• Windows 11 Pro (preinstalled with Windows 10 Pro Downgrade)
  • Intel® Core™ i7-12700H (up to 4.7 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 24 MB L3 cache, 14 cores, 20 threads)
  • 16 GB memory; 512 GB SSD storage
  • 15.6" diagonal FHD display
  • NVIDIA RTX™ A1000 Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC - Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_6G951UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by No one has this one from Quick Light Beautiful Nicely designed, stable OS and lightweight. One little ergonomic problem is the location of the power button. Would be better off of the keyboard and in the body of the laptop.
Date published: 2023-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by Natasha414 from Quality Computer Choice It was delivered in a timely manner and suits my needs perfectly.
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by FFNYC from Love this laptop Love the laptop, very fast and easy to use. Fast delivery!
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gingerbread Boy from Great z book but… Great z book but it lacked the trackpad driver the first time it was fired up, lucky I knew how to work the keyboard. They don’t do a lot of QC with the operating system and drivers. After a day it had most updates and I upgraded to widows 11 pro. Works beautifully now.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Z books rock I have a Z book at work and have been pleased with it so I decided to get one for myself to upgrade my old computer that ran Win 7. That machine will now run Debian Linux.
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from A top choice for a business laptop The HP ZBook Power 15.6 is an exceptional business laptop with high performance, a sharp display, a quality keyboard, all required interfaces, and professional packaging that exceeds anything available.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by DiegoA from HP ZBook G9 The laptop has great performance as promised. It arrived safely and was easy to set up. Thank you.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anonymous from Z book Nice compact size with lots of power and memory.
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sw metro from What I needed CAD needed Fast and deep Done
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by - Tom from Nice laptop, fast! This laptop was easy to setup and was blazing fast out of the box. Pre-loaded Microsoft apps synced quickly using my Microsoft account. No "bloatware" to speak of. Tidy keyboard, the right weight, understated professional design, overall easy to set up, add my software and use.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by ZBook Power Owner from Very nice laptop. Fast and responsive. Very nice laptop. Fast and responsive. Pretty low profile as well for the amount of hardware it has.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by Half-full from Beats my previous machine coming and going Tremendous performance for the price! Only thing better would been the same discount on a loaded 17.3 inch!
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by KBarch from Solid package Solid package, all the performance I need at a good price
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by KenL1 from Meets expectations except for Gigabit ethernet never getting above 180 Mbps and is slower than WiFi Very happy with it, except that the gigabit ethernet adapter does not reach gigabit speeds. This is NOT a router or cable issue - if I unplug the ethernet cable and plug it into an older HP Envy laptop, An internet speedtest gives me 980 Mbps downstream, while when plugged into this laptop, it gives only 180 Mbps. I've tried multiple driver versions, changing offloading, etc. but nothing gets me decent speeds over ethernet. Luckily, WiFi is faster, but it really shouldn't be. I would note that the ethernet card in the older laptop is made by RealTek, but this one is made by Intel. Many posts in intel support forums about the slow ethernet speeds of the 1219 adapter family.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by Darryl in Virginia Beach from HP ZBook G9 mobile workstation This mobile workstation was purchased primarily for CAD. It is fast, the display looks great and the sound quality is also very good. I also have an HP ZBook G6 with at 16GB NVIDIA card and I9 processor as well and, although the G9 has an I7 processor and only 8GB NVIDIA card, it seems to keep up with the higher end G6 computer. Great computer!
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tomer_123 from Great Laptop for Architecture and Design I'm a student studying architecture and this computer has been great so far. I use it mainly for Rhino and Grasshopper and I have no issues. I'm glad it has expansion slots because I will need to add more ram and SSD soon enough. The quality of everything is very well made and does not feel cheap. I would high recommend this laptop.
Date published: 2022-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brok from CAD Laptop This laptop has performed exceptionally well for my CAD work. The only hiccup I've seen so far was an incredibly large Sketchup import into Autocad. For that project I just used the free sketchup viewer and it ran perfectly. Overall I'm very pleased with this laptop as my work computer.
Date published: 2022-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beepity from Great laptop; power button is oddly positioned Power button is in a nonsensical place, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Al Ba from Eng’r This product delivery was timely and in good operating condition.. The setup was easily accomplished. I would recommend this system and similar purchase to others.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by RayBen from Fast Nice clean workstation laptop, delivered very fast and packed well.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by XenaAngel from Powerful and fast I love this laptop. It was a great deal on sale and packs a punch. It is awesome for remote work, personal, and creative. It has everything I want in a laptop that is hard to find these days. I am on the laptop nearly all day and half the night. It is there when I need it and want it.
Date published: 2022-08-04
  • y_2024, m_7, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_6G951UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this support, DDR5 16*2 GB RAM and what frequency does it support.

Asked by: Anonymous
This HP Zook Power 15.6 inch G9 Workstation supports up to 64 GB DDR5-4800 non-ECC SDRAM. This has two RAM slots. As the RAM is not easily accessible, HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-17

how can I start the cooling fan of my hp zbook power 15.6 inch G9 mobile workstation pc?

Asked by: tanvir2800377
It is unclear what is being asked. The fan will activate when the PC is on. If the fan is not activating please contact HP Tech Support at this link: https://support.hp.com/us-en
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-18

Will the laptop Zbook G9 has NVIDIA RTX™ A1000? See link https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-zbook-power-156-inch-g9-mobile-workstation-pc-wolf-pro-securityedition-p-6l5j1ua-aba-1

Asked by: QThai67
Yes, this HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC comes with a Discrete GPU, NVIDIA RTX™ A1000 Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated).
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

What are the part numbers for various monitor adapters such as being able to use VGA or HDMI for my Zbook? Product # 6L5H9UA#ABA.

Asked by: DDB1
Hello. Thanks for your question. You can use the USB to HDMI 2.0 adapter, 1WC36AA; or the USB C to VGA adapter, N9K76UT with this HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

How do I replace the battery on my Zbook?

Asked by: DDB1
Hello. Thanks for your question. Here are some instructions on how to replace the battery on this HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC. You can download the Maintenance and Service from under the Manuals tab on this webpage. The battery removal instructions can be found on pages 35-37: https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/hp-zbook-power-15.6-inch-g9-mobile-workstation-pc/2101006080/model/2101006089/manuals?sku=6L5H9UA If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to HP Support: https://support.hp.com
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does it run Fortran?

Asked by: Matt0926
Thank you for your question! As system requirements for software constantly change, we are unable to answer questions about software compatibility or performance. What is compatible today may not be in a few months. Please check the software manufacturer's website for the most current system recommendations!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-02-28

Can this laptop be charged with a USB-C charger? If so, what is the minimum W required?

Asked by: leofortis7
It is recommended to use the included charger for charging this HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-09

Can I customize this eg increasing RAM and the capacity of the hard drive?

Asked by: RJFrjf123!
This HP ZBook Power 15.6 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC is a pre-built PC and will ship as specified. Upgrades after purchase are possible. HP recommends upgrades be performed by IT professionals or self-maintainers only.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-08
  • y_2024, m_7, d_17, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_6G951UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT