• Windows 11 Pro (preinstalled with Windows 10 Pro Downgrade)
  • Intel® Core™ i7-12800H (up to 4.8 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 24 MB L3 cache, 14 cores, 20 threads)
  • 32 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
  • NVIDIA RTX™ A1000 Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)

HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC - Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_6L5J1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by No one has this one from Quick Light Beautiful Nicely designed, stable OS and lightweight. One little ergonomic problem is the location of the power button. Would be better off of the keyboard and in the body of the laptop.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natasha414 from Quality Computer Choice It was delivered in a timely manner and suits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by FFNYC from Love this laptop Love the laptop, very fast and easy to use. Fast delivery!
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gingerbread Boy from Great z book but… Great z book but it lacked the trackpad driver the first time it was fired up, lucky I knew how to work the keyboard. They don’t do a lot of QC with the operating system and drivers. After a day it had most updates and I upgraded to widows 11 pro. Works beautifully now.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Z books rock I have a Z book at work and have been pleased with it so I decided to get one for myself to upgrade my old computer that ran Win 7. That machine will now run Debian Linux.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A top choice for a business laptop The HP ZBook Power 15.6 is an exceptional business laptop with high performance, a sharp display, a quality keyboard, all required interfaces, and professional packaging that exceeds anything available.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by DiegoA from HP ZBook G9 The laptop has great performance as promised. It arrived safely and was easy to set up. Thank you.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Z book Nice compact size with lots of power and memory.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sw metro from What I needed CAD needed Fast and deep Done
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by - Tom from Nice laptop, fast! This laptop was easy to setup and was blazing fast out of the box. Pre-loaded Microsoft apps synced quickly using my Microsoft account. No "bloatware" to speak of. Tidy keyboard, the right weight, understated professional design, overall easy to set up, add my software and use.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by ZBook Power Owner from Very nice laptop. Fast and responsive. Very nice laptop. Fast and responsive. Pretty low profile as well for the amount of hardware it has.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Half-full from Beats my previous machine coming and going Tremendous performance for the price! Only thing better would been the same discount on a loaded 17.3 inch!
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by KBarch from Solid package Solid package, all the performance I need at a good price
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by KenL1 from Meets expectations except for Gigabit ethernet never getting above 180 Mbps and is slower than WiFi Very happy with it, except that the gigabit ethernet adapter does not reach gigabit speeds. This is NOT a router or cable issue - if I unplug the ethernet cable and plug it into an older HP Envy laptop, An internet speedtest gives me 980 Mbps downstream, while when plugged into this laptop, it gives only 180 Mbps. I've tried multiple driver versions, changing offloading, etc. but nothing gets me decent speeds over ethernet. Luckily, WiFi is faster, but it really shouldn't be. I would note that the ethernet card in the older laptop is made by RealTek, but this one is made by Intel. Many posts in intel support forums about the slow ethernet speeds of the 1219 adapter family.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darryl in Virginia Beach from HP ZBook G9 mobile workstation This mobile workstation was purchased primarily for CAD. It is fast, the display looks great and the sound quality is also very good. I also have an HP ZBook G6 with at 16GB NVIDIA card and I9 processor as well and, although the G9 has an I7 processor and only 8GB NVIDIA card, it seems to keep up with the higher end G6 computer. Great computer!
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomer_123 from Great Laptop for Architecture and Design I'm a student studying architecture and this computer has been great so far. I use it mainly for Rhino and Grasshopper and I have no issues. I'm glad it has expansion slots because I will need to add more ram and SSD soon enough. The quality of everything is very well made and does not feel cheap. I would high recommend this laptop.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brok from CAD Laptop This laptop has performed exceptionally well for my CAD work. The only hiccup I've seen so far was an incredibly large Sketchup import into Autocad. For that project I just used the free sketchup viewer and it ran perfectly. Overall I'm very pleased with this laptop as my work computer.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beepity from Great laptop; power button is oddly positioned Power button is in a nonsensical place, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Al Ba from Eng’r This product delivery was timely and in good operating condition.. The setup was easily accomplished. I would recommend this system and similar purchase to others.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by RayBen from Fast Nice clean workstation laptop, delivered very fast and packed well.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by XenaAngel from Powerful and fast I love this laptop. It was a great deal on sale and packs a punch. It is awesome for remote work, personal, and creative. It has everything I want in a laptop that is hard to find these days. I am on the laptop nearly all day and half the night. It is there when I need it and want it.
Date published: 2022-08-04
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_6L5J1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Zbook Product # 6L5H9UA#ABA - Why does the laptop touchpad not have a vertical scrolling feature like the Elitebook 8540W did?

Asked by: DDB1
Thank you for your question! According to the product datasheet that ZBook should include a Microsoft Precision Touchpad with gesture support or a ClickPad Mylar with multi-touch gesture support. Please contact HP Tech Support to ensure your touchpad is working properly. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this support, DDR5 16*2 GB RAM and what frequency does it support.

Asked by: Anonymous
This HP Zook Power 15.6 inch G9 Workstation supports up to 64 GB DDR5-4800 non-ECC SDRAM. This has two RAM slots. As the RAM is not easily accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-17

Is this laptop touch screen?

Asked by: DDD23
No, this HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC does not have a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

hello does this model includes RJ 45?

Asked by: AAEEE
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation does not have an RJ-45 port. You can use a USB to Ethernet or USB C to Ethernet adapter with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Where is the downloadable service manual found for my Zbook? Product # 6L5H9UA#ABA.

Asked by: DDB1
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can download the service manual from the HP Support website: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this laptop powerful and reliable enough to run Solidworks and Solidworks PDM?

Asked by: Spotey
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-14

how can I start the cooling fan of my hp zbook power 15.6 inch G9 mobile workstation pc?

Asked by: tanvir2800377
It is unclear what is being asked. The fan will activate when the PC is on. If the fan is not activating please contact HP Tech Support at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-18

Is the screen a touchscreen?

Asked by: CaptKeith
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC - Wolf Pro Security Edition does not have a touchscreen.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-06-27

For my Laptop: HP ZBook Firefly 15 G7 Mobile Workstation, I need to order another laptop battery charging cord (original lost at airport). What is the product/part # I need to order, please? I do NOT remember if it's a USB-C or a round-end adapter cord!

Asked by: Memphis123
There are over 100 different HP ZBook Firefly 15 G7 Mobile Workstations. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-22

What is the part # for a replacement cord? I like to have two.

Asked by: DDB1
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC needs a 150-watt HP Smart AC adapter, part number L32661-001. The part number for the power is 920689-001.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can this laptop's RAM be upgraded beyond the included 16 GB?

Asked by: ctdawe
Yes, the HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC has 4 memory slots with only one filled. The maximum RAM on this HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC is 64GB.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What is the surest way to move programs and documents from my old laptop to the new Zbook? Product # 6L5H9UA#ABA.

Asked by: DDB1
Thank you for your question! This is an HP QA forum. HP does not make software that can help transfer programs and documents from one PC to another. Unfortunately, this forum cannot answer questions about products that HP does not make and is unable to recommend third-party products. There are many products out there that can perform this function, but we can't recommend one over the other.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this for Autocad, Qgis and ArcGis aplications, suiteable laptop, and what is the port at the left side "SC". Thanks

Asked by: Ronald Villalobos E.
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-09

How to set up RAID 1?

Asked by: Dav640

Which Fn key brings you to the boot order screen, BIOS menu, Boot order screen?

Asked by: Jacomino
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_6L5J1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT