• Full size with detachable cable
  • RGB Backlighting
  • Customizable with NGENUITY Software
  • Three adjustable keyboard angles
See Product Details
HyperX Alloy Origins - Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - HX Aqua (US Layout) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5N9AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by Netta418 from Love the keyboard, Ngenuity not so much Love keyboard, software not so much. The software incompatibility with Mac significantly hinders the using/changing color profiles. I was easily able to change keyboard shortcuts. It shouldn’t be that hard for NGenuity to be accessible on Mac.
Date published: 2023-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cwithers from Do not order Lights do not work
Date published: 2023-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Alloy Origins Full Keyboard Red Switch Love this keyboard, I’ve tried many others but this one is the best I have owned love the hyperx products always top of the line!!
Date published: 2023-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cp geek from Great speed Fast build y
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krista G from Love the lights Bought this for my son, so far he loves it!
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by Raiyan from Amazing & Quality Keyboard This keyboard sounds amazing, it isn't too clickily and has a soft padding like click. The curved keycaps is a nice touch as well as the detachable cable.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regulareg from Magnificent product Excellent lighting, a satisfying tactile click, and very solidly built. Very satisfied!
Date published: 2022-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sjdak from Great keyboard Very smooth clicks and good click sound. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lance Aviator from Keyboard review It’s a very high quality keyboard and it’s also fun with the RGB colors. You can download a control app to set up color schemes. The keys are also backlit making it easy to use in dim conditions.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tye J from Very durable, great feel well worth the money! To my surprise, this is an extremely durable keyboard. I not only spilled liquid on it once, but twice and it still functions perfectly (they were not little drops, i’m talking splashes), the lights are gorgeous and the feel of the keyboard and switches are smooth. Its also weighed pretty well so it wont fly off your desk if you bump it.
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jayesbe from Sets the Bar This keyboard is SOLID. Love the weight of the keys, smooth keystrokes, customizable lights and macros. This keyboard sets the bar
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedster45 from Gamer delight This s the perfect keyboard for a gamer. This was a Christmas present for my grandson and he was delighted
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by MK Chaz from Love this keyboard! For years It’s been increasingly frustrating that plastic keyboards keep getting lighter and wear out faster. The solid weight of the Alloy Origins keeps it soundly on the desk and the key response is precise and dependable. Love the customizable LED colors too
Date published: 2021-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by game938 from great keyboard The HyperX Alloy Origins is the ultimate gaming and daily use keyboard. It has three unique LED light settings. It can gradually have each one of the keys change different colors, gradually highlight every key while all lit up or as you type each key lights up a different color. The firmness of the keys is ideal and subsequent to typing the keys spring back up at a perfect rate, which helps silence the typing noise and makes for straightforward typing.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great and sturdy The keyboard is a very sturdy keyboard. The colors are a bit much but overall the satisfaction was great! Am looking forward to adding more products from this company to my setup the colors are very vivid and I don’t feel like intense gaming will wear it out the buttons are a little stiff at first but eventually get comfortable
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by kfred33 from awesome My husband loves this keyboard for playing games on his computer. The lights are a really cool feature and he says he enjoys. He says the set up and buttons are really easy to use. Overall, very pleased with this product and would recommend to anyone looking for a new keyboard who enjoys computer games.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by gbduck86 from Great features I'm not a real gamer nor am i stuck at a desk all day, but the time i've spent with this keyboard has opened my eyes to the convenience and forward-thinking designs we have available. This keyboard has been a joy to work with and the lights help in darker settings to get your feel. Recommend buying it
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by aly05 from Great features! I recieved this not too long ago and I LOVE it! It looks so wonderful all lit up and works amazing. I really like the detachable powercord, it responds fast and works for a variety of gaming plat forms. I would highly recommend this to others who like to game as much as I do. it is also very affordable which makes it even better.
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by JD62 from Highly accurate and cool lights This is my first fancy mechanical keyboard and I love it so much Im going to buy a 2nd one for my office. The key clicks are a tad loud and may annoy others, but it doesn't bother me, in fact, I like it because it feels like it helps with accuracy. Its great for typing fast with no missed strokes. Highly accurate. I like to work/play in the dark so the illuminated keys are great (even if they are a little bright). One cool feature is the option to turn it off but leave on any keys you want.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scearse18 from Amazing I got this for my nephew and he is thrilled with it! He said his hands fit perfect on the key board...most was to big for him giving hes a kid but this one seems to be working pretty good for him! The lights are cool and the key board is well worth the money! Highly recommend! I think any age would enjoy
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by sm314 from Great Colors, Easy to the Touch Compared to other mechanical keyboards I've used, this one has so many of the features that I've been looking for. First of all, the keyboard has no rim which is great because it is far easier to clean. A little canned air goes a long way. Second, it feels great on the fingers. Whatever the keys are coated in feels great to the touch. The HyperX Aqua mechanical switch is snappy, quiet, and has a very low travel distance. Besides all that, it looks awesome. The colors are bright and the fact that it changes color is icing on the cake. I like that it's USB-C which is a more modern approach to these types of keyboards. The only thing I didn't like was that the keys seem as if they're a little too easy to snag. Within the first use, I had already snagged one of the keys which makes me think there could be many blemishes with increased wear.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by LaineL from Cool Colors This Keyboard is great! The weight is heavier than normal keyboards and feels very sturdy. The colors change on their own and are very nice and not overpowering. The keystrokes are smooth and do not make a ton of sound. The Install was so quick and easy! PLUG AND PLAY extra bonus: the Power cord also works on a Nintendo Switch console.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bencjr86 from Absolutely amazing! Great for true gamers. I recently received this alloy origins mechanical gaming keyboard by HyperX. This is by far the greatest gaming keyboard I have ever owned. The alloy construction makes for a heavy weight, durable product which is compatible with PC, Xbox One and PS4. The RGB lighting effects are superior to all other keyboards I have seen. These lighting effects can be changed to your preference and be completely shut off if you so choose. The mechanical keys allow the ability the customize your own keys and make your keyboard truly unique. I have submitted a photo to illustrate the original keyboard and how it looked after changing a few of the keys. I would highly recommend this keyboard, especially to anyone who considers themselves a true gamer.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product It was easy to connect to my ps4. It made gaming fun. Different than using a regular control but definitely made it a challenge at first. Loved all the colors. The 2yr warranty was the best part for me. Makes me feel comfterable that it's going to last me a long time. My nephews are already trying to take it away from me.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Perfect! This keyboard has everything I was looking for. The RGB, the build quality. The weight of the it keeps it in place during even my more intense playing. The RGB colors are so vibrant and totally seamless making my gaming experience a cut above other keyboards. HyperX's own red (linear) switches are smooth for your gaming pleasure. I love the three options to adjust the keyboard angle too. Overall this is an excellent keyboard for gaming and I would highly recommend it for any gaming level.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by AmberK85 from Expertly Designed Mechanical Gaming Keyboard This keyboard is everything I wanted it to be: durable, adjustable and impressive. The switches are perfectly responsive and the RGB back lighting jazzes up the look in the most perfect way. It has been a conversation starter since I first used it with friends over. It has a great feel, consistent feedback, and the click is just so satisfying. It is travel friendly, since the body is compact and the USB Type-C cable is detachable.There are three different tilt levels to allow for comfort-based adjusting. Hyper-X thought of everything when making this keyboard and it shows. I highly recommend it, with confidence.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by bmed22 from Killer Board Bro I got this for my little brother who plays WoW and pretty much every other computer game and he was ecstatic to use this. The keys are very fluid and the way it lights up are a very nice touch. He hasnt stopped playing since I gave it to him so keep that in mind that it will keep you in the computer chair longer than expected
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Krazycow39 from Very cool keyboard! This keyboard is awesome! First the key board colors are bright and vibrant and change colors as you’re playing. I like how their are kick stands so the keyboard can be up at an angle. The keys are very lightweight to the touch and I’m not used to that, It makes my gaming experience so much easier. I can type faster and am just mesmerized by the colors. This keyboard is so much nicer than all my previous ones. Will not go back. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kayshar from Awesome keybord Awesome keyboard. I love the colors and the size is perfect. My husband is a big gamer and he loved using this keyboard over his old ones. It’s nice that it lights up so you can see in the dark. It is also nice that it is compatible with Xbox and PlayStation along with the computer. It is the perfect size
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by ClaireB from So fun! I’ll be honest, when I first got this, I didn’t have the highest hopes but boy was I wrong. This keyboard is so much fun!! It doesn’t just light up but the lights change, like a fading feature. It’s absolutely the coolest keyboard. So fun! I’d highly suggest thing. Works great and looks awesome. The way the lights fade make it really fun! No matter your age, you’d enjoy this.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jacks28 from Love it! Recieved this a week ago and it is amazing! The lights have multiple different settings so you can pick which one best fits you. My husband like to play his game at night before bed. With this keyboard I am able to turn the light off and he can still play because it lights up bright enough he can see what he is doing. The keys are extremely easy to push and the keyboard itself is pretty heavy. It was easy to install and we didn't have any issues with it. All around great product! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wendy Rager from Easy I was so excited to get this , it’sSuper easy Hook up and super easy to learn how to play on ! I just love all the Colors I can play at night and it does not bother my eyes it’s not too bright it’s just perfect. They cord came with it to hook it up my PS4 so I did not need to worry about having to go out and buy one .
Date published: 2019-10-23
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5N9AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

How do I change the backlighting? Is there a certain key command?

Asked by: Xion Skullz
Hello. Thanks for your question. You would need to download the HyperX NGenuity software to change the backlighting: https://hyperx.com/pages/ngenuity
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-14
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5N9AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 45ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT