ENERGY STAR | Business

Engineered for Sustainability

HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition

  • Windows 11 Pro
  • Intel® Core™ i7-13700 (up to 5.2 GHz with Intel® Turbo Boost Technology, 30 MB L3 cache, 16 cores, 24 threads)
  • 32 GB memory; 1 TB SSD storage
  • NVIDIA® T400 (4 GB GDDR6 dedicated)

HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_88B29UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by User 10 from Desktop trumps laptop in power always excellent machine
Date published: 2024-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by JohnES from Great Home Office Desktop Computer As a DIY retiree, I have built a couple of desktop computers for myself with pretty good results. But there is something very reassuring in purchasing a customizable computer from a quality computer manufacturer like HP. My wife and I are using our recently purchased HP desktop in our home office and are very satisfied with its performance. It’s Windows 11 Pro OS updates without a hitch (albeit a tad too often— not HP’s fault). The computer is fast, quiet and reliable. The discounted price was an irresistible incentive to make this purchase. I highly recommend this desktop computer from HP.
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by SteveRP from HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation Decent computer - no CD drive was the only let down
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upset Business Customer from Bad Customer Service The agent who sent me the link, sent me the wrong link. I told them I needed to connect via WIFI and it has no WIFI. I have gotten no resolution to the issue.
Date published: 2024-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by Angel125 from Very good buy. I'm very happy with my purchase. The only issue was connecting the pc monitor to the computer. Had to by a connector for it at best buy but after that I got everything hooked up and running just fine.
Date published: 2024-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by Djnp from 9/10 Good choice for my business
Date published: 2024-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug F from Had all of the features and functions that I expect from a High-End Tower PC Excellent value for the price
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by heimbig from bought at a great price everything as expected. setup was easy and fast brought over my licenses and pre installed office came up quickly, some apps auto installed some I had to verify where to get the app. System is fast, video card is quick.
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by Demodave from Powerhouse Computer for Creators This computer is a powerhouse for doing creative audio editing and some light video editing. The only disappointment is no USB C ports. That is surprising for a new PC in 2023.
Date published: 2023-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by MFJD from Cursed Cusor Great piece of technology. However, with 4 monitors connected the cursor is a bear to work "normaly" and apparently no way to fix.
Date published: 2023-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doug F from Needed More Than a Tower PC Can Provide Needed a PC with higher-than-normal Graphics capability and a Mother Board with more than 2 PCI slots. (BTW - Try finding a Tower PC with more than two PCI slots). The HP Z2 G9 meet my expectations and then some. Decked out with 32GB of Memory, 1TB SSD and 8GB Graphis card, this is a serious Workstation and get this, at an affordable price. Yes, it costs a little more than a Tower PC, but the upgrade in hardware capability is worth it over the long run. Thanks HP, for keeping this higher end PC option available to consumers that need more than the typical Tower PC can provide!
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steve E of TN from Good PC, Superior Support The PC was as expected; a good value. Highly recommend. Now to the after purchase support through the business unit. It was OUTSTANDING because of David Baca. First, it wasn't an off shore encounter which earns HP several stars from my perspective. After setting up the PC with my older monitor I noticed blue/pink lines shooting across the screen. I called support and David quickly diagnosed the problem as a faulty video cable. Beyond that he explained the PC in depth and answered all questions I had. He also scheduled a call the next day to make sure all was okay. He was timely with that call and continued to explain and answer my questions. Just a great experience. Enough so that I steered away from the curved screen monitor I was going to purchase and went with an HP model David recommended. HP is fortunate to have David and if you get him on a support call, I know you will be pleased as well.
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by Matt Funk from Won’t boot up Brand new desktop, powered up and ran for an hour before it died and now won’t power up. Now hp can’t get the parts to repair because they are on back order
Date published: 2023-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by Anonymous from Miss the old HP It's like starting with a really nice business machine and then ruining it by removing the wifi, removing any Bluetooth, downsizing the SSD from 1T to 512G. Terrible support. When asking what add-ons I need, I get sent to the Store division who know less than the original sales department. Bad experience. Back to Amazon or bestbuy.
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anonymous from Thanks HP Great machine, excellent customer service and speedy delivery
Date published: 2022-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by CEO Founder ABIDE33 INC from HP be clear about WIFI My organization needed an entry level workstation. The sale of the product went smooth with the HP agent online. The price was reasonable. Please note, when purchasing a power house PC be aware that some do not have built in WIFI connectivity. This can be a problem if you need to get up and running before you have a dedicated ethernet line. This delayed us as we first had to contact HP and figure out if it had it or not, this process was not convenient as staff passed the buck, we did confirm we were dead in the water with no WIFI, we were provided possible options including a return paying a cost difference which would have set us back weeks. Solution: We ended up purchasing an external adapter. If you have ethernet ready to go, this computer will meet your needs.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by AlCh from Need to make it clear that there is no WLAN No WLAN - Best to give people option to add it.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by S Tay from Nice computer, needs integrated wifi. Very nice and powerful, didn't realize this does not have an integrated wifi chip. I should have paid more attention to the description, just assumed all modern computers came with this capability.
Date published: 2022-11-07
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_88B29UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Blutooth?

Asked by: R.Dinwiddie
This HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition does not feature built-in Bluetooth.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-10-13

DVD/RW drive

Asked by: PARcpa
No, this HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation does not come with an internal disc drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2024-01-22

does a z2 tower g9 workstation come with a wifi adapter?

Asked by: letsdance123
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition does not come with a WiFi adapter. There is a 1 M.2 2230 slot for WLAN for a WiFi card.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-19

Is the front door for disks or to watch DVD movie's?

Asked by: Seddie
Hello. Thanks for your question. This HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation Wolf Pro Security Edition does not have a DVD drive. You can use an external USB CD/DVD drive with this computer.
Answered by: HP Live Expert Cheri
Date published: 2024-02-18

Does this unit have a dvd/cd burner drive

Asked by: Frrog
No, this HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation does not have an internal DVD/CD drive.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-11-24

I need more storage of at least 1Tb to 2Tb. I am looking at a WD_BLACK SN850X 2TB Internal SSD PCIe Gen 4 x4 NVMe with Heatsink to replace the current SSD. Will it work with this computer? Thanks.

Asked by: ernie g
Our apologies for the issues with this HP product! Please visit our HP Support Page for help in resolving this technical issue. Online Support: For technical support with this product, visit HP Customer Support http://support.hp.com. Social Media Support: To find solutions, ask questions, and share tips, join us on the HP Support Community at community.hp.com, on Twitter at twitter.com/HPSupport, and on Facebook at facebook.com/HPSupport.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-09-18

I got this computer today. Can this be upgraded to a 1 Tb SSD hard drive? I did not see a physical hard drive on this computer. Is it integrated, and if so what problems will I have if I added a 1 Tb SSD? Thanks

Asked by: ernie g
Hello Ernie and thanks for your question! This HP Z2 G9 Tower Workstation uses M.2 NVMe SSD hard drives. They are thin and look very similar to RAM. The hard drive will not be integrated into the motherboard. Also, this Workstation features 3 M.2 2280 expansion slots for storage.
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-05-27

Can the GPU be upgraded? I'm looking to use this primarily for video editing in Adobe Premiere Pro with intensive edits and want to use the 8 GB recommended for it.

Asked by: robert3452
Hello Robert and thank you for your question! This HP Z2 Tower G9 is prebuilt and cannot be customized. For the customizable HP Z2 Tower G9 Workstation please visit this link: https://www.hp.com/us-en/shop/pdp/hp-z2-tower-g9-workstation-customizable-4n3u9av-mb
Answered by: HP Team Grant
Date published: 2023-06-02
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_88B29UA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hp
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 52ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT