Engineered for Sustainability

HP Z27q G3 QHD Display

  • QHD (2560 x 1440)
  • 1000:1
  • 5ms GtG (with overdrive)
  • IPS
See Product Details
HP Z27q G3 QHD Display is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_1C4Z7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by InventorUser from Using for CAD with Inventor Very good resolution but higher than I had used previously. Text can be small in some applications.
Date published: 2023-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gradient from Bad Firmware Buggy Firmware, When using DisplayPort manually disable input Auto-Switch on the monitor or display will blink intermittently. No Firmware Patch available yet. Disappointed in lack of QA on the firmware.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by Andybozo from This monitor is great! I really like this monitor so far. It's by far the most color accurate monitor I've worked with. I did use a calibrator to set the brightness setting on it but the colors are nearly perfect out of the box, just contrast and brightness needed to be tweaked. according to a colorchecker display plus, which may be inferior to the factory calibrator, there may be some debate possible there. Anyway everything has been great about it so far. My only reason for not full stars is the stand isn't quite as nice as the stand for the Dell monitor I had previously. I'd rather pay a little more for a better stand. The other thing is I am not 100% sure this is an HDR10 compatible monitor. I wish that was stated a little more clearly on the spec page but it seems like it should be able to do it Nit wise (contrast wise). I'd certainly recommend the HP Z monitors and dreamcolor monitors they are amazing for color sensitive work and that's what I expect to be using it for.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longej from Perfect for Revit This was purchased as a 3rd Monitor for one of our engineers. It is perfect for Revit
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike18 from Great Monitor I love this monitor, primarily for the sharpness and the ease on the eyes, it makes a real difference at the end of a long day!
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by LB RN from Great features I bought this monitor for remote work at home and was afraid it was too big. It is great, not too big for my home office desk and I am so glad I got this size. 27 in monitor. I can add another monitor to it as needed with plenty of room.
Date published: 2021-03-17
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_1C4Z7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what size is the hard drive

Asked by: TITUCCIO
Hello. Thanks for your question. This is an HP monitor that views what is coming from a connected source, like a computer. Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, and Excel would be on the computer. That means there is no hard drive on this monitor. The hard drive would be on the computer that connects to this HP monitor.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-09-05

What are the dimensions of the base?

Asked by: Alf2007
There are no dimensions available for the base of the monitor. However, the depth of the monitor is 8.07 inches. This depth will be the depth of the base because the display is not 8 inches thick.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-03-09

Is the HP Z27q G3 QHD Display TAA Compliant?

Asked by: TMarcoPolo
Thank you for your question! For TAA-compliant products, please visit this website. https://www.gsaadvantage.gov/advantage/ws/search/gss_search
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

How does one attach the Z2 Mini G9 to the back of the monitor mount as found in HP product media? 

Asked by: Craig-B
Hello Craig and thanks for your question! The HP B300 PC Mounting Bracket is needed to mount the Z2 to the back of the monitor. That Bracket can be found at this link on our site: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-b300-pc-mounting-bracket
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-07-08

How can I get audio from this monitor?

Asked by: Yaz T
Hello. Thanks for your question. The optional HP Z G3 Conferencing Speaker Bar, 32C42AA, can be connected to this HP Z27q G3 QHD Display to give you sound. It would plug into the USB port on the monitor. Here is the link to the HP Z G3 Conferencing Speaker Bar: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-z-g3-conferencing-speaker-bar
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2023-04-25

Is this monitor compatible with the HP Elite book 845 G8 laptop and a HP Thunderbolt Dock 230W G2 w/ Combo Cable? Having issues

Asked by: John123455
  • y_2024, m_2, d_27, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_en_US, sid_1C4Z7AA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT