• Windows 11 Pro (preinstalled with Windows 10 Pro Downgrade)
  • Intel® Core™ i5-7200U with Intel® HD Graphics 620 (2.5 GHz base frequency, up to 3.1 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 3 MB cache, 2 cores)
  • 16 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • 16" diagonal WUXGA display
  • NVIDIA® T550 Laptop GPU (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)
HP ZBook Firefly 16 inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC - Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_6W1Y1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trainer Man from Excellent quality and features, but... Good quality, not loaded with bloat-ware. Had a problem in that we expected it to come with two SSD slots, but it had only one. That meant I had to buy a separate SSD drive to replace the one in the machine.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rick1706 from SIM Card slot is there but door is a fake Kind of disappointed that it does not come with a SIM Card slot as the pictures clearly illustrated its there but the door wont open its a fixed part of the laptop. I looked at the description and of course its not listed, but leaving this particular tiny door on the side of the PC is really a crappy thing to do. PC works well but the SIM card was one of the main reasons I chose this particular unit.
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by DeVoiD AnGeL from Excellent laptop A really good laptop, especially those that need multiple windows, full size num-pad. It was supposed to come with Windows 11, but be able to downgrade to Windows 10, however this came with Windows 10, and was not easy to get the HP software to upgrade to Windows 11, I ended up going to Microsoft and downloading Windows 11 and installing it. Something most users may not know how to do (im a net admin). I have not had the "loud fan" thing, so cant speak to that
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spoiler Alert from DO NOT OPEN TILL CHRISTMAS I got the HP ZBook FireFly 16 G9-Wolf Pro as a surprise Christmas gift for my wife so she could have a laptop for herself and would stop using mine. So it is currently in a wrapped box under the tree! But your HP survey emails have spoiled the surprise. Now my wife knows what she's getting! THANK YOU FOR RUINING CHRISTMAS!!!
Date published: 2022-12-14
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_4
  • loc_en_US, sid_6W1Y1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this have a touch screen?

Asked by: Riffian
This HP ZBook Firefly 16-inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC does not come with a touchscreen display.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2022-11-30

How many M.2 Drives can this laptop accommodate?

Asked by: Waveblaster 1
The (6W1Y1UA) does not have an M.2 expansion slot.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-20

How many M.2 Drives can this laptop accommodate?

Asked by: Waveblaster 1
The (6W1Y1UA) does not have an M.2 expansion slot.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-02-20

Which HP Docking stations work best for the Firefly G9 ZBook? The G2 has been nothing but problems for us!

Asked by: TMills
If your Firefly ZBook G9 has a Thunderbolt Port then the HP Thunderbolt Dock 120W G4 is the recommended dock. That dock can be found at this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-thunderbolt-dock-120w-g4
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-04-27

mouse compatible?

Asked by: augustb33
Yes, this HP ZBook Firefly 16-inch G9 Mobile Workstation PC will be compatible with any mouse that is Windows 10 or 11 compatible. Thank you for your question!
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-30
  • y_2024, m_5, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_5
  • loc_en_US, sid_6W1Y1UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT