HyperX Cloud II Wireless - Gaming Headset (Black-Red)

  • 2.4GHz Wireless and up to 30 hour battery[1]
  • DTS Headphone:X[3] Spatial Audio
  • Signature HyperX Comfort
  • Durable, aluminum frame
See Product Details
HyperX Cloud II Wireless - Gaming Headset (Black-Red) is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2023, m_9, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5K4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Auricular inalámbrico gamer buen sonido Buen auricular inalámbrico para PC, si se escucha un poco bajo pero se arregla con la aplicación para ecualizar
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Performance Great Sound and comfort
Date published: 2023-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tom A. from Best in price range Exceptional comfort and battery life. Above average sound quality. Average microphone.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Elite from Great product, poor shipping Product itself is great; not sure how long the battery life is but it hasn't died during one of my gaming sessions (~2.5hrs) yet. However the shipping was below average (got stuck in a warehouse for 3 days).
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by SassyMcBassy from Immaculate Arrived fast, good sound and mic quality, would recommend to anyone how isn't willing to pay too much for headphones.
Date published: 2023-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wazowski2319 from Would buy again Great sound, lightweight. Not being bound by cable is awesome. Was hesitant to purchase wireless due to others having ‘white noise’ issues, but so far these have performed flawlessly. Not an avid gamer, but when I do play it’s for long sessions at a time and these have been very comfortable. Battery life is great…have used them multiple times and haven’t needed to charge the battery yet. Great product so far and feel the price was worth it.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kayden74628 from Really good I only had one problem with it so far and thats that it has a kind of background sound when i put it on but that’s the only problem 9/10 I recommend
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Neoprimal from Awesome, when it works. Absolutely wonderful sound right out of the box. Super comfortable, perfect weight and feel. Subtle but deliberate positional audio. Easy to use for short and long sessions, love it! However, mine are unusable. The output audio cuts out randomly within 5m and 30m and I have to switch from one sound device to another in Windows 11. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling the software, different usb ports (isolating it from USB 3.0 ports included), changing my Wifi bands and so far as to use a different PC with Windows 10, still happens. Worst part is I didn't open it for almost a month so I can't exchange with Amazon.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by Options from $40 headphones that cost upwards of $100 Not worth even $100. More than half of the time, the ngenuity software doesn't list the headset, I have to remove the USB dongle and plug it back in. But half of the time when I unplug this dongle, it gives my computer the blue screen of death. To top it off, the padding on the muffs are not very deep so my ears (which don't stick out much) hit the inside of the of the muff which causes numbness over a couple hours of use. Sound quality is mediocre- not much bass for such a large driver. The corded Sennheiser headphones I own have vastly superior sound quality. I have buyers remorse.
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Bad microphone Microphone cuts out intermittently. Not happy at all.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Broken Stuff doesn’t work. Earcups always crackle with audio and microphone is extremely muffled
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by George nickname taken from Good! very good with a discount, mediocre overall. very comfy but the sound is lacking.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Mike 68 from Hyperx headphones Great purchase. 10/10 would buy again. Package was delivered quickly.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by sydneysa from meh random static to the point u can’t hear and sometimes the audio disconnects
Date published: 2022-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by JessieMay from So comfortable! After wearing my old headset for so long, these were like a breath of fresh air. I have ears that stick out and though they are small, they hurt after a while when I wear headsets. These fit so well that I can game twice as long as I could before. These are literally game changing. However, I will say if I do wear them longer, they can start to irritate me, but the pain never comes on nearly as fast. Thanks HyperX!
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rettacs from Comfort and quality issues I found myself taking the headset off every 15-20 minutes because it was so uncomfortable. Ear pads aren't thick enough for my ears so the headset becomes painful to wear after a short while (30 to 60 minutes). The earpad material retains a LOT of heat, adding to the discomfort. The team I was gaming with reported getting a lot of static from my microphone.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kinkajou from Excellent Super comfortable, long-lasting battery, easy to use controls, good mic, and sound great!
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by Literallypoopingrn from Hyperx wireless headset Wireless actually has really good range from going downstairs to my kitchen and garage and still speaking as clearly as possible. But apparently the mic is worse than the ones I had before. The volume is also dependent on the pc so it’s not like a separate volume adjuster from headset and pc it’s just one. Luckily, I’m the one who bought it so my friends are the ones complaining about quality of voice not me.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uwanna from Prefer the original Cloud Flight. I originally had a HyperX Cloud Flight that I loved and wore out over the years. I bought the newer Cloud II as a replacement. The build quality is top notch. I personally had a few issues with the style. The recessed power button was hard to operate, the fit on my smaller head was tight, and combined with the type of foam and covering of the cups made my ears sweat. HyperX customer service was amazing in helping me with the return and I quickly ordered my 2nd Cloud Flight and love the original.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drewtsky from Buy this product Very good headset price/quality 5 stars. Comfy, lightweight, mic and speaker are good quality. Would buy again if needed
Date published: 2022-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ariana4 from Pretty nice set of gamer headpbkne Let me start off first by commenting on the amazing sound quality. Great for gaming. Great quality of materials used. Great for music. I don’t know but the headphones fit my head pretty good, no problems there. Pretty satisfied over all
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Francisca from I love them from a deep love Sound is great and they are very comfy. I love to walk around in the house without loosing signal with the emitter even when I'm not that close to it.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by a096 from these are AWESOME These have nice weight to them, definitely quality right out of the box. It connects wirelessly to my PS5 flawlessly every time. The sound is incredible, the mic picks up sound easily (and is detachable, which is really nice), and these are super soft and comfortable on the ears. Definitely the best headphone I've ever tried.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by julia98 from Impressive Headset! I was very impressed with the quality and performance of this headset! It’s lightweight and so comfortable that I can wear it for hours at a time without any sort of discomfort. They seem to have very durable construction and I liked the aluminum frame. The 30 hours of battery life is also incredible. The surround sound was great, and I was thrilled with the precision of the positional audio. The one thing that I am concerned about is the fact that the microphone is detachable. I can see the possibility of the port getting worn over time. I’m also concerned about misplacing the microphone part and needing to replace it. The microphone also isn’t very adjustable when in use. I found that it is always slightly in my field of vision, which is a little bit distracting. I would still definitely recommend these to anyone looking for a wireless gaming headset!
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baylor78973 from Great sound! I have been using these HyperX Cloud II wireless headphones for a couple of months now and they have been awesome! I like how easy to use they are and that they are wireless. Also, the sound quality is very good!
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by waks from Comfort Comfort Comfort When they say CLOUD i think they accidentally made a mistake. This thing is way more comfortable than a cloud. These headphones make a cloud look sharp if anything. Ive worn these through hours of gaming now and don't even realize i was wearing them. The audio sounds like you'r in the game and not like you'r listening through headphones. If you are trying to enhance your gaming experience these are the headphones you want.
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by mikepapp from Amazing Wireless Gaming Headset My new HyperX Cloud ll wireless gaming headset is fantastic. Easily the best gaming headset I have ever owned. It comes with 7.1 surround sound. The battery on it lasts up to 30 hours. The headset has a fantastic wireless range. It comes with a detachable noise canceling microphone. The headset has a fantastic wireless range. The headset is also super comfortable to wear. And it has a very durable aluminum frame on it. I love my new gaming headset. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Samantha72211 from Amazing sound quality. These headphones work so well. I love the design it beautiful with the red and black. The charge does last the whole 30 hours. These headphones charge up fast. The sound quality is just awesome. It has virtual surround sound and let's you here yourself so you don't talk to louder. I'm so impressed and love my new headphones. I will use these every day. They are so comfortable made with memory foam. I definitely recommend.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rameybaby909 from My Son LOVES Them!! My six year old is an avid Fortnite player and these headphones came just in the nick of time, so that I wasn’t constantly having to yell at him to mute his game. He plays mostly with his father, whom lives across town. The audio is crystal clear, set up was a breeze, he loves the color and they definitely look and feel high quality. They would also be good for work from home jobs that required a headset. No complaints here!!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Karajo from Great sound I received these HyperX Cloud II Wireless - Gaming Headset and the quality is amazing. The clear sound makes these work perfectly for our Playstation. They are comfortable to wear and so easy to clean. I really like the color choices, black and red. Has an attached microphone also so you can talk with other players. These would make a great gift for a gamer.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lm124906 from Amazing quality I love so many things about this headset! First it's wireless which is a huge plus. The virtual surround sound makes it sound as if your at a movie. The quality of the sound is so crisp and smooth very good quality! The battery lasts about 25 hours when played or left on continuously despite the 30 hour box claim. However 25 works just as well for me. The 2 year warranty is a nice extra feature as well.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gigi Cici from Best wireless headset with microphone I bought these to use for the virtual meetings. Sound is very clear, even if blender is used in the same room. Also microphone is very good quality. I like the mute button - allows me to mute/unmute when away from computer.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peelll from I bought the HyperX Cloud 2 wireless and love them I'm a gamer and they are light and with good battery life. Very comfortable and great left ear button controls are well placed and simple to use. I bought the original Cloud ll wired pair some time ago and they still working fine but so great to have these Cloud wireless allowing me to get coffee or other um.. duty calls while gaming.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tindi18 from Wish I could rate 6 stars! Great sounds quality, charges super quick, great mic quality, pretty good sound cancellation, feels durable... They're great!
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from OMG!!! OMG, the sound to the HyperX Cloud II was as if you were in a disco party. The clarity is amazing! The setup was super easy. My daughter love her new gadget to go along with her pc and Playstation. The kids will love this as a gift. I fell in love with it myself, I couldn't stop smiling. It also comes with a detachable microphone and a pop filter. This product far exceeds five stars!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Summit15 from Amazing sound quality The hyperx Cloud 2 Wireless headphones with speaker work amazing. They were easy to connect via Bluetooth to my device. The sound quality as amazing and fit my head while to prevent any outside sound coming in. The microphone is detachable and easily connects if needed. To charge they just use a micro USB.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amy7789 from Great sound Quality The HyperX Cloud II Wireless works great for gaming. The sound quality is very clear and audible. The microphone also works very well and I've had no complaints that others couldn't hear me since using them. They are incredibly comfortable to wear, the cushioning makes them easy to wear for long periods of time without any irritation to my ears. The headband is adjustable as well. I love the convenience of it being wireless and it offers a decent range away. The battery life of them once charged is also great and lasts me a few gaming sessions before having to be charged again. Setting up the headset was also very easy as well. I would definitely recommend these to any gamer!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome sound These headphones have a great sound. They are really comfortable and don't cause pain after needing to use them for hours at a time. The sound quality is great, and the microphone works clearly. They're easy to charge up and I like that I can use them wirelessly so that I am not bound to a system. The headphones are very compatible.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by RachelA1020 from Good! I Got these headphones to be an alternative to my wired PC Headset, I'm Not disappointed. These are lightweight, flexible and comfortable on the ears. Very large ear cups make drowning out outside noise a breeze, and the speakers can get loud, and the virtual surround good. it doesnt seem to pick up some of the subtle sounds that my alienware AW510H's But they are wired and maybe just a trade off. Setup was basically non-existent. Plug in the (rather large) dongle and it connected automatically to the wireless headset and started working right away. Something I miss From another headset, that only Turtle beach has, Is a Separate Volume switch for chat volume im not sure if its a patent thing or only they figured out how to do it, but it would be nice to have on this headset. I Would buy again, However the competition at this price point is pretty plentiful.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Meggyewill from Best Sound This headset is always in beast mode! If you double click the power button it will go into surround sound and the whole world around you will melt away. I enjoy all the bells and whistles like the LED lights. I found a cool trick if you hold the mute button it turns on mic monitoring where you can hear yourself.I have been looking for a great headset and now I will look no further. Literally perfect for gamers. It took me a minute to figure out how to hook it up and that was the only set back. I have a ps4 and I think for pc gamers this would be insane.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Very comfy, sounds great I really like these headphones! They're super comfortable to wear for long periods of time and the microphone is vey adjustable so you can get it in the perfect spot. The sound quality is great and has worked perfectly for gaming and zoom calls. The construction of the headphones is good quality and I don't feel like I have to worry about how gently I put them down. Overall, great choice for wireless headphones!
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobbers789 from Gamers Dream My son was so excited to try this out. He loves it. It is very comfortable to wear for hours at a time. It is wireless, which is wonderful. It has virtual surround sound. It has up to 30 hours of playtime on it until it needs charged. The mic is great for talking to others while playing.This is perfect for any gamer.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Awesome I received the Hyper x cloud ll wireless headphones a few days ago and my son loves them and they work very well I would definitely recommend them to all gamers and pc owners it blocks out all sound and fits very well on the ears and head stays charged for a long time without having to be charged love them
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mel_88 from Wonderful When I got these I had my 9yr old gaming daughter in mind. She’s a PC user and absolutely LOVES them. They’re easy to set up on the computer, durable, and the removable mic makes it so much better. I’ve had to call her many times when I need her because they cancel out so much background noise. They’re perfect for all ages and I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2021-02-10
  • y_2023, m_9, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5K4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can I plug it in to a samsung tv

Asked by: Bruce123456789
Thank you for your question! This HyperX Cloud Headset will be compatible with PC, PS5™, PS4™ system, for Plug and Play functionality.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it work with Xbox series X/S?

Asked by: Kiplip
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HyperX Cloud II Wireless - Gaming Headset (Black-Red) is compatible with Windows PC, PS5, and PS4.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-07-22

Can you also use these with an audio cable

Asked by: Loomed
No, this HyperX Cloud II Wireless - Gaming Headset is a Wireless headset and cannot be used with an audio cable. the audio jack is for the detachable microphone.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can I change EQ for these in NGENUITY?

Asked by: Aviram
  • y_2023, m_9, d_26, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5K4AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT