a little while and it happened to be on the site when I got my system. Extremely easy to use and pretty to look at too. The is as big as the is tall. I did not expect that, but it looks even cooler that way.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABAxGhost from Love the Brand been using Hyperx. For years now Love the quality of the mic. Had no issue with setup it was just plug in and ready to be used.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by D.W. from Great Mic. Love the color and so far it works great with Audacity for recording script to my work videos
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Epic guy from Epic Pretty epic
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tannerjcar10 from Great sound and simple Great sound and simle!
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nathan L from Works great Best all-around micophone you can get for streaming/recording or just general sounds great and has a great mute funciton.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by Koistream from Solid mic. It’s better then a headset Decent mic for every streamer starting out but not for studios
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Dream Mic This thing is perfect! Recording quality is great and it looks rad. Love it!
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy son from USB Microphone Looks nice, works great, lots of settings and options. Very happy with my purchase!!
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mazan from Awesome Mic I bought it months ago and I absolutely love it. it is very sensitive and captures the environment so good that when I reply the recorded sounds, I repeatedly mistake real environment noise with the recorded one. highly recommended for youtubers and podcasters.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by kokoajo from Solid product and arrived quickly This item was listed at a great price compared to other sellers, and it arrived sooner than I expected, given the holiday season.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rickie 4 from Well Built - For Business use TOO! This mic was given to me from a co-worker. Im not a gamer and never thought I would use a microphone of this type but I plugged it in and find myself using it for Video Conferencing on my computer. Everyone can always hear me clearly and its a very functional tool that know stays on my desk. So I guess they should say for business us too!!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexifly2 from Best On the Market!! If you have trouble deciding getting this compared to other past lead sellers. Look no further. Best Quality USB mic you can ever get!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great mic for the price A really solid Mic that looks great too. Great for podcasts, streaming, and YouTube voice overs.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wendy83 from Revies The product is very easy to install. I was very impressed by how clear and quiet my audio captures were, and also by its standout features like the touch-to-mute cap, included shock mount, and stylish design.The four differents recordings options with a quick switch, this makes the Quadcast super versatile.It's also picks up sound great to where you dont need a boom arm to be heard.The only cons about this product is the USB cable could easy chopped without extreme force. I will definetely recommended this product to my family and friend especally the one that are gaming members.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by kaylac84 from Great features Setting up the microphone was very easy. Just plugged it into my PC via included USB and it was ready. It can also be adaptable to a third party mic stand or boom, which will be handy once I need one. The shock mount and stand it comes with is definitely sturdy enough though and it has an anti-slip material on the bottom to help keep it from moving around. To test out the mic, I connected to an online video chat with family. The audio was heard loud and clearly to them with no problems. Bumping into the table and moving the mic around, didn't affect the audio, so the shock mounts did their job. Being able to mute by just tapping the top of the mic is a great feature. The glowing red light is a helpful indicator that the mic is on, then when tapped, the light turns off. Since this mic will be used for crafting tutorial videos, I wanted to test out the recording. I’m still pretty new with recording videos, but the playback was great for what I need it for. I haven't used the polar patterns yet, but the ability to switch through 4 different patterns will be useful for recording different types of videos, e.g. one on one interviews or group talks. I believe this the HyperX would be a great mic for anyone looking to start doing podcasts, videos, recording game play, or just chatting online.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product I bought this for my husband but my son loves to use it as well. Easy set up with all devices and easy to use. My husband uses it with his laptop and my son with his gaming device. It is very light with one cable and is easy to store when not in use. It has options for more then just gaming . I am extremely happy with this microphone and look forward to using it for other things as well.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Sound It was an easy install. The audio was really clear and everything sound really crisp. I also like the black and red colors. The red really stands out and look really nice. I really adds a cool look to the whole set up. I would recommend this microphone to anyone wanting to try it out. Cannot go wrong
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tlweiri82 from Love it So I bought this about a month ago and it really does alot of things not just a microphone. And u can switch between 4 people. My son uses it on his ps4. And it lights up and u can tap the top of it to pause it. It is really worth it you can use it for a podcast between 4 people. I totally recommend getting this.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jsotam76 from Amazing condenser microphone. I could barely wait to get this out of the box when it finally arrived. First of all the mic is the perfect amount of weighty. It is USB powered and stand alone which makes it a hit in my book already. Add to the fact that it is quickly led readable and were checking more boxes. BUT then they added this feature.... A single tap to the top of the mic will enable and disable the mute feature and is indicated by a red glow behind metal mesh. Gain control is located at the bottom and the entire microphone and is suspension mounted to prevent any undesirable vibrations from being picked up. I just upped my live game by two hundred percent. To finish off this amazing package the thing is pro looking... Vicious and looks good in my live stream videos.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Koda from Solid Mic The makers of this mic really took a lot of features into consideration. It has an anti-vibration shock mount which reduces noise when I get upset at my games. It can capture audio from 4 different angles which is great when I move around the room. I liked how simple it was to use. Simply plug it in and go.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Good sound I got this for my podcast. It transmits good sound to the computer for playback. It does a good job of not picking up background noise or static. I like the look of it too! I can imagine it’s good for gaming too. It’s a good size so it’s easy to travel with. I would suggest this for someone else who is doing similar things
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASch from High-Quality & Enhanced Game Play I would consider myself an average gamer, and I primarily use my PS4 (occasionally use my PC) for online gaming with my friends and streaming. I was looking for a microphone that would deliver an exceptionally high-quality experience and more importantly enhance my game play. The Hyperx Quadcast Standalone Microphone is great for many reasons. Particularly, I like the fact that I can use the Quadcast Microphone either on my PS4 or on my PC (it does also support Mac users). It does come with a very long USB cord (over 9 feet), headphone jack connection, and an amazingly effective anti-vibration shock mount. The sensitivity of the microphone is amazing as I have not even noticed any mic drops during my lengthy sessions. The tap-to-mute feature is awesome! It is incredibly easy to use. The Hyperx Quadcast Microphone has a feature where an LED light illuminates (or not) which indicates broadcast status, but I have yet to utilize this feature. While I hope I won’t have to use it, I love that the Hyperx Quadcast stands by their product with a 2-year warranty (I am used to electronics coming with only a 90-day warranty). Would recommend this Hyperx Quadcast Microphone for any novice or avid gamer who wants to "up their game."
Date published: 2019-03-16
  • y_2023, m_9, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5P6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;