Engineered for Sustainability

HP Z40c G3 WUHD Curved Display

  • WUHD (5120 x 2160)
  • 1000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive); 14ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • IPS
See Product Details
HP Z40c G3 WUHD Curved Display is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3A6F7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 2 out of 5 by LizzyTish from Good, but Could Be Better This is a great monitor with excellent contrast/crisp picture. However, I'd love to see it with a better camera/audio capability (preferably HD).
Date published: 2023-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bizman334 from Crisp clean resolution. Impressive features. Nice curved monitor
Date published: 2023-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anonymous from Built in features not working Built in microphone on multiple Z40c stopped working within a week on install. Working with HP to try to resolve but shouldn't be having this issue with such an expensive monitor.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by CSimone from Solid Professional Work Dispaly Room to Spare Great monitor at the right size when jumping from a dual set up or laptop/display set up. Easily docks and connects with M1 powered MBP. I use this strictly as a work display so the refresh rate isn't an issue. The camera is decent with limited adjustment but eliminates another peripheral on the desk. You can run speakers through the monitor with a USB to audio jack adapter and run a true one wire desk set up. I only have this set up with one laptop at a time so I can't comment on the dual machine/split screen setup. The stand is quiet large, not a complaint it is necessary, and it may push the screen to far forward on your desk depending on your set up you might want an adjustable arm mount. Overall if you want to ditch a dual set up and are looking for one of the better res displays on the market this is it, save some money over the LG 40" if you're looking for a work monitor.
Date published: 2022-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by RTW7 from HP Z40c Great Monitor, but had issues with the screen organizer.
Date published: 2022-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Solid Monitor but with plenty of quirks The monitor display it self seems quite nice. I'm not a great judge but it looks sharp and displays the full resolution as advertised. I monitor seems to aimed at business users as it isn't flashy but I think looks nice. One complaint is the OSD controls. They are on the back of the monitor and obviously were not used user tested for very long. Not well designed or implemented in my opinion. One of the main reason's I got this display was for to the HP Bridge connect feature. I then found out there are no Macintosh drivers despite both the product marketing and the website saying it worked with Macintosh.
Date published: 2022-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by jcc8 from Great for business, but needs macos camera tools The monitor is great for work. The included hub including an ethernet port and laptop charing work really well. The included speakers and mic are just OK, but a nice bonus. There are no tools to configure the popup camera for macos, so I was unable to zoom in with it. If you like the really wide angle or have a windows pc, then it might not be a problem for you. The screen response time and brightness are not good for gaming, but it works fine as a business monitor.
Date published: 2022-08-16
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_7
  • loc_en_US, sid_3A6F7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Where is the HP Display Center for Mac to use on this monitor?

Asked by: CJ R
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

When is this monitor going to be in stock?

Asked by: FloridaNoName
Hello. Thanks for your question. At this time, we do not have ETA for this HP monitor. If you need further assistance, we recommend reaching out to the HP customer service team, https://www.hp.com/us-en/contact-hp/contact.html
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this monitor usable with 2 computers without HP Device Bridge ? I cannot install software on the laptops I want to use with it, but I want to use a single keyboard/mouse/webcam and have it move the USB devices when I change inputs.

Asked by: RSKA
Integrated HP Device Bridge 2.0 lets you control two Windows® and/or Mac® devices from the same keyboard and mouse while maintaining network security with controlled file sharing.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Does this work with a VESA Mont arm?

Asked by: Silverback20
Hello. Thanks for your question. Yes, this HP Z40c G3 WUHD Curved Display is VESA compatible. The VESA bracket is included. The monitor has the 100 mm x 100 mm VESA standard.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-05-27

Is this monitor usable with 2 computers WITHOUT HP Device Bridge ? I CANNOT install software on the laptops I want to use with it, but I want to use a single keyboard/mouse/webcam and have it move the USB devices when I change inputs.

Asked by: RSKA
HP Device Bridge software is required for use with this monitor and two different CPUs.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

You have many monitors I'm interested in on your website but, you fail to list the screen size. Why? How would I know what I'm buying?

Asked by: customer666
The viewable area is located in the model of the display. As this is an HP Z40c G3 WUHD Curved Display, this will feature an estimated 40" viewable area from top to bottom corner.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-20

How long are the included Thunderbolt cables? Are they 40Gbps version?

Asked by: S Ju
Thank you for your question! No information is available on the Thunderbolt Cables included in the box with the HP Z40c G3 Monitor.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How fast does this monitor wake up on a Thunderbolt connection? I have a high end 4k 32" LG that takes forever to wake up. If this HP is quick, I may buy it.

Asked by: BennytheDog
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_3A6F7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT