Engineered for Sustainability

HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC - Wolf Pro Security Edition

  • Windows 11 Pro (preinstalled with Windows 10 Pro Downgrade)
  • Intel® Core™ i7-12800H (up to 4.8 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 24 MB L3 cache, 14 cores, 20 threads)
  • 32 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
  • NVIDIA RTX™ A2000 Laptop GPU (8 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
See Product Details
HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC - Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2023, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_6L5H9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by No one has this one from Quick Light Beautiful Nicely designed, stable OS and lightweight. One little ergonomic problem is the location of the power button. Would be better off of the keyboard and in the body of the laptop.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alaa A from Great Laptop, Durable and last for years Best experiece. No need for other reseller for a bettre price nor HP rep.
Date published: 2023-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by ER99 from Multiple issues and shutdowns at minimum twice a day and no solution yet. Started using this 2 months ago for work, multiple issues and shutdowns at minimum twice a day and no solution yet. This is 1 of 5 Zbooks with similar issues.
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by M. Jankiraman from Good Laptop Reliable ordering! No fakers! Thank you HP!
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by PSCS from Good Correct and fast delivery
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natasha414 from Quality Computer Choice It was delivered in a timely manner and suits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Excellent Performance & Durability Happy with my new laptop. This is my replacement for a 10 year old HP Envy laptop which is still working fine. I heard, HP laptops are known for their durability that I fully agree now.
Date published: 2023-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by FFNYC from Love this laptop Love the laptop, very fast and easy to use. Fast delivery!
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tere9987 from POOR BATTERY LIFE AND RUNS WAY TOO HOT The battery runs out within 2 hours if not plugged in. Also it is constantly overheating especially when charging. So much so, I sometimes put it upside down to charge because I'm scared to leave it to overheat any surface: hard or soft. I sometimes can't use it on my lap because it gets uncomfortably hot. For such a poor battery life, I can't imagine why it runs so hot. If they fix the battery & heat issue it would a 5/5.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mmax from All you need instead a table PC. I bought this workstation a month ago. First, you need an external dock station like HP Thunderbolt G2, of course. Second, you need an aluminium stand with the angle adjusting system. This is necessary for the normal cooling condition: keep in mind, the lid must be open all time when you are using a computationally intensive tasks with your station. During my test with the BLAS package with the huge matrices maximum work frequency was about 3.5Ghz all time. One negative thing only is for the HP Power manager. It's so ugly, so need to uninstall it. Finally, it's a great device for the scientific and engineering tasks with the fine upgrade features for further. My ZBook G9 16/512 becomes a 1.2Gb/32GB now by the screwdriver using in seconds!
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charod from Incomprehendible! How can a brand new Z-book have outdated software and not olperate correctly! Crahed twice in pone day and still not working properlyu.HAve spend days with HP support trying to work out the issues. Thunderbolt 4 port not working and was one of the main reasons I bought the Z-book as a replacement for the l;ast 2 No.HP Spectres that I had prior and had replaced due to operational performce issues! Z-book has 2 fans to cool which isd another reason I purchased it, buit sopmetime for no reason it runs and sounds like a jet plane taking off, and then for no reason it stops making nmoise even though the work load (if any) hasn't changed! Operating system including BIOS was not up to date on arrival and there was not messgae about having to check and update everyuthing from scratch, so effectivly wehn the "mobile workstation"arrives it is useless! They expect (HP) you to know that everuything needs to be set up from scratch as they rate it a commercial product which most organisations would provide and have IT support and would know what to do! Next time I will seriously need to reconmsider if I will purchase from HP again! They amount of inconvenience and dopwn time I have had with my 3 No. laptios and 1 No. HP G5 dock is incomprehendible!
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gingerbread Boy from Great z book but… Great z book but it lacked the trackpad driver the first time it was fired up, lucky I knew how to work the keyboard. They don’t do a lot of QC with the operating system and drivers. After a day it had most updates and I upgraded to widows 11 pro. Works beautifully now.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Z books rock I have a Z book at work and have been pleased with it so I decided to get one for myself to upgrade my old computer that ran Win 7. That machine will now run Debian Linux.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A top choice for a business laptop The HP ZBook Power 15.6 is an exceptional business laptop with high performance, a sharp display, a quality keyboard, all required interfaces, and professional packaging that exceeds anything available.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by DiegoA from HP ZBook G9 The laptop has great performance as promised. It arrived safely and was easy to set up. Thank you.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Z book Nice compact size with lots of power and memory.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sw metro from What I needed CAD needed Fast and deep Done
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from HP ZBook a Work-machine Have already used HP product but this one is one of the most stylish , heavy duty and user friendly machine I purchased….Finishing of the product is awesome , you can fill it …keyboard was perfect and very unique touch feel …. Very happy to have it 😘
