• RGB Backlighting
  • Customizable with NGENUITY Software
  • HyperX Pudding Keycaps (ABS)

HyperX Alloy Elite 2 - Mechanical Gaming Keyboard - HX Red (US Layout) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5N3AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maes from Awesome Cool and super amazing
Date published: 2023-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Best yet. Everything as expected. High quality. Easy to use and adjust.
Date published: 2023-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent options from Good keys Nice keys.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HyperX Alloy Elite 2 - Red & Omen Photon Mouse This is the keyboard. To have. it is light years ahead of any standard key board. Even if you don't play games, it is still the keyboard to have. Also purchase the OMEN PHOTON Mouse.
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by RTMc from Awesome Keyboard! This is an awesome keyboard!
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by DD431 from HyperX Alloy Elite 2 - Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Love everything about the keyboard. I use it for work and type all day ( Night ) long, I like the light colors and dimming when I'm working nights.
Date published: 2023-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by RRMM from Nice Keyboard for the money Got one of these on closeout for $80. Really like it so far. Very nice to type/game on and the red switches are not loud at all. My only complaint is the abs keycaps show smudges really easily but a microfiber cloth also cleans them without much hassle.
Date published: 2022-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A little heavy This gaming keyboard is a little heavy. Once it is set up it is comfortable. I love the colors, the brightness is easy to adjust and also like that it has nice big accesible play pause buttons and volume wheel. It has a USB plug in at the back which is nice. I would recommend the keyboard for all you gamers out there or for just typing. I used it for both playing games and also for typing a school paper.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by jking3n from Solid keyboard with nice features I’ve been using this keyboard for about a month now and it’s done great! It has a good amount of weight to it and feels very sturdy. The keys are responsive and are practical for everyday work use, along with gaming. My favorite feature is the metal volume scroll wheel at the top right to conveniently adjust settings in game or while listening to music without any menu hassles. Only complaint if I had to have one, would be that the trigger effects for the RGB lighting was minimal in their beta program. It was easy to use, however. All in all, the value is there for this keyboard and you won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great product This is by far the best keyboard I have ever had. It does so much. It is so fun. You can change colors to any color. It has real mechanical switches. It has a metal frame, not plastic so it is well built. It has a braided cable so no stretching of cable or broken wires. Easy to follow instructions and installation. Great keyboard.
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by matta89 from I enjoy gaming more with this keyboard! The HyperX Alloy Elite 2 keyboard meets all my requirements for a gaming keyboard. It has customizable RGB lighting effects, responsive and tactile mechanical keys, and easy to reach controls to adjust sound and control multimedia. The quality of the build is class-leading, with a solid frame that I feel will last me a long time. I love the tactile feel of these keys compared to other similar keyboards that I have used in the past.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by James Stillwell from My favorite! As a gamer, I love.value and appreciate this keyboard so much. My favorite part is the colors that are options for this. I have it set up on my desk and use it daily. The keys are very easy to press and hyperx has always been my go to for gaming accessories. My friends are all jealous as well. It is heavy enough that it doesn’t slide from my desk as well.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carebear86 from Keyboard I got this amazing gaming keyboard. It's very colorful and bright and easy to use. The typing keys Keys feel just right. Doesn't make my hands cramp Comes with very detailed instructions of how to hook up to your computer. Can either flash or leave solid. Has all the colors in the world. Lights up and had multiple colors.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jlar87 from Great gaming keyboard! I recently got this keyboard for gaming and I love it! It is well built from quality materials and I can tell it will last for a long time. It also looks really cool with the vibrant colors and smart design. I recommend to anyone who is a gamer or who just wants a cool upgrade to their keyboard. The vibrant colors are eye catching and I have already been complimented on it by a few friends.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cluff09 from Omg this keyboard amazing colors set it off I went and brought this when I did I had no idea how amazing it would be omg I love it glad I did worth it has great features and love the colors I can tell you it’s best brand of gaming keyboard out there has Amazing colors and features and top notch it loud and just down right prefect would buy other other n heartbeat
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bobbie1988 from We love it We hooked it up to the ps4 and it works great and we love it and my son loves that it to if anything ever happen to this one I will be buying a new one like this its the best one that we have ever tried everything works perfectly good on it and we love the color of it to so I will be recommended this to all my ps4 friends snd family
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Great Gaming Keyboard My Review is on the HyperX Alloy Elite 2 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard. This HyperX Alloy Elite 2 – Mechanical Gaming Keyboard is very sturdy. The keys have a nice action, without the audible click of some Cherry keys but they're not supposed to. The action is not too hard and not too soft, it is just the right overall action. The font of the key caps are easy to read. The light really shines through to make each letter bright and legible. You can drag around a color wheel and pick any color there is for your keyboard. I really was impressed that the keyboard has four multimedia keys (RW, FF, Play/Pause, and Mute), and there is a roller wheel for volume. I would highly recommend this keyboard, and I have had many!
Date published: 2020-09-18
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5N3AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Are the keycaps hot-swappable?

Asked by: vrish000
Yes, the HyperX Alloy Elite 2 has hot-swappable keys.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24

How long is the cable on this keyboard?

Asked by: CaptJJ
Thank you for your question! The cable length for the HyperX Alloy Elite 2 is 5.9 feet.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Are the mechanical switches hot-swappable ?

Asked by: ahakan

can we swap the switches that are not working

Asked by: Shashank_01
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_4P5N3AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT