• Functionally compact 65% form factor
  • Full aircraft-grade aluminum body
  • Premium double shot PBT keycaps
  • HyperX mechanical switches[1]

HyperX Alloy Origins 65 - Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - HX Red (US Layout) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5D6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by SirloinFrosting from Very Good! Very good sound and feel
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by RollThePoint from Affordable and reliable 65 keyboard. Awesome affordable, reliable keyboard. PTB backlit keys are a plus. Typing and gaming on HyperX Red Switches feels great.
Date published: 2023-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joe bobb from Best keyboard Everything is beautiful about this keyboard. The keys have a great sound, the metal housing on the bottom makes it heavy, and the tactile switches are great.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brokeboitrap from Best mouse and keyboard I love the hyper x products I own 3 keyboard 2 65% and 1 60% and 2 pulsefire haste love the brand
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by enow from Game keyvboard Excellent purchase
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ben S. from Love this 65% keyboard. HyperX delivers yet again. Aqua switches feel great and satisfying to type on. HyperX makes great gaming keyboards. One gets the feeling that whoever is in charge over there really knows what they're doing.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by MadVlad from Awesome 65% keyboard overall. The keyboard is solid, and I do mean SOLID. The entire case is aluminum, does not flex at all, has some real weight so it does not slide around, just feels good! The button caps feel nice and quality. The RGB is great. I bought this thing for being a portable work keyboard and so I wanted it to be quiet, and it is. Compared to my other mechanical keyboards it is nice and quiet. The only negative that I found is that the switches used are a bit heavy. I own the tactile switch versions and I also tried the linear one and both felt a bit heavy. I normally use brown switches so take that as a reference point. But other than that it is awesome, definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Skayla1 from Great! I love this keyboard! I do a lot of crafts at my desk so I wanted this as a space saver. It's very compact which is huge bonus for me. My kids and husband use it for gaming and my husband raves about how much he likes and my kids seem to love it too. The lights come on around the buttons you press which is pretty cool and I like the feel of the keys. It came with the extra teal keys, which is super cute! I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by lilly27 from Omg , love this keyboard This is by far the best keyboard I have ever owned. It is the perfect size , my husband loves it . It’s heavy but luxurious well made heavy . you can customize the lighting for multiple ways . love the vibrant colors . over all it’s amazing .
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boggscy from A need for gamers Not all keyboards are created equal! Not my first gaming keyboard from hyper x and won't be the last. The layout of the keyboard is great and having the mechanical board is a must have for gamers. Keys feel responsive when pressed. They are also quite and I love the customizable features
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beelee2 from Awesome! This keyboard is perfect for my son who is a pc gamer. He loved that's it has led different colors. The space bar and esc keys are interchangeable with red keys . The keyboard is way smaller than your original keyboard. It has all the perfect buttons for gaming . It works great!
Date published: 2022-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by twisted1688 from Awesome gaming keyboard! Got this awesome gaming keyboard last month. I love it, it works in sync perfectly with my gaming computer. I never have any glitches and it keeps up perfectly. I love the colors it light up and has different patterns you can choose from. Overall a really great choice for gaming!
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blackrose45 from Works great This keyboard is so amazing I love how it flashes all the rainbow colored it really bright and goes great with my PC no issues at when booking it up it started working instantly and love all the amazing features it goes along with it
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sjg12 from Great Performance and Quick Response A solid and well built keyboard that has enhanced our gaming experience. The keys are super responsive and by omitting the number keypad we have more desk space. The customizable backlit keys are vibrant and add personality to our setup. We’re already fan of HyperX products and this product both met and exceeded our expectations in functionality, performance and design quality. I would recommend this to others.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by mamamckelvie from Puts the fun in functional This might be the best keyboard I've ever had! The colors are beautiful and make it so fun. What i was really impressed with though is the actual weight of it - it's a sturdy keyboard and is made well.
Date published: 2022-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by cjd1293 from Wonderful gaming key board This is a really quality keyboard in a nice compact size. The keyboard has a really sturdy feel and weight to it, and I was personally a fan of the specially designed spacebar/escape key replacement that it comes with. The keys look very nice and despite it's smaller size I had no problem typing on it. If you travel with a PC for any reason this would be the ideal keyboard for transportation. I also liked that it works on the xbox series x. If you are in the market for a mechanical keyboard this is an ideal option.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by Twilightw from Sturdy This was a good keyboard for gaming it's very responsive responsive I like the color scheme I would have liked to have a numbpad but it's good and compact you can bring it anywhere Remind for gamers all
Date published: 2022-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cory509 from Best keyboard around My boyfriend who is a gamer is very impressed with this keyboard. It's a little smaller than the ones he normally uses but not by much. He likes that he can easily pack it when he goes on road trips. The keys are easy to use and sturdy. He had a problem with his last keyboard keys easily falling off. The light up keyboard fits perfectly with his set up. He couldn't be happier and he is most impressed with how well built and durable it is.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Leeleebb from Great quality I really like this keyboard. It’s the first actual mechanical keyboard I’ve ever used. The keys are very responsive. It took a little getting used to because I went from a full ergonomic keyboard to this. I didn’t think I’d like a petite keyboard but I surprisingly do. I love the sound the sound the keys make. They aren’t to “clickity”. Just enough to enjoy typing. This little thing is a lot heavier than you would think by looking at it. I’m guessing it’s because the base is made of aluminum and not plastic. The keyboard comes with an extra space bar, esc key and a tool for removing the keys. First thing I did was change those out. They changed out quickly and easy enough. I really like the space theme the keys had and that they match the aqua color of the key bases. I have used the keyboard daily since receiving it. Ive used it for gaming and mundane typing tasks and I have had no problems. The backlight can be customized by speed and color. I’m not sure if the brightness can be adjusted. I don’t like rgb that too bright and found it perfect straight out of the box. I did mess with the color and I like how smooth it transitions between the colors. Not too fast and not snail slow. I now can’t see myself using any other type of keyboard.
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reetl1 from Works Great This keyboard is great to use. It is easy to set up and is easy to use because the button are an ease to push. This keyboard is also fun to use because of the lighting it has. It makes using it exciting.
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by AmandaJM88 from This keyboard is pretty amazing! I've used this since the day I got it in the mail, and I'm in love! While normally I like keyboards with the numeric keypad, this one peaked my interest enough for me to give it a chance. I'm so glad I did! I've included 2 pictures with my review so you can see I actually own and use the product. I played Halo Infinite with it and it works better than my built in keyboard. I also played the Sims 4 with it and it works perfectly! It is a mechanical keyboard so there is a nice click sound, however, this is VERY minimal on this keyboard. It is actually pretty silent compared to others. I believe it is due to the aqua switch. When playing Halo, I felt no delay or lag when pressing the keys and having the actions show on-screen. The keyboard also came with a custom designed space key and esc key and I of course had to try them out. They look so nice! Now to the software of the keyboard. It works smoothly and let's you customize the colors almost anyway you want! The only con of this keyboard, and it's not a big one, is the location of the power cable. It's on the top of the keyboard as you can see if one of pictures. It won't bother you if you have it setup solo on your desk, but I used mine with my laptop and it hits my laptop. It's more of an annoyance than a hindrance. That is the only con. Everything else about this keyboard is amazing! I very highly recommend! I played Halo Infinite for hours on end and my fingers didn't get tired once. Nor did the keys get sweaty or greasy.
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faheem1 from Super Cool Keyboard ! This keyboard goes really well with a gaming PC and the color and vibrancy is great for the design as well. The backlight is bright and spread out evenly throughout the keyboard. You can even play around with the software to customize the keys !
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Johnathon92 from VALUABLE MECHANICAL KEYBOARD I'm new to the world of mechanical keyboards and this thing is a gem! I couldn't be happier with the feel and sound of this board. The keys are quality PBT doubleshot and the Gateron Reds that I chose make typing feel great. It really takes me back to using computers in elementary school. The RGB lighting is bright and even throughout the keys. There is enough variation to make anyone happy with the settings included. I haven't messed with the software to customize the keys, but I may in the future. Additionally, Bluetooth was a huge factor in choosing this keyboard. I'm using it on both a Windows machine and a MacBook Air. This was a functionality that I specifically needed and it's great. Kemove knocked it out of the park with this product and I can't say enough about it.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cmbaker16 from Only Keyboard You’ll Ever Want! My son is an avid gamer and he uses this keyboard with his Xbox and his Pc. He absolutely loves it. From the color and vibrancy to the feel of the smaller design, it’s just an amazing keyboard. Perfect for hot keys and RPGs, and even for typing up a paper. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Klove9191 from Really nice gaming keyboard! I've been using this gaming keyboard for a little while now, and overall, I am quite impressed with the performance of this keyboard. First and foremost, its the perfect size for quick use of the keyboard for gaming, the lighted background adds a fun touch, the keys are responsive, and they work very well, and overall, it does a great job at doing what is supposed to! I also found the durability of this keyboard to be good, it's quite well made and definitely sturdy! This is one I'd recommend.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by jazzy1991 from amazing HyperX Alloy Origins 65 - Mechanical Gaming Keyboard goes well with my pc I'm so happy I got to try this amazing product out I will be buying more for my family and friends soon thank u so much . this product is very easy to use and setup
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trotter2202 from Very cool Got this for my 11 year old and he's very happy with it. Easy set up easy to use. The lights are pretty cool. Was able to use for both his computer and his gaming system which was awesome for him. Very happy with the producy
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold3nLover from Best 65% board on the market One of the best keyboards ever, smooth switches & great build quality.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hvxed from Eat em up Reese’s puffs Reese’s puffs eat em up eat em up eat em up
Date published: 2022-05-17
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5D6AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;