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by RVA Neer from Solid Workstation, Poor Service I will start by saying that the ZBook workstations were great. We do engineering and deal with 3D modeling. Our issue was dealing with HP. The sales rep I dealt with was great, but he was fighting an uphill battle in getting our lease straight. It took HP 5 weeks to get out lease straight. By the time they finally got their ducks in a row our company decided to send back the workstations and go back to a more expensive competitor. In our field it is important to have reliable technology, and we couldn't trust HP to support us if we had any issues following a 5 week wait for a process that should have taken 3 days to complete.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by - Tom from Nice laptop, fast! This laptop was easy to setup and was blazing fast out of the box. Pre-loaded Microsoft apps synced quickly using my Microsoft account. No "bloatware" to speak of. Tidy keyboard, the right weight, understated professional design, overall easy to set up, add my software and use.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by ZBook Power Owner from Very nice laptop. Fast and responsive. Very nice laptop. Fast and responsive. Pretty low profile as well for the amount of hardware it has.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Half-full from Beats my previous machine coming and going Tremendous performance for the price! Only thing better would been the same discount on a loaded 17.3 inch!
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by sahir from facing multiple issues with HP ZBook. waste of money facing multiple issues with HP ZBook. waste of money overheating loud fan noise
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noah Pelentsov from Great device - definitely recommend I recently bought the device, and I am amazed by the build quality, it is very well put together, especially the frame, touchpad material and keys. It is absolutely great value for money, having a good screen, sound, value and specs in general. It definitely runs fast, and can be used for lots of things. Not to mention that both the ssd and ram are completely upgradable. The only two slight complaints are the camera (which is quite bad quality, but that doesn't affect me), and I experienced trouble slotting usb's into the use ports, as it was quite tight, though after a few users it is better. Overall I would say it is a very good device that I would recommend, and suits someone in nearly every situation.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manna from Zbook with good configuration Item received well packed. It is under testing and found some glitches. Working with HP technical team to resolve the issue.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by KBarch from Solid package Solid package, all the performance I need at a good price
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by KenL1 from Meets expectations except for Gigabit ethernet never getting above 180 Mbps and is slower than WiFi Very happy with it, except that the gigabit ethernet adapter does not reach gigabit speeds. This is NOT a router or cable issue - if I unplug the ethernet cable and plug it into an older HP Envy laptop, An internet speedtest gives me 980 Mbps downstream, while when plugged into this laptop, it gives only 180 Mbps. I've tried multiple driver versions, changing offloading, etc. but nothing gets me decent speeds over ethernet. Luckily, WiFi is faster, but it really shouldn't be. I would note that the ethernet card in the older laptop is made by RealTek, but this one is made by Intel. Many posts in intel support forums about the slow ethernet speeds of the 1219 adapter family.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Michael A from Almost 100% satisfied I really like to give 5 stars but after opening the pack, then updating the windows, the touchpad isn't working. I contacted hp support and they remote my laptop. Trying all kinds of way like reinstalling the windows et cetera but can't resolve my issue. They suggest me to go to local shop. Indeed the local shop said that the issue is with the hardware, not the software. How come a new product have troubled with hardware? The hp support really helpful though. Really trying to help. Standby 24/7. I appreciate them a lot. And hp service center is also great. They say it needs 3-5 working days until my unit is fixed, not so long in my opinion. At the moment, I haven't got my laptop. It's already 3 working days. What's also great about hp service is we can track the progress of the reparation. The progress information is detail. I like that. Not only saying like "in progress" but in what progress, like requesting for a spare part, ETA of the spare part, and information that the spare part arrived. This way I don't need to contact them regularly, I just check it from the website. Great after sales service I would say. But for the touchpad, I give you 4 stars.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darryl in Virginia Beach from HP ZBook G9 mobile workstation This mobile workstation was purchased primarily for CAD. It is fast, the display looks great and the sound quality is also very good. I also have an HP ZBook G6 with at 16GB NVIDIA card and I9 processor as well and, although the G9 has an I7 processor and only 8GB NVIDIA card, it seems to keep up with the higher end G6 computer. Great computer!
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomer_123 from Great Laptop for Architecture and Design I'm a student studying architecture and this computer has been great so far. I use it mainly for Rhino and Grasshopper and I have no issues. I'm glad it has expansion slots because I will need to add more ram and SSD soon enough. The quality of everything is very well made and does not feel cheap. I would high recommend this laptop.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brok from CAD Laptop This laptop has performed exceptionally well for my CAD work. The only hiccup I've seen so far was an incredibly large Sketchup import into Autocad. For that project I just used the free sketchup viewer and it ran perfectly. Overall I'm very pleased with this laptop as my work computer.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beepity from Great laptop; power button is oddly positioned Power button is in a nonsensical place, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Al Ba from Eng’r This product delivery was timely and in good operating condition.. The setup was easily accomplished. I would recommend this system and similar purchase to others.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by RayBen from Fast Nice clean workstation laptop, delivered very fast and packed well.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by XenaAngel from Powerful and fast I love this laptop. It was a great deal on sale and packs a punch. It is awesome for remote work, personal, and creative. It has everything I want in a laptop that is hard to find these days. I am on the laptop nearly all day and half the night. It is there when I need it and want it.
Date published: 2022-08-04
  • y_2023, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_6L5H9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What are the part numbers for various monitor adapters such as being able to use VGA or HDMI for my Zbook? Product # 6L5H9UA#ABA.

Asked by: DDB1
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use the USB to HDMI 2.0 adapter, 1WC36AA; or the USB C to VGA adapter, N9K76UT with this HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I replace the battery on my Zbook?

Asked by: DDB1
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions on how to replace the battery on this HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC. You can download the Maintenance and Service from under the Manuals tab on this webpage. The battery removal instructions can be found on pages 35-37: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-zbook-power-15.6-inch-g9-mobile-workstation-pc/2101006080/model/2101006089/manuals?sku=6L5H9UA If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Zbook Product # 6L5H9UA#ABA - Why does the laptop touchpad not have a vertical scrolling feature like the Elitebook 8540W did?

Asked by: DDB1
Thank you for your question! According to the product datasheet that ZBook should include a Microsoft Precision Touchpad with gesture support or a ClickPad Mylar with multi-touch gesture support. Please contact HP Tech Support to ensure your touchpad is working properly. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

hello does this model includes RJ 45?

Asked by: AAEEE
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation does not have an RJ-45 port. You can use a USB to Ethernet or USB C to Ethernet adapter with this laptop.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Where is the downloadable service manual found for my Zbook? Product # 6L5H9UA#ABA.

Asked by: DDB1
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can download the service manual from the HP Support website: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this laptop powerful and reliable enough to run Solidworks and Solidworks PDM?

Asked by: Spotey
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-14

For my Laptop: HP ZBook Firefly 15 G7 Mobile Workstation, I need to order another laptop battery charging cord (original lost at airport). What is the product/part # I need to order, please? I do NOT remember if it's a USB-C or a round-end adapter cord!

Asked by: Memphis123
There are over 100 different HP ZBook Firefly 15 G7 Mobile Workstations. Please resubmit the question with the full product number and your question will be answered as quickly as possible. The product number will be located on the bottom of the laptop.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-22

What is the part # for a replacement cord? I like to have two.

Asked by: DDB1
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC needs a 150-watt HP Smart AC adapter, part number L32661-001. The part number for the power is 920689-001.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27
  • y_2023, m_9, d_24, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.35
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_6L5H9UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